“Legally Skirt the Tax Man … IRS 8b Payouts Will Outlast Obama?”

Identifying some teased picks from Bill Spetrino's Dividend Machine

Irregulars Quick Take Paid members get a quick summary of the stocks teased and our thoughts here. Join as a Stock Gumshoe Irregular today (already a member? Log in)

That’s the promise of the “Newsmax Undercover Report” from Bill Spetrino’s Dividend Machine newsletter, which I don’t think I’ve looked at before. Here’s how the pitch begins:

“While the Government Blows Your Money on $326 Pizzas . . . $3.9 Million Desk Rearrangements . . . and Billion-Dollar Moats . . .

“An Inner Circle of Fed Up Americans Are Exacting Their Revenge by Exploiting a Forgotten, Seven-State, Constitutional Clause to Claim Weekly TAX-FREE ‘IRS 8b Payouts’ of $1,196 or More

“And Today, You Can Join Them as You . . .

“Legally Skirt the Tax Man All the Way to Easy Street!

“Hurry! To Take Advantage, You Must Act Now:

“Senate Bill S.3018 Threatens to Close the Loophole to New Applicants Forever . . . ”

So … what is he talking about? How about a few more clues?

“How to Get Seven States to Pay You Tax-Free Money Every Week . . . for the Rest of Your Life!

“You may not realize it, but there is a very lucrative (and easy) way to have seven states send you a steady flow of cash . . . while avoiding the tax man.

“I named this powerful loophole an ‘IRS 8b Payout.’

“And thousands of ordinary Americans are already collecting them. Many receive them every single week.”

There are also a few nice little quotes from reliable sources, just to reassure us that Spetrino isn’t a loon:

“Steady Income in Unsteady Times” — Business Week

“These IRS 8b Payouts ‘will outlast Obama’ — Forbes Magazine”

And some more detail?

“The best part is that these checks must be sent to you, no matter what.

“Even if Any of These Seven States Go Bankrupt, Your ‘IRS 8b Payouts’ Must Be PAID . . .

“It’s an obligation that is mandated by an obscure clause in each of their constitutions.

“And here’s the real kicker: You don’t even have to live in one of these states or have ever been a resident to get paid.”

OK … so the mystery is not all that super-mysterious this time out — Spetrino is talking about … municipal bonds.

Sexy, huh? Wake up! I said, “sexy, huh?”

The 8b refers to the line in your Form 1040 where you enter the tax-exempt interest you received that year, though you don’t have to pay taxes on it (thus the “tax-exempt”). This is usually income from state and local bonds, which are the mainstay of a lot of retirees’ portfolios.

And yes, there are some states that have special provisions in their constitutions for handling debt concerns — Spetrino points out seven that have rules about paying bondholders before spending any other money, or for automatically kicking in special taxes if the bond interest can’t otherwise be paid, or stuff like that.

Of course, even without such provisions municipal bonds have historically been extremely safe — only a few defaults have occurred, and a couple near defaults — most folks seem to think that even if a local or state budget is getting crushed it’s generally unlikely that they’ll default, since they know the budget just gets worse when they have to ramp up interest payments on all the other money they’re borrowing if investors don’t trust them any more.

Spetrino spins this as a bit of a “taxpayer revolt” issue, implying that getting municipal bond income is some kind of “revenge” — he talks about the way-overbudget Big Dig in Boston, about wasteful spending from school districts, “overpaid” police officers, sanitation workers, and other oft-referenced government waste and says “is this how you want your tax money spent?”

Of course, much of that money was spent because the local government was able to borrow money at low rates from … you. And from other municipal bondholders. So in effect he seems to be saying that if you hate the way a local government is wasting money, you should lend them some more for their next big project, and the fact that you won’t have to pay federal taxes on the income gives you some kind of warm feeling inside (you may have to pay state or other taxes, depending on the state and on where you live). So the logic seems odd to me, but this is a fairly standard kind of investment, particularly for people who are in higher tax brackets and are focused on after-tax income.

Times are a little scarier for muni bond holders now than they were five years ago, though — I personally worry about a lot of the states and about their ability to repay the massive debts they’re taking on. Well, no, that’s not true — I do think they’re going to have trouble, but I don’t worry about it that much … life is too short. None of the states are in nearly as bad shape as the federal government in terms of their balance sheet and unfunded obligations, of course, but none of them have the same power or can issue their own currency to help lessen the debt burden, either. There are certainly plenty of dire predictions out there about muni’s treading the same path blazed by subprime mortgage bonds, though that may be overstating it even given the dramatically out of control spending by states and local governments, and the hefty obligations many (or most) of them have taken on. For one recent perspective, there was an article in Time earlier this week about muni’s and whether they’ll be the next “land mine.” Barron’s also covered muni’s this week with an article about finding the safest ones, if you want something slightly more optimistic.

