Canadian Edge

If you’ve subscribed to Canadian Edge, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 2 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

32 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Andy T
Guest
Andy T
November 28, 2010 8:30 pm

Roger is thoughtful and conservative. Not afraid to admit a mistake and regroup. Never miss a conference call. MLP Profits and Canadian Edge are well organized and make common sense. I think both are money well invested for the information provided. I have always beaten the averages easily starting with Rogers insights and low buy limits.

Add a Topic
1189
Add a Topic
993
Alex
Guest
Alex
February 9, 2011 3:03 am

Well researched, more than enough data and analysis. Nice to get the regular dividend payments, but still underwater on his stock tips after several years. And yes, those dividend payments fell with the stocks.
Maybe as natural gas recovers, some of them will take off again.
Now that I am no longer subscribed, I get regular spam from him, and have had to blacklist.

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
338
JOE BOYD
Guest
JOE BOYD
February 24, 2011 9:36 pm

I AM A NEW POTENTIAL-I HAVE BEEN READING ALL OF THE ABOVE OPINIONS AND AT LEAST THEY LET YOU READ THE NEGATIVE ONES AS WELL-AM DOING SOME RESEARCH-I HAVE A FRIEND WHO IS ONE OF C.E. INVESTORS AND IS DOING QUITE WELL-I APPRECIATE THE INFO-THANK YOU-JOE BOYD

Sabrina
Member
Sabrina
March 12, 2011 5:21 pm

I found Roger through Personal Finance. I never made a dollar on any PF recommendation, even though I started my subscription years ago- when Stephen Leeb was publisher. First went to UF – good research, good advice. I’m interested in dividend payers that pay me to hold them for the long term. However, I use Roger’s recommendations as a starting point. It is up to me to decide where to buy each stock. I use TA for my buy points and make bids. Sometimes they get filled, sometimes they dont. I don’t really care. I’m interested in the best return and I have patience. When I got the promo for Canadian edge, I subscribed – even though it was a bit pricy. I have totally made back my subscription fee with thousands in profit to spare. When I have purchased a recommendation, for the most part it has gone up while paying me excellent dividends. Roger Conrad totally pays his own way. I subscribe to 10 newsletters that I read cover to cover every month. Not one has been of as much value to me as Roger….But I make the buy and sell decisions. When I have a large profit, I sell some shares and lock it in. Then I’m playing with the house money. Who ever is complaining about this service, should not be investing by themselves – the should hire a broker and let them make all the decisions.

Add a Topic
1301
Add a Topic
986
Add a Topic
372
Andy
Guest
Andy
September 27, 2011 1:06 am

I tried their 3 month trail, as I was interested in Canadian Energy. I found that most of the info I already knew. At just prior to the end of the 3 month trial, I requested termination and refund, as per their advertisement. I never received the refund, and I’ve sent at least 3 email requests over 5 months. I received reply on first that it had been credited, but that turned out to untrue.

mellowmellow1
Member
mellowmellow1
November 29, 2011 7:14 pm

Have been a subscriber for 5 years. His report is by far the most profitable I have ever used. I’m a retired Canuck who also uses a few other sources before buying his recommendations, and my annual profits,(and steady income) are quite satisfactory.

Add a Topic
996
ellen dart
Member
ellen dart
April 26, 2012 3:19 pm

Over the past few years, I have subscribed to almost all of the Canadian guy’s newsletters. Canadian Edge, MLP’s, Energy, Personal Finance, etc. just rehashed old recommendations. Some of their picks were real dogs (like yellow pages). I liked that they don’t assume you know squat. They give you portfolios based on your risk and tell you target prices for stocks. Also, they send alerts. Mostly, it just got old. The most enjoyable publication is Cocktail Stocks; I really like the narrative and back and forth with these two guys. Customer service is great and they really will unsubscribe and refund with no hassle. Their MLP letter really opened my eyes–information your broker or advisor will never tell you about. Now, I have a great portfolio with an actual income stream! Yay!

Add a Topic
993
Add a Topic
1301
Add a Topic
2468
Steve Mathews
Member
April 27, 2012 8:48 am

I’ve been following this newletter for some time now, and I have to say it is by far the best of the ones I have subscribed to. The information is thourough and the picks are right on the money. I like the high-dividennd payers as well as some of the other posters here. On those I’m in for the long haul. In fact, I have multiple DRIP stocks that I put money into monthly with little to no fees, and the best part is you don’t have to go through a broker and pay those brokerage fees. Over a year (to several years) that adds up to a ton of money you save right there. What could be better? Back on topic, I personally read this newsletter every time it comes out and normally when I decide to invest in one of their recommendations it pays off. Great job and hats off to you Stock Gumshoe/Cadanian Edge! I’ll be with you for a long time.
Steve

Add a Topic
965
Add a Topic
372
Add a Topic
5971
Buddy
Guest
April 30, 2012 12:05 pm