Option Advisor

Leave a Reply

14 Comments on "Option Advisor"

avatar

don
Guest
0
don
March 17, 2009 10:07 pm

I subsribed to Schaeffers and tried to follow their advice and I just lost money. I emailed them and told them I didnt need them to do that. They said I wasnt supposed to pick and choose but invest in all their advice and then I would win more than I lost. Fine if you’re loaded but I’m just trying to make a little money on options. Their advice seemed to be hit or miss to me, with less hits.

Deanbob
Guest
0
Deanbob
March 21, 2009 1:13 pm

I subscribed to Bernie’s Option Advisor more than 10 years ago for $39. Almost immediately after receiving my materials and a couple of picks, I started receiving more solicitations for high priced “special services”. I don’t remember specifics other than I may have lost a little or broken even (winners and losers); and if I renewed, I did not use their recommendations.

nfl49er
Guest
0
nfl49er
March 21, 2009 5:32 pm

I subscribed to Option Advisor 5 years ago, and as I recall I might have broken even or lost a little. Tried them again a couple years back but I believe Don(above)was right. You really have to have a bankroll that will allow you to invest in all the picks, or you absolutely have no shot. I guess you get what you pay for and $39 bucks isn’t much, so don’t expect much. There are better option services out there.

j.t.
Guest
0
j.t.
June 13, 2009 9:47 pm

OK for the money.

Ralph
Guest
0
Ralph
June 23, 2009 8:14 pm

I subscribed recently for a $495.00 service that so far has generated zero profits, but I do no have the funds to act on all recommendation. The ones that I have tracted but not bought have not been spectular.
Two weeks ago I signed on for one week special tied to the option expiration of June options and did act on all ten recommendation. Eight lost money and the two that were profitable did not pay for the fee of $195.00.
I cancelled and am getting a refund of the $495.00

Kim
Guest
0
Kim
January 5, 2010 2:21 pm

I took their 6 months free trial. Thank God I did not actually buy any of his picks!

According to Hulbert, the Aggressive Portfolio returned -19.8% annually since inception in 1982, compared to 9.9% return of Wilshire 5000. He was down 33% in 2009! Unbelievable!

Jim K
Guest
0
Jim K
January 19, 2010 2:31 pm

This company pursued me relentlessly – calling on Saturdays, early morning, evenings. One of their promises was great customer service. After I joined, I never heard one word from them. I lost about 40% of my investment funds in the first four weeks with these guys – A TOTAL DISASTER! I was trading some options on my own and was even over the same period. No thanks!

OptionsXpert
Guest
0
OptionsXpert
November 8, 2010 3:18 pm

I wish I could have given nigative ratings to this Roche motel service.

All the new folks, who are thinking of getting into Options Advisor By Bernie… STAY AWAY FROM IT!

The guy might be honest but then his staff is quite unprofessional and once you enter any program and start bleeding money, your services can be upgraded (meaning costlier services offer) but money can not be be refunded.

I’ve lost big time trusting him and will not even syggest it to my worst enemy to go to him

Caulker
Guest
0
Caulker
November 11, 2010 9:28 am

I concur with all of the above negative reviews. I have taken 4 of the Schaeffer packages and all have been big losers. Never again!

Hossein
Guest
0
Hossein
February 24, 2011 7:50 pm

I started a free 3 months trial. I have a paper account and I placed ALL their 10 different recommendations. That was what I was told, that I have to trade ALL the recommendations to make money. An account with 100k is now down to 60K and still there is no exit recommendation. Thanks God that I used my paper trading account.

Steven
Guest
0
Steven
April 27, 2011 11:48 am

Avoid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. I should have read the reviews over $2,000 ago. His pics were 2/12. One huge winner over 100% I called my “advisor” and he tried to sell me another more expensive plan. He was “honest” with me and told me that under my current plan, the win rate is about 40%. I think the biggest problem is his timming. He made recomendations that jumped over 10% within a week of telling us to sell. For example, IMAX and JDSU. Save your money unless you need a tax write off for your losses.

EURoptionLEAPseeker
Guest
0
EURoptionLEAPseeker
July 6, 2011 2:00 pm
Thanks guys, I have been reading some time the free stuff (educational, general recommendations) and was just about to subscribe…. There is a German service called similar promoting to be based on Schaeffer. Was subscibed some time to this one with very good results. It has realistic targets explains deeply the reasoning for each trade. You can pick or trade all recommendations, usually it envisages 100% trades and usses a 3to1 Callto put strategy (I was picking, dindnt follow the 3to1 and made around 9 of 10 profit, mainly 100% or higher) BUT it is simply too expensive. You might… Read more »
mlevitan
Member
3
mlevitan
March 5, 2014 3:17 pm
I paid for the Tech Top 10 last fall and for my $99 I got a bevy of losers and horrible market timing. Since then (November newsletter forward), I have followed and documented all of their Option Advisor Newsletters and trades and you know what I found? Between the Aggressive Portfolio and Pairs Trading (I ignored their recommendation of selling PUTs because selling naked options is ALWAYS a terrible idea), they have closed out 5 winners and 23 losers! A success rate of just18%! If I had put just 2% of my portfolio into each of their suggested trades I… Read more »
aliger
Member
0
aliger
June 19, 2015 5:24 am

Terrible service at all. Works only in upward market. No explanations about why entering any specific trade. Fill your email box with a tons of letters to sell you a lot of other their services. I was fool enough to subscribe also for Shaeffer’s “Wealthbuilder” being attracted with a promo of conservative trading credit spreads and a promise to refund a subscription if less than 80% of trades would be profitable. Garbage – you will not loose and will not win (unless you’ll trade THOUSANDS contact). Avoid.

wpDiscuz