If I’m guessing (as I usually am), I expect that muni bond defaults probably will remain quite rare, though it wouldn’t be shocking to see a few of them pop up here and there and there have definitely been plenty of reports about scary state finances and missed muni bond payments. Do note that if states and localities do start defaulting in a prominent way, it’s likely that many other unrelated muni bonds will be impacted as well, with investors getting worried and demanding higher interest rates, which would depress the price of any bonds you might be holding (assuming you need to sell them before maturity) … and, of course, make things worse for state budgets, which makes them borrow more money at higher interest rates, and so on. And likewise, though the after-tax rates on many muni bonds are attractive compared to Treasuries, these are fixed-rate bonds, so they’ll take a similar hit if inflation comes … as, I think, it must … someday.

So that’s the “top secret” investment using a “forgotten loophole” — municipal bonds. Woopee! Every broker will be happy to find some appealing ones for you if you decide to lend the gummint some money, and most of the larger states also have muni bond mutual funds available that focus on that state, along with, of course, plenty of closed-end and mutual fund offerings for a broader municipal bond portfolio if you don’t care about local state tax deductibility — and do note that for many states, you get a double extra bonus for buying in-state bonds, with state tax exemption on top of your federal tax exemption, so in some states, particularly those with high income taxes, that can be worthwhile. There are also a passel of ETFs for muni bond investors — there was a good overview of them in ETFdb a couple weeks ago, also noting some of the risks.

Oh, and that Senate Bill that “threatens to close the loophole to new applicants forever?” That’s Senator Wyden’s tax reform bill, S. 3018, which was introduced in February and is sitting in committee. From my quick scan of the bill, it seems like they’re replacing the tax-exemption of municipal bonds with a tax credit — instead of being able to exempt the income from those bonds, you’d get a tax credit for 25% of the income your received from those sources. Which ends up being awfully close to the same thing for man people, and I think one of the few things we can assume is that Congress is not going to do something that makes it even harder for states to borrow money, since they’d just have to rescue those states, or that hurts retirees, who are pretty much the only people who reliably show up at polling places to vote (I didn’t check to see if there are other limitations on muni bond income in this bill because, well, it’s still in Committee, it’s just a bill, and if you think major tax reform of any kind is going to go through Congress you’re … let’s just say “crazy”).

I’m not much of a bond analyzin’ guy — I think most of us active individual investors are probably underexposed to bonds, but I prefer to do my bond investing through mutual funds, though that may change as I get closer to retirement age (not that I’ll ever retire from this delightful sleuthifying, of course, they’ll have to drag me out of here!)

And for a quick little bonus, I should note that our Dividend Machine friends are also teasing some dividend-paying stocks — including what he calls …

“The World’s Greatest Dividend Stock (That’s BARRED From Advertising)

“There’s only one stock out there that would have turned a $30,000 investment in January 1970 into $31,890,000 today.

“Last March alone, you would have received dividends totaling $525,000!

“This company has huge margins . . . its products enjoy intense brand loyalty . . . and the company has a 50 percent market share!

“You’d never guess a company BARRED from advertising would see such tremendous results. But it goes to show the true LOYALTY for what this company offers.

“And thanks to its incredible business model, it has paid a steadily increasing dividend for the past 40 years straight!

“This is literally the type of investment that you can ‘set and forget.’ It has survived and even thrived during countless recessions and economic slowdowns. And it’s in a business with big barriers to entry for other companies.

“This company has been highly successful since 1902. And it has rewarded shareholders every step of the way.

“If you’re already retired, you can rely on the steadily increasing dividend payments you’ll receive from this company.

“If you’re just starting out, then this one company could build your wealth dramatically over time.”

That, my dear Gumshoe friends, must be Altria (MO) — the US company that spawned Marlboro, one of the massive world-beater brands of all time, was indeed founded by Phillip Morris (which at the time was a British cigarette company) back in 1902. And it has famously been one of the titans of long-term investing, raising dividends and generating great returns for investors for decades.

