Bottarelli Research Options

Overall Rating

Rating: 1.8/5. From 50 votes.
Please wait...
1.6
Rating from 214 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Bottarelli Research Options, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 65 votes
Rating: 1.6/5. From 65 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 5 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 6 Votes
  • 1 Stars 50 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 49 votes
Rating: 1.7/5. From 49 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 4 Votes
  • 2 Stars 11 Votes
  • 1 Stars 30 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 50 votes
Rating: 1.2/5. From 50 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 45 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 50 votes
Rating: 1.8/5. From 50 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 5 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 4 Votes
  • 2 Stars 4 Votes
  • 1 Stars 34 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

61 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
sct2ali
Irregular
sct2ali
January 19, 2018 9:15 pm

I subscribed from March to June 2016 – I certainly agree with most all the comments above – all except the glowing one, which is highly suspicious. “Results” I got didn’t even remotely match those claimed by Bottarelli, and the pace of trading required to even place trades at reasonable prices was almost impossible (in my experience) to achieve.

Add a Topic
2628
👍 164
cer656
Member
January 27, 2018 5:24 pm

I use Bank America’s ShopSafe program , which allows me to set up a virtual credit card number for a limited dollar amount and time period. That way if I pay for a trial subscription for $10, my virtual credit card limit is $10 and the expiration date is 30 days from the date of virtual card creation, I cannot be auto-renewed and charged for a new subscription. I have used the ShopSafe BoA feature many times without ever being auto-renewed.

Add a Topic
372
👍 34
Rod
Guest
Rod
May 8, 2019 4:34 pm
Reply to  cer656

Thank you!

Rob
Guest
Rob
March 7, 2018 3:06 pm

With so many subscribers, by the time the email is received, read, and acted upon, you’ve missed the opportunity. Very difficult to get into a position at his target price. Target price has moved substantially most times. So, when he declares profits, it’s only for himself and the first few clients in…everyone else doesn’t realize those profits.

Add a Topic
1878
EricS
Guest
EricS
April 20, 2018 11:07 am

Bottarelli is a flat out scam artist! He recommends plays in illiquid names, and then marks his “entries” and “exits” at levels that hardly anyone is able to achieve. Couple that with the fact that you’re paying commissions getting both into and out of positions (that obviously aren’t reflected in his records, and are often for multiple legs of a single trade) and suddenly this service becomes a guaranteed way to lose your money. Aside from that, his explanations for trades don’t even make any sense. “Last quarter stock XYZ moved a lot on earnings, so I think it will again this quarter.” Gee, you think maybe the market makers in stock XYZ have given any thought to how much their stock might move too? Literally do anything else with your money than sign up for BR.

Add a Topic
2628
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
mazali
Member
mazali
October 25, 2018 2:52 pm
Reply to  EricS

Agree 100%.
Bottarelli is a SCAM –
I used this service for 3 months (quarterly was the only payment option). I understand options very well. Within a few signals I knew its a scam. Its a combination of illiqid options and big spreads which make it impossible to execute the trade. But Bryan Bottarelli claims his profits on paper (on website) regardless. When I asked for refund, there is no refund option only switch services to some other service which was NONE.

Add a Topic
2628
Add a Topic
570
👍 14
Whoosh
Member
Whoosh
June 8, 2018 11:36 am

Have to agree with the majority of comments here. I was subscribed with most of Bottarelli’s option services for about 12 months and it was a disaster. I have to assume responsibility for pulling the trigger on the trades, but in almost every case I could not achieve the firm’s stated results. I was day trading options and spent every moment when the market was open in front of a TradeStation trading screen, but it didn’t matter. I even wrote Bryan Bottarelli to complement his trading prowess because I could execute a trade recommendation within 30 secs after receiving a text notification and I could rarely achieve his buy and sell results. Personally I believe his books were cooked so I let my subscriptions expire, probably about 6 months too late. I wish I found StockGumshoe before I had subscribed and ended up paying dearly for a financial life lesson involving day trading options. The only people making money on these services are the shills and the guys receiving subscription money.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
735
Add a Topic
2628
BOT NOT
Irregular
BOT NOT
July 5, 2018 2:46 pm

I’ve been with Bottarelli off and on for years. Something always happens that isn’t quite on the up and up. Today, another one occurred. A non-issued alert was referenced and and another “congratulations on a big win” was announced. The alerts page was quickly (a little too quickly) modified to show the alert, but they merely changed the existing entry, rather than add one.

Yep, profits are embellished, losses are minimized or not reported. As they say on Shark Tank, “I’m out”.

Add a Topic
2628
Waya
Guest
Waya
May 8, 2019 3:07 pm

Any thoughts on Bottarelli’s new War Room service?

bikesouth
Member
bikesouth
May 8, 2019 8:20 pm
Reply to  Waya

I watched the replay & cannot believe people would buy into his double bottom W & inverted head & shoulders as an M. All the profits he displayed were in/out at tops or bottoms which is impossible in live day trading.

Add a Topic
5166