Buried Treasure Under $10 (defunct)

If you’ve subscribed to Buried Treasure Under $10 (defunct), please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

17 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
RMK
Irregular
RMK
April 2, 2009 11:15 am

I began my subscription to BT on March 1. The ten stocks recommended since I began my subscription are up 24.8%. Your readers deserve to hear about BT.

LG
Member
LG
May 23, 2009 8:49 am

Not a subscriber to Nancy’s letter, but I can tell you that GLAD cut it’s dividend in half this spring, down to 11%, which is still good in today’s market.

Michelle
Guest
Michelle
August 15, 2009 7:27 am

I have followed Nancy’s recommendations for few weeks and now subcribed to her Burried Treasures newsletter. Given the fact that stock picking is an inaccurate and unreliable endeavor, her picks are surprisingly good, well researched and even the ones that did not pan out are published.
Overall, the newsletter is a good start for a small or newbie investor who will still do his/her own research before purchasing.

Add a Topic
5971
Bob
Irregular
Bob
September 8, 2009 6:42 am

Subscribed 03/06/09. One-year subscription $99.00. BT’s portfolio currently has 19 stocks. 14 are up; 5 are down. RZ, down 30.19%, will be sold today. BT’s portfolio is up 33.45%.
My BT portfolio, 15 stocks, is up 10.66%. Without RZ, it would be up 15.80% (RZ was the first stock to which I added shares. Shucks!).
Three of the stocks I did not buy are up–7.80%, 39.10% and 165.73%. 1 is down .20%. I did not buy the 3 “ups” because I did not want to chase their “pops” (before I even learned about them). I did not buy the one “down” because Scottrade would not let me buy it online without first contacting them offline.
I really enjoy BT. My one criticism that I had was not being able to buy some stocks closer to BT’s purchase price. After 6 emails asking why BT did not notify subscribers as soon as BT bought a stock, I asked them to see if I were on their email list. I finally received an email stating that I was not on their distribution list, but that I would be. I received my first email from BT last week. Of my 15 stocks, I bot 8 at a higher price and 7 at a lower price than BT. There was only a significant difference with TIBX: BT bot at 4.65, and I bot at 5.67.
As I said, I really enjoy BT. Bob

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Marc P
Guest
Marc P
May 12, 2010 11:53 am

I’ve been a subscriber for about a month now and I’m up 3% – nothing to sneeze at but nothing to write home about either.

Gene
Member
Gene
May 12, 2010 12:21 pm

I have been a subscriber for about 1 yr! The stock picks are very good except a few. If you put your own stop loss limits, then you can have a really good return from this service! I have just renewed for 2 more yrs for only $179!

Add a Topic
5971
Kim
Member
Kim
May 14, 2010 2:16 pm

I keep getting the following ads:

Want to be sure Darling International wasn’t a flash in the pan success? Check out the list of top Buried Treasures Under $10 booked gains. Including Darling, you’ll see 12 in all (in less than a year!), and each up an average of 30% every six weeks:

Synalloy UP 42.7% every six weeks
Maxwell UP 31.1% every six weeks
Darling International UP 74.5% every six weeks
Tesco UP 8.6% every six weeks
Expedia UP 20.5% every six weeks
Overhill Farms UP 20.5% every six weeks
Expedia UP 21.3% every six weeks
Maxwell UP 22.6% every six weeks
TIBCO Software UP 15.1% every six weeks
Hi-Tech Pharmacal UP 54.5% every six weeks
Ares Capital Corp UP 14.7% every six weeks
Health Fitness Corp UP 32.8% every six weeks
Average performance: UP 30% EVERY six weeks!

Can someone verify those gains?

Add a Topic
5916
Add a Topic
1051
Add a Topic
1080
Barbara
Guest
Barbara
May 16, 2010 11:47 pm

I subscribed originally in fall of ’09 for 6 months and just renewed for 2 years! I like the track record. The win/loss ratio is manageable with good stops. I prefer to go for stocks that have a momentum upward with obvious increase in volume. Many of these don’t but they perform well even with the occasional lower volume.Of the 3 letters I subscribed to last year this is the one I’m staying with. BT seems to be doing something right!

stew
Member
July 8, 2010 5:37 pm

With Nancey for a year basically broke even most stocks
are slow movers. Low stocks so its not bad. Some do move
be willing to wait at least 3-4 months before you see up
movement. Some do some don’t. Moved on to other letters
Stansberry has several to choose from some good some to
many word higher stocks.

Bart
Guest
Bart
July 20, 2010 1:19 pm

I got in a month after the letter was launched, stayed for a year, and dropped out. Made a little money on a few of Nancy’s recommendations and lost a little on others. I think she does fairly good up-front assessments but, once she has made a recommendation, she tends to stick with the losers far too long – too much of a cheerleader. Her’s is more of a buy and hold strategy – dangerous in today’s market – whereas, I like to get in, get out, and make a little money along the way. More a difference of style than anything else.

tiny dancer
Guest
tiny dancer
January 15, 2011 11:04 am

I’m new with NZ this year. Have not bought any reco’s yet. I like how she publishes her winners and losers together.
Just read a book saying that we’re all a bunch of fools to do anything other than Vangard Index Funds, but stock picking still is interesting to me. (I’m trying to save up money I can afford to lose right now)For now I subscribe to Motley Fool Stock Advisor. (Live Person did well on my Paper Money account)Penny Stock Fortunes: I’ll watch SIRI closely before diving in. Street Authority Stock of the Month.

Anyway Nancy seems to be more no nonsense than other advisors.

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
329
Add a Topic
59