It’s not a company I know well because I’m not interested in investing in tobacco companies for personal reasons, but you certainly can’t argue with its performance — do note that the current Altria is a shell of its former self, spinning off their US food brands and their international cigarette business in recent years, so what you’re largely getting if you buy Altria is a high cash-flow, relatively low growth (or shrinking, though the whole “addiction” thing really helps keep margins high) business in Marlboro and Virginia Slims cigarettes and some of the market-leading smokeless tobaccos, mostly in the US.

And there was one more, too — our cup runneth over:

“Build Generational Wealth From 600,000,000 Hungry Middle-Class Indians

“In India, more than 600 million people are younger than 30.

“They are newly successful . . . driving their first car . . . buying their first home . . . and beginning to experience the middle-class consumer lifestyle.

“Naturally, all of these people will want to eat . . . fast.

“And one company is capitalizing on it . . .

“The way this company sees it, India has the same opportunity China had 10 years ago.

“In fact, one of their newest stores in India is serving 2,000 people a day! That’s a big reason this company wants to quadruple the number of fast food chains it has in India.

“This expansion already has helped the company pad its cash flow. And with so much money pouring in, this company should easily continue to pay out a steady dividend for decades to come.

“Already, this company has paid a steadily increasing dividend for 23 quarters straight. And it shows no signs of letting up.

“I tell you everything you need to know in a special report, Receive a Check Four Times a Year from the Indian Fast-Food Explosion.”

So hoo dat? The Thinkolator only needs a few moments on “pulse” to tell us that this is: Yum Brands (YUM)

Yes, Yum is almost always teased as a China play these days and China and the US are certainly their biggest markets, with China supplying much of their growth … but India is up there, too, as one of the leading lights of their international expansion. Pizza Hut is particularly popular in India as a middle class “fancy” meal (as in China and Brazil, among other places), and PIzza Hut won a prize for being the most trusted food brand in India recently, so this is certainly a major part of their expansion push — though it won’t catch up with China for a long time.

And yes, YUM does pay a dividend that they’ve pretty consistently raised over the last ten years or so (the restaurant group of Taco Bell, Pizza Hut and KFC spun off from Pepsi about 15 years ago, but took on their current identity when they acquired A&W and Long John Silver’s in the early 2000s.) It’s not a big dividend, about 2% at the current price, but dividend growth and a growing underlying business should usually be more important, to long-term investors, than a high current yield. The stock is down about 10% from the all-time high that they hit back in April, before this most recent correction, but still has had excellent performance in recent years and trades at a forward estimated PE of about 14. Their most relentless competition, McDonald’s, is cheaper and has done far more spectacularly in the stock market over the past few years, the Golden Arches carry a forward PE of about 13, and a dividend yield of over 3% along with significantly higher margins — but you can certainly argue that YUM’s growth potential is higher and their international expansion more focused.

So that’s what we’ve got for the Dividend Machine teasers today — if you’ve got an opinion on muni bonds, or on Altria or Yum, well, I’m sure we’d all like to hear it — just use the friendly little comment box below.

And if you’ve ever subscribed to The Dividend Machine from Bill Spetrino, please click here to let us know what you thought — we don’t have any reviews in yet for that letter, so you might be the first!


Leave a Reply

41 Comments on "“Legally Skirt the Tax Man … IRS 8b Payouts Will Outlast Obama?”"

avatar

Jason
Guest
0
Jason
May 27, 2010 4:46 pm

Even I could pick out the Altria tease. I’ve been tempted before, but it’s tough to reconcile investing in a stock for a company that you hope contracts significantly. I personally don’t have anything against smoking per se, but there’s no question that their cashflow is supported by addiction.

I have a feeling that smoking will slowly become less prevalent with younger people, but I’m not convinced that will happen on a time scale that will really affect the long term prospects of Altria within, say, my lifetime.

Hapsam
Guest
0
Hapsam
December 17, 2012 10:04 pm

I have done that with preferred stocks. You generally have to be really quick to exit as the price drops dramatically the day after the ex-dividend date. You can’t get in a few days before ex-dividend because the price is already factoring the dividend payout. Done successfully you can easily double the dividend yield of the universe of stocks you are using.

Joe
Guest
0
Joe
May 27, 2010 10:32 pm

With the dividend stocks, lets suppose we find 2 or 3 high yielding stable companies and have 10k to invest. Why wouldn't people just buy in before the record and ex-date, wait a few days and then get out, collecting the dividend which would wind being more then the commission paid for the in and out? example being WIN, FTR, O – all higher yielding stocks whose prices come back after the ex-date.

charles white
Guest
0
charles white
May 27, 2010 10:38 pm

Has anyone heard of this apparent trading ad? It comes from the League of Power and is titled "The API-50 Government Windfall". I sure would like to know what this is.

