12% Letter (defunct)

Overall Rating

Rating: 4.0/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
4.1
Rating from 22 votes
If you’ve subscribed to 12% Letter (defunct), please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 4.2/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 3.8/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 4.4/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 4.0/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

69 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ian Shearer
Irregular
Ian Shearer
December 30, 2011 10:42 am

What is in a name? There is some link between Stansberry and SA financial because Stansberry ads appear in SA daily sheets. Recently junior Gold miner Lone Star Gold Inc [LSTG] was puffed in a Myer’s Letter ad in SA sheets. The CEO of Lone Star Gold is a DANIEL FERRIS, it could be coincidence but if readers of the 12% letter see any boosters for this gold mine – it may not be.

Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
210
mark h
Guest
mark h
December 30, 2011 2:31 pm

It has changed since Tom left and I will not be re-newing when my subscription expires. I signed for one thing and now get another. Something another letter did to me as well. Not near what I signed up for but you have no choice.

Jim
Member
Jim
April 9, 2012 11:54 pm

The only complaint I have about Dan Ferris 12% letter is that the max buy recommendations are so close to actual prices that by the time I’ve read the letter and made my decision to buy (~ 1 week), the stock is out of buy range. This has happened 3 times. Thus I have to wait for market pull back, selling puts until they it does.

Add a Topic
1020
Add a Topic
6
Add a Topic
5971
Carol Mathews
Member
Carol Mathews
May 23, 2012 11:42 am

One of Stansberry’s associates (can’t remember name) recently did a video on ExcelMobility. Sounded like a GREAT penny stock with no where but up to go — so far all it’s done is gone down. I’d like to know your review on that stock and it’s potential!

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
fletchd
Member
fletchd
February 26, 2013 12:32 pm

Fairly consistent in recommendations and quick to notify when to get out,

ammonites
Irregular
February 26, 2013 12:46 pm

I subscribed for a few years, but not current. Interesting, often contrarian read. Useful insight into US high yield investment, but not relevant to me because of the high US taxes levied on dividend income.

Add a Topic
4635
Add a Topic
996
👍 4
mwojnaro
Member
mwojnaro
February 26, 2013 8:49 pm

4 Star letter. Interesting change from original author and intent , but like the change. Focus on quality stocks, dividends and patterns of increases, so view this as a value play versus the original mode of chasing yields on “aggressive” stock picks. Also like the fact that they do not have a pick or two of the month. Willing to say” do nothing beyond what we suggested…… O/A good value and interesting read

Add a Topic
152
Add a Topic
5971
👍 16
Caroline
Guest
Caroline
July 15, 2017 10:35 am

Followed the suggestions that fit my situation, invested only what I afford to lose and increased my portfolio by 66.86%. No complaints, I did well by this letter. Did they have losers? Of course they did – nobody is 100% accurate. The winners far out numbered the losers, at least for me. I’d use it again if it were available.

sanogo souleymane
Guest
August 30, 2020 12:41 pm

Etudiant

Add a Topic
6483
Add a Topic
7
Add a Topic
5552