Breakthrough Technology Alert

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.4/5. From 19 votes.
Please wait...
2.4
Rating from 75 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Breakthrough Technology Alert, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 21 votes
Rating: 2.3/5. From 21 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 6 Votes
  • 1 Stars 8 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 17 votes
Rating: 2.6/5. From 17 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 18 votes
Rating: 2.3/5. From 18 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 9 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 19 votes
Rating: 2.4/5. From 19 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 5 Votes
  • 2 Stars 9 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

39 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mathew
Guest
Mathew
November 18, 2010 3:52 pm

Been a subscriber for about 6 months now. I don’t buy the whole portfolio, but use it was a winnoning procoss. Also I use technical analysis for help with market timing. Most of these stocks are pretty volatile, wait for a good dip.

Of course since they stocks ARE volatile, you should be making sure to diversfy a bit, and only be investing a reasonable amount of your portfolio. And be prepared for the long hall. Really if just one of these picks turns out to be the next big thing, it will be pay any loosers.

Also, I actually increased my ISCO after the sell call. I’m ok with him not covering it, I will just have to follow it on my own.

Remember at the end of the day, all investment decisions are yours. They should NOT be taken blindly by following anyone.

Add a Topic
372
Jack
Guest
Jack
November 20, 2010 6:53 pm

I am not submitting a review as I am not a subscriber, not fair to judge what I have no knowledge about. Just wanted to mention that an Agora add for “TECHNOLOGY PROFITS CONFIDENTIAL” arrived today. The lengthly presentation sounded just like the “BTA” letter described by the Gumshoe reviewers. Priced at $49/ year or $89 for two years, I am wondering if this is the economy version of the of “BTA” letter? Once you subscribe will offers of more expensive publications flow into your E-mail?

Add a Topic
6137
Pondswimmer
Guest
Pondswimmer
December 4, 2010 10:36 am

I have been a reader for nearly two years and think it is the best newsletter I get. Investors need to understand that these are high risk picks but based on what appears to be really good analysis. They are buy and forget shares but I look at them most days and am usually happy. I am top heavy now in my two favourites BioTime and ISCO but believe so strongly in this technology that I will just let them ride. I do believe that Patrick is honest (and he had told us earlier that he was advising ISCO) so I was not surprised at and ignored the sell notice. He made it cear that it was a very reluctant sell and he still loved the company. So long as you understand that you only invest what you can afford to lose and are VERY patient I think that one or more will hit the jackpot.

Add a Topic
947
gunther
Guest
gunther
January 6, 2011 9:47 pm

This report has, for many persons, interesting and perhaps valuable articles. My COMPLAINT is that after reading a complete issue the info was not of value to me. Three times, over 30 days, I have sent messages that I am not satisfied and that I want to cancel for full refund. So far no acknowledgement, no credit card credit, and a new issue has just been received by e-mail (I rejected it without reading it). Potential subscribers should be made aware that cancel and refund appears to be outside their policy and such is not mentioned in their solicitations. BT is a tiny part of a large and reputable internet investment info organization and BTs silence hurts the entire org.

Nigel S
Guest
Nigel S
February 8, 2011 11:25 am

I have subscribed but chose not to review, despite being offered very low renewal prices. Forget making money on their recommendations, its not going to happen as most of the companies struggle to survive and, if they do get lucky, sell out so that any gain is limited. In my darker moments, I wonder whether this is anything more than a boiler shop operation.

Codes
Guest
Codes
May 2, 2011 5:33 pm

The letter was at times interesting but the service was delivered in a way that made it difficult to follow. This is clearly an investment letter that you need to do a lot of your own research on and monitor positions very closely. The other problem is the customer service – these guys indicate that you selected automatic annual renewal – even though you didn’t – who in their right mind would. Then when you try to cancel – well goodluck – they waste your time with BS.

J Golden
Guest
J Golden
May 10, 2011 3:42 pm

His selections perform much worse than the biotech index – he is comnpletely useless.

DW
Guest
DW
June 6, 2011 12:08 pm

I subscribed two years ago. Since then I have bought two picks — BoiTime and International Stem Cell Corp. Both are underwater since I bought them. Although Cox’s analyses are informative, they are over long and over confident. He encourages subscribers to take a long-term view of small companies that may or may not break through. This approach will be familiar to many investors whose fingers have been burned by financial “experts”.

The question that investors should put to all such advisors is this: if your picks are so good, why do you still need my subscription money ?

Barry
Guest
Barry
August 18, 2011 10:45 pm

I just dropped BTA after two years. It is very entertaining and educational. Each stock’s story sounds wonderful. Patrick never sells the stocks or puts in a stop loss. I picked the right stocks the first year and made money. But I held on to Patrick’s biggest winner as it was cut in half. Some of the stocks have 90% losses if you held on from the start. Fortunately I never bought those, but I had plenty of others that cost me. The science sounds great, but most of the stocks are down right now.

Larry
Guest
Larry
September 1, 2011 11:53 am