Christophe
Guest
0
Christophe
May 27, 2010 11:10 pm

Thanks of that article. I posted a longer list of CEF/ETF/Funds that deal with munis on the forum. Here is a short list of some that I follow:
PML EIM BYM HYD MAV NUW PZA

special low yield : PRB PVI

Given their current valuation, the wise way to purchase these might be by nibbling (low bid) over multiple days/weeks.

isthisbroken
Guest
0
isthisbroken
May 28, 2010 12:02 pm
Anyone care to guess what Public Hedge Fund is buying farmland? Dan Ferris: A one-of-a-kind farmland investment anyone can buy Agriculture is a great place for investment capital these days. It becomes more and more important as people become wealthier. Today, enormous new demand for commodities is coming from Asia. People in China and India, among other places, are a little bit wealthier today by our standards. But they're a lot wealthier today by their previous standards. First thing you do when you get a little more money coming in is eat better. That's one big reason why I'm really… Read more »
rookie 2009
Guest
0
rookie 2009
May 29, 2010 10:47 pm

mo is a great spec for the feds legalizing potmmomm nter text right here!

advantedges
Guest
0
advantedges
June 2, 2010 1:31 pm

Fed's legalizing Pot? Imagine what Fox would do with that smoking gun? Geeez
MO is so much more than just tobacco…..we have several top rated wineries in this area owned by MO –Try Chateau St Michelle, # 1 Columbia Crest, and premier Col Solare, to name a few.
If you want a starter company for China agriculture, look no further than SEED or CGA!

gon4beer
Guest
0
gon4beer
June 3, 2010 9:01 am

MO will never go out of business as they pay tons of taxes to every state in the country

Amy
Guest
0
June 3, 2010 7:15 pm

WVVI………………………..one-of-a-kind farmland after my own heart, only 3.50 a share and holding together quite well in spite of recent market volatility. Check out the chart.

spreadtrader
Guest
0
spreadtrader
June 4, 2010 5:30 pm

…there's an echo in here.

isthisbroken
Guest
0
isthisbroken
June 5, 2010 2:00 pm

It is not WVVI.
Willamette Valley Vineyards is a tiny little vineyard not a publicly trade hedge fund buying up farmland.

isthisbroken
Guest
0
isthisbroken
June 9, 2010 9:02 am

Stock Gumshoe profiled the farm company http://www.stockgumshoe.com/2010/06/second-larges

ZAlexa
Guest
0
ZAlexa
June 11, 2010 5:25 pm

I originally signed up for an Ann Coulter newsletter as a way to “know mine enemy” – that is, to see what so many of my friends and family are regurgitating as it comes from the horses mouth, as it were.
Instead of hearing from her ~ after she promoted her last book release, I constantly recieve ridiculous scam letters under the title “Human Events”…so today’s was about the IRS 6b or 8b or something b thing…Googled it and found your site 1st…didn’t expect it to be so easy to unveil the big “secret”. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

ZAlexa
Guest
0
ZAlexa
June 11, 2010 5:26 pm
–continued– As I was reading your article, I also guessed Atria ~ well, sort of. I'd forgotten they took over Phillip Morris, but as (unfortunately) a long-time smoker, originally of Marlboro brands, I KNEW within seconds that Phillip Morris/cigarettes/tobacco were the big secret there! For the very reason that I hate that they got me additionally addicted by adding things without telling the truth and by upping the contents that keep one addicted without revealing (and then lying about it), I not only will never invest in their company, but have found an American Brand (most people don't realize that… Read more »
ZAlexa
Guest
0
ZAlexa
June 11, 2010 5:27 pm

—-continued/completed—
Meanwhile, thank you for arming me with the facts I need to help open the eyes of my preacher-dad and literally 100's of my former schoolmates and hometown friends (from/in Oregon & throughout the Northwest

ZAlexa
Guest
0
ZAlexa
June 11, 2010 8:19 pm

By the way: Is Kraft still involved with Atria?

curious
Guest
0
curious
June 15, 2010 9:59 pm

so…in english…this whole legal loophole "IRS 8b Payout" thing is a scam and horrible or decent if ur morals are okay with supporting tobacco?

fatcat
Guest
0
fatcat
June 24, 2010 8:39 am

All this is is sales think for people to get money telling you about tax free interest in sales bond. This is very typical on the internet. This is especially done in in 3-books.

No the sales trick and worry less about the truth of it.

