Pearly Gates, The

Leave a Reply

19 Comments on "Pearly Gates, The"

avatar

scrabler
Guest
0
scrabler
March 28, 2009 8:31 pm
Cash Flow Heaven- “Peter the Great” sends out two low priced close in option picks on a sunday night. He gives a strike price but no specific entry price- buy in the morning best price you can get. He uses a trailing and a hard stop for risk management. I’ve subscribed for over a month. His worst pick was recent put plays- russell 2000 index and semiholders index. Market was up 400 that monday. At the end of the day he sent an e-mail, saying if the market looks like it may go the wrong way don’t trade. How about… Read more »
scrabler
Guest
0
scrabler
April 23, 2009 5:50 pm

THE Pearly Gates -a follow up. I have subscribed for three months and made money. Peter The Great gives two close in option plays a week, and detailed chart of the market action. I’ve used a 25-30% percent profit goal, and some scaleing in. Peter uses a profit target and trailing stop. No defined buy price. The negative,follow up is on a weekly basis,not daily. The positive high percentage of short term winners- called the upturn in Amazon, $99 a month,probably one of the best services

OL
Guest
0
OL
June 17, 2009 3:02 pm

USed it for a couple of months, maybe not a fair amount of time to review. Anyways CFH trades calls/puts which expire very soon, next month or next to next month. Occassionally it will give options out more than 4 months. It uses stops to limit losses and trailing triggers to protect profit. In the period when i was subscribing there was a lot of volatility and a lot of their picks got stopped out. Not satisfied by performance at all.

JakieP
Guest
0
JakieP
July 20, 2009 12:04 pm

Benn with CFH for a little over a year. Recent volatility has pushed profit percentage down but am net ahead for the year–hard to do in this market. I like the service and will likely keep it a long time. I subscribe to several other services that have not performed as well this year.

scrabler
Guest
0
scrabler
July 20, 2009 4:24 pm

No longer a subscriber. The last two months were pretty bad, a few winners but losers wiped out gains. He gave detailed reports as why market should tank,but logic didn’t hold true for the market. Consequently,his short picks based on his logic didn’t work out. Customer service was good and cancelled promptly. Would like to see a review on the dow trader or clickcharts.

Califgirl
Guest
0
Califgirl
March 12, 2010 3:48 pm

Sounded too good to be true. Great returns (70-80% winners) but I was suspicious. I had two good wins and then almost all losses. I decided to quit the service after a couple of months.

MP
Guest
0
MP
April 17, 2010 2:37 pm

Consistantly excellent explanations of picks with better than average results. More than repays the cost

sparky
Guest
0
sparky
May 28, 2010 1:00 pm

Provides excellent webinars and some very good Customer Satisfaction and response. I have just resubscribed after a year out of the markets and am very happy with the last four months results.. Made 36% ZION 189% ANF (Was mostlky happy with service last year to.o (supplemented with options success service). Anybody tried their new winning secrets credit spreads service?

KC
Guest
0
KC
June 21, 2010 2:30 pm

Good service w/ decent returns & excelelnt support. My only complaint: too few recos each week and needs more detailed advice on trailing stop triggers.

Kim
Guest
0
Kim
June 25, 2010 8:45 am

KC, MP and others, how do they calculate their results? How they recommend using trailing stops? You can reply to ak100467@yahoo.com. I really would like to get more details, your help is appreciated.

MWAN001
Guest
0
MWAN001
August 6, 2010 2:06 pm

Inconsistent performance. Started subscription in June 2010 after following a year.

No risk management. He kept sticking to his logic while market goes the other way. He suggested all bearish put positions when the 2010 July earning season started. Market since then went up 700 points but hasn’t hit his stop price yet!! Of course, all positions are under water. A couple of them are so underwater he just suggested to hold on to them since there is no much value left!!

