25 Cent Trader

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.8/5. From 62 votes.
Please wait...
2.6
Rating from 229 votes
If you’ve subscribed to 25 Cent Trader, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 75 votes
Rating: 2.6/5. From 75 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 16 Votes
  • 4 Stars 9 Votes
  • 3 Stars 8 Votes
  • 2 Stars 14 Votes
  • 1 Stars 28 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 43 votes
Rating: 2.9/5. From 43 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 12 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 12 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 12 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 49 votes
Rating: 2.2/5. From 49 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 10 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 5 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 27 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 62 votes
Rating: 2.8/5. From 62 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 13 Votes
  • 4 Stars 9 Votes
  • 3 Stars 12 Votes
  • 2 Stars 10 Votes
  • 1 Stars 18 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

96 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Paul K
Paul K
Guest
October 25, 2019 12:32 pm

With my trading web page open, I wait for the trading email to arrive. As soon as I open it, I am entering the order. I enter at the price the option is at. Forget about their suggested price to trade at. It is never that low. Say the price is at .38, I place my order at .39. That gets a fill. I will then place a close trailing stop and hopefully make a .5 profit. Occasionally the profit is bigger but be satisfied with less. So you need to trade about $1,000 worth to make it worth your time. That is the reality of the system. Would I recommend you buy this subscription service? No. If you want to make a good return on options the best services in my opinion are by Tom Gentile and Zach Scheidt. Zach is good but I have yet to see anyone who can beat Tom Gentile. I subscribe to both and would recommend them. With Zach it’s a place the trade and walk away. With Tom, I am taking his trades from 9 to 12. There is no perfect system but if I could only use one of the many Gurus I have subscribed to over the years, Tom Gentile would be it.

Jack Maverick
Jack Maverick
Irregular
Reply to  Paul K
February 23, 2020 11:44 am

Thanks for the thorough review, Paul. I’ve heard more good than bad about Nomi, but I’m just a very small-time investor and can’t even come close to affording her service – I could probably trade the $1,000 you suggest, but I wouldn’t have a thousand left if I subscribed to her. I kind of get a kick out of all the Paradigm Press offers that SAY they’re perfect for the little guy – but have subscription prices that no little guy can afford. Wish you the best with it though. 🙂

Add a Topic
8093
about2flip
about2flip
Guest
November 11, 2019 2:03 pm

Nomi Prins 25cent Trader Service. I saw a video of her talking about it, and I wanted to know is the service worth $3K per year? What is it that she is doing? Is it derivative trading or options? Thanks for your response?

Bruce
Bruce
Guest
November 18, 2019 10:04 am

In 4 tries, I have yet to get an order placed that hasn’t far exceeded her buy price. These orders were placed within 30 seconds of receiving the email. I only subscribed for 3 months at $850. I have already written this off.

Manu
Manu
Guest
Reply to  Bruce
January 13, 2020 12:37 am

Bruce: Did this program worked for you for the initial trades at least. I am was thinking about signing up and hesitating as I am not sure it works.

marvinzilenga
marvinzilenga
November 27, 2019 8:19 pm

Agora is one very big sales bombardment. Lots of good research but in the end It’s about SELLING.

👍 62
CuriousLady
CuriousLady
Guest
Reply to  marvinzilenga
January 1, 2020 12:38 pm

I agree that it is a big sales bombardment, but for someone like me who is a complete novice trader, I could really use the research/advice. I’ve worked in sales for about 7 years, so the selling aspect doesn’t bother me so much as it probably does other people.

johnrobort073
johnrobort073
Member
Reply to  marvinzilenga
July 20, 2020 1:40 pm

I agree

Add a Topic
1669
CuriousLady
CuriousLady
Guest
December 10, 2019 7:38 pm

I’m a complete novice to trading, so my knowledge is very little at this point. But my question is: do you really need $2500 to open up an account and start trading? I have seen so many online brokerages which state that it is free to open an account, and many of those same brokerages state that they have no minimum balance requirements. Am I missing something? Nomi says in her sales video that most brokerages require $2500 to open an account. I contacted ETrade, and the representative I chatted with said that it depends on what type of options you are trading as to whether or not you need a minimum balance. Since I don’t have enough information, I’m hesitant to even move forward with this. If I could start trading tomorrow with $100-$500 I would start right away. But if it involves starting off with a minimum of $2500 and maintaining that balance, that’s a whole other story.

Add a Topic
8093
mobileHman
mobileHman
Guest
Reply to  CuriousLady
December 28, 2019 6:46 pm

In order to “sell to open” in an options trading account, you would need a margin account which has a minimum account balance per the SEC. To “buy to open” there is no min balance except to have enough to pay for your purchase.

Add a Topic
8093
CuriousLady
CuriousLady
Guest
Reply to  mobileHman
January 1, 2020 12:35 pm

Thank you. I appreciate that explanation. Since that’s the case, it looks like I may not be able to participate in some (or maybe all) of these trades unless I have a margin account. Right now I only have a regular account.

mia
mia
Guest
Reply to  CuriousLady
June 15, 2020 9:27 pm

CuriousLady, I’m just seeing the two Nomi Prins threads you posted in and I know it was several months ago, so I wanted to know if you are still looking for recommendations for a novice trader. If you are, I could share some of my own experiences, having shelled out way too much money myself on a bunch of these services in the last several months.

Happy
Happy
Guest