Bob R Geologist
Guest
0
Bob R Geologist
July 8, 2010 3:01 pm

Just as I suspected, no free lunch here either.

Robn Roderick
Guest
0
Robn Roderick
July 24, 2010 2:49 pm

Glad I did the research. Sounded too good to be true, and it was! I applaud your ‘personal reasons’ for not supporting the tobacco industry! I lost my father and brother to those nasty cigarettes! I won’t put a dime in the tobacco baron’s pocket either!

Will
Guest
0
Will
August 2, 2010 11:29 am

Thanks soooooo much for your article and alike from others on the net. I'm glad I did some research . I almost subscribed to the Dividend Machine.

BikeGuy
Guest
0
BikeGuy
December 18, 2012 1:30 pm

I’ve been using the Dividend Machine for a long time now. Returns are outstanding and it is a low risk approach (sleep at night) approach. Love it.

shoegumer
Member
1
shoegumer
October 12, 2013 11:22 am
This is indeed a coincidence; i.e., discussing munis and Bill Spetrino at the same time. First of all my experience goes back to 1983 with muni bonds, and I am still a buyer of them as avidly as I was in the past. Never ONE sleepless night or even a little bitty negative thought in the back of my mind while driving or gardening or doing some mundane function that allows a panoply of incidental thoughts bordering on the negative or” what – if” category to arise. Now for B. Spetrino: I saw in Hulbert that he had the best… Read more »
ron hamilton
Guest
0
ron hamilton
November 18, 2014 11:05 pm
I wholeheartedly agree about Bill Spetrino recommending APPLE and DTO (a double short on oil) at the right time. I bought both and they are WAY UP! He got me into DTO at $30.90 and it closed today over $50. My AAPL buy is also up over 35%. I bought several others he recommended also that are in the green. Bill’s a great advisor and knows his stuff. You can’t go wrong spending the small $99. fee if you’re building a lasting portfolio. He really does want his subscribers to make money and he invests in all the same stocks… Read more »
Wayne Schindler
Guest
0
Wayne Schindler
August 9, 2015 9:25 pm
I’ve known Bill Spetrino for a long time now, over 7 years and have followed his investments and approach closely for the past 5 years. Bill is the real deal in terms of his returns and his investment approach. Review his latest letter, it’s no secret, and all there. Yep, you do this as full time job and figured out MO and YUM, and for the average individual out there, like myself, these would not be obvious to me without someone doing the leg work. Is YUM down a bit? Is each stock in Buffet’s or Icahn’s portfolio in the… Read more »
Gravity Switch
Admin
11
May 27, 2010 10:44 pm

There are plenty of folks (and some funds) that try to do this kind of “dividend capture”, though they usually hold for the required period (60 days? I'd have to look it up) to get the lower dividend tax rate. The churn does generate a lot of taxable events, and the friction of trading costs, but it can certainly sometimes work to boost your dividend payout a bit, hopefully more than the associated costs. I'm not crazy about most of the funds that do this, but perhaps it's possible for an attentive individual to do better.

Jason
Guest
0
Jason
May 28, 2010 2:51 pm

It's also not unheard of for a stock's price to increase prior to and decrease following the dividend date (though this is far more common and drastic with a one-time payout than regular payouts). Be careful that you're not paying for that dividend with a drop in stock price.

spreadtrader
Guest
0
spreadtrader
May 29, 2010 7:56 am

Try AOD or AGD, but you still have to buy them low and preferably at a discount……
http://www.alpinecef.com/index.asp

Darren
Guest
0
Darren
August 15, 2010 2:22 pm
Joe, Great idea if you like to pay more taxes. The problem is like this: You buy XYZ stock at $10 a share. It then pays out a $1 dividend. XYZ will immediately drop to $9 a share ($10 per share minus the $1 dividend). You will pay taxes (and not have favorable treatment) on the dividend. Therefore, you will pay the commission, taxes on the dividend (although you could take the short-term loss on the reduction in stock price, if you sell at a loss). BTW, there is no guarantee that the price will come back after the ex-date.… Read more »
spreadtrader
Guest
0
spreadtrader
May 29, 2010 8:05 am

WVVI………………………..one-of-a-kind farmland after my own heart, only 3.50 a share and holding together quite well in spite of recent market volatility. Check out the chart.