Lalit Lakhani
Guest
0
Lalit Lakhani
August 18, 2010 1:31 pm
This guy is a very rigid guy,in terms of sticking to his positions. He is a perma bear sort of a guy and like a lot of people,I have suffered huge losses simply because he stuck to his bearish views for july and people like me got burnt. Avoid this guy at all costs. I think apart from cashflow heaven he also runs another website which is optionone,but uses a different surname,on cashflow heaven he uses peter schultz,on optionone,he uses peter solcers. why does the government not restrict newsletters and penny stock newsletters,all of these guys are scam artists. Avoid… Read more »
glworden
Guest
0
glworden
September 1, 2010 1:38 am
PEARLY GATES To clarify, Peter Schultz and Pete Stolcers are two different people. Pete Stolcer’s services are oneoption.com and 1option.com. The content of Stolcer’s “Daily Report” is identical to the “Options Success” content. This is because Stolcers licenses his content to Options Success, not because they are the same person. I subscribe to Pearly Gates. Had a good string of winners, now a long string of losers. As stated, he sticks to his bearish guns regardless of what the market does. His picks make some sense, but his exit strategies are basically all-or-none gambles. His stops, based on stock price,… Read more »
Kim
Guest
0
Kim
December 15, 2010 2:39 pm
Just to demonstrate how clueless this guy is, he suggested the following RIMM trade: —————————— As of Friday’s close with the stock at 62.15 here are the numbers: Buy the Jan 65 calls for 2.49 or better. Sell an equal number of the Dec 65 calls for 1.18 or better for a net debit of 1.31. Buy the Jan 60 puts for 2.72 or better. Sell an equal number of the Dec 60 puts for 1.41 or better for a net debit of 1.31. If the stock HAS exceeded 65 or fallen below 60 we’ll simply buy back the December… Read more »
Steve
Guest
0
Steve
February 27, 2011 8:53 pm
I have never subscribed to Pearly Gates. But I did subscribe to Options Success — that sister newsletter headed up by Pete Stolcers — but operated by Peter Schultz. I found Options Success to be too hard to follow, using a bewildering number of recommendations without much follow-up guidance. I only had it one month, and I did make money, but I found it too dicey and speculative to continue with it. But, Kim, I think you have it wrong on your review. The optimal “maximum profit” zone for that RIMM trade has got to be OUTSIDE of the 60… Read more »
Kim
Guest
0
Kim
March 2, 2011 6:35 pm

Steve, I’m not wrong. Look at explanation of double calendars here – http://files.sheridanmentoring.com/download/documents/articles/JS_DC&C.pdf

Maximum profit at December expiration is between 60-65. You are corect that if it is in this zone by December expiration and you continue to hold, then any big move benefits you. But if a big move happends before December expiration, the trade will be a loser.

Nicksteny
Guest
0
Nicksteny
August 30, 2012 8:39 pm

I lost $10,000 using Pearly Gates as “Peter the Great” as he likes to call himself gave one wrong prediction after another, sometimes I had this uncanny feeling that he was always on the other side of the trade, so someone was surely making money, but hey, that’s just my opinion. I would not recommend Pearly Gates to anyone!!

bazbiz
Member
0
bazbiz
January 6, 2013 7:29 am

Dreadfull service, at one stage I considered doing exactly the opposite on every trade he recommended as they all pretty much tanked!
I wrote to him about the fact his picks were way off compared to the sales hype he gives, he was so arrogant and rude in his reply, I nearly boarded a plane to “say hello” in person.

Craig Lan
Guest
0
Craig Lan
June 15, 2016 3:13 pm

I am a newbie. Jist starting out. Theae reviews are so helpful…..i almost ‘bought in’ thinking it did what he states in his video webinar on youtube! Goofiness, isn’t there ANY truly decent weekly or monthly service that helps small acct holders? ….and doesn’t chg a fortune?
I want to join a reliable , trustworthy service. Help pls !
Craig
Many thanks people!

wpDiscuz