otterbegood
Guest
0
otterbegood
May 31, 2010 3:05 pm
I have certainly been looking for this one, too. So far, all I found was London based companies buying farmland. And something called the American Farmland Co. that I can't find in any market listing. Wish "THE SHOE" would ferret this one out !! I DID find a nice company that makes grain drying equipment in Canada, and other parts to go with the process. Pays a monthly divvy, Canadian, so hold it in a taxable acct. —AGGZF on the pinks, pays about 7%. I don't think Ferris means Willamette vineyard acreage but tell me more why you think that… Read more »
spreadtrader
Guest
0
spreadtrader
May 29, 2010 8:32 am
The tease is laughable. I mean, if you want to get into bed with a pack of cigarettes, at least pick the stronger looking chart with a 10%+ yield. OK, I won't tease you……..VGR. Beats MO as an investment, hands down. Fact is, most of the butt stocks are looking weak. Some (PM, LO, RAI, and BTI) are already candidates for put purchases. MO just broke its trend on a candle chart and is about to lose long term momentum on a P&F chart. If you can stand making money, you may want to consider buying MO December 19 puts… Read more »
ZAlexa
Guest
0
ZAlexa
June 11, 2010 8:23 pm
From your mouth to…the young folks' ears! Wish I would never have given in to the peer pressure…Here I am some 26 years later *STILL* trying, REPEATEDLY to kick the "habitual addiction" and KEEP QUIT! Use to be able to quit for lengths of time, but each time went back, smoked more. The last several attempts, I haven't made it 24 hours ~ yet! Won't give up the efforts til I succeed…Only hope that's not by going 6 feet under, so-to-speak. Thanx Jason for electing not to invest in this company based on moral/personal beliefs. If everyone invested their conscience,… Read more »
James
Guest
0
James
June 13, 2010 1:49 am
GOOD MORNING___PERHAPS< I echo ZAlexa thoughts….There are times when I become nauseous when I am inundated with the next and next and then again the next letter purporting to be the way to get something from the govt.—whether it be Federal or State….If there is anyone out there that has actually used this …IRS 8b Payout…and have received funds on a regular basis…..I could certainly use a windfall…I have been battling several serious health challenges but they pale in comparison to the news that my youngest son has been diagnosed with cancer…Although he has insurance–it refuses to pay for waht… Read more »
spreadtrader
Guest
0
spreadtrader
June 13, 2010 6:36 am

I wasn't guessing the tease. The idea is original. The comment is designed to demonstrate that you don't need to pay for ideas by subscribing to a newsletter. They have no better clue about what makes a good investment than you do. You may need to pay to learn to trade, but that's an entirely different topic.

Dolores
Guest
0
Dolores
June 14, 2010 11:56 am

Hi – I googled the IRS 8b Payout, and what it is, is municipal bonds. The item referring to cancelling this is nothing to worry about. They might cancel the exemption, but will give a 25% tax credit instead. You can check the municipal bonds from different states online or google the ones that pay the most interest or give the best discount (i.e. you live in the same state as the muni, etc.). Will pray for you and your son.

Gravity Switch
Admin
11
June 16, 2010 8:28 pm

The 8b part has nothing to do with tobacco (or nothing direct, at least), that's just an oblique tease for investing in municipal bonds, probably through a closed-end fund or ETF. The tobacco connection noted was a bonus teaser in the ad, is for what he called the "World's greatest dividend stock", which, per the clues, is Altria. I'm not personally interested in either Altria or municipal bonds right now, but I wouldn't describe either as a "scam."

Mary Lou
Guest
0
Mary Lou
August 8, 2010 12:58 pm

Kudzu will curb addiction. You can buy a plain Jane brand one capsules fortified with herbs; St Johns Wart and or zinc. It may run double digits at the market/health store or you buy online @ Swanson or other sites and pick up a bottle of 30-60 capsules for $1.50. It’s a plant that grows abundantly throughout the US and the powder is used as a thickening agent in soups and gravies. It curbs addiction like alcohol, drugs and smoking.

SoGiAm
Irregular
4926
November 18, 2014 11:39 pm

AAPL, DTO- – -AWRE and ENZN also have similiar ‘irregular” (somwhat recurrent?) dividends.
Long AWRE, ACHN, ARTH, ARWE, ATNM, CTIX, NBY, PENC, XENE, and may re-enter position in ENZN not CONX
Ditto on lack of dry gunpowder (setting up Interactive Broker Acct), waiting for confirmation). Travis thanks for correcting me on CONX. Have you made a decision on FUIT or SGS-SPREADs?
Best-Ben

Alex
Guest
0
Alex
December 29, 2015 9:09 pm

Easy to kick the smoking habit ! Any interested just let me know & I’ll point you in the right direction !
Thanks,
Alex

wpDiscuz