Dividend Detective

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.9/5. From 8 votes.
Please wait...
3.9
Rating from 30 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Dividend Detective, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 9 votes
Rating: 4.2/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 3.8/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 7 votes
Rating: 3.7/5. From 7 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 8 votes
Rating: 3.9/5. From 8 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

33 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Gary
Guest
Gary
March 16, 2011 7:29 am

Anyone who thinks they can trust liberals just doesn’t realize they like these boring stocks.

John T3
Member
John T3
April 7, 2011 1:38 pm

For quite a while, I have used Dividend Detective to find stocks with consistant high dividends. Periododicaly, when I have funds to commit to the market, I take a list of stock from the site, then do my own research using Morningstar, Standard & Poors, WSJ and other sources to verify the PE, consistancy of dividends, growth of earnings, etc. By weeding out stocks that do not meet my tests, I can pick the ones to buy.
I could not use this selection process if it weren’t for the lists of dividend payers at Dividend Detective. The cost is very reasonable for the tremendous saving in research time it provides.

Add a Topic
152
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
1823
Bruce Anderson
Guest
April 30, 2011 9:24 am

Dear Friends,

Harry does a fantastic job… I have not found anything that comes close to offering the information included in Dividend Detective. His information is accurate and timely. Moreover, he’s made me a lot of money I would not have made without this online publication. The monthly cost is very, very reasonable and I highly recommend that you take him up on the first month promotion and see for yourself. You will not be disappointed I promise!!

Dave
Guest
Dave
June 21, 2011 9:04 pm

When seeking professional stock advice, the question isn’t so much who’s the better stock guru, rather, the question is, who do you trust? I’ve been burned by “professional” stock brokers and their lame mutual fund products. I’ve been in two 401K mutual funds with powerhouse Wall Street brokers who were asleep at the switch as their funds lost 50%. The major Wall Street investment firms are much more concerned with making money for themselves than the individual Main Street investor. Even worse, many Wall Street investment firms are blinded by greed, so much so that they make questionable investments with your money, i.e. bundled subprime mortgage-backed securities. Another thing that annoys me about the greed-driven stock game is frantic cable TV stock experts who say, “buy, buy, buy,” and never follow-up to tell you when to “sell, sell, sell” like Harry does. Knowing when to sell is a 1000 times more important than knowing when to buy. I think 7% return on a boring stock is ok, especially when stingy banks are giving you 1-3% return on your money and the economy sucks overall. New investors flock to marquee companies, like Microsoft, but those stock prices are commonly flat with a paltry or no dividend for you, technically part owner of their company. Commission brokers always have the temptation of moving you in and out of dead end stocks. Harry is great at delivering a wide spectrum of stock choices. I endorse Harry Domash and Dividend Detective primarily because his patient and conservative investment philosophy matches mine. As a part-time investor, I do not have the time to devote or the money to risk on highly speculative and volatile trendy stocks or options. If you don’t practice stock fundamentals every day, they go in one ear and out the other. Everyone wants to buy the next Green Mountain Coffee Roasters (whatever that is)? Good luck, my friend, don’t we all!

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
victor parker
Guest
victor parker
September 28, 2011 5:05 am

Dividend Detective is the only investment adviser newsletter I am comfortable with especially true as the markets have fluctuated so unpredictably. My personal view is that the market will behave much as Japan’s market has, bouncing up and down withing a somewhat wide range. Dividend Detective has been very helpful in suggesting dividend stocks and other income securities that secure a reasonable yield.

Add a Topic
996
doug nashif
Member
doug nashif
October 15, 2011 3:41 pm

Great newsletter for building and managing a dividend portfolio. Harry has years of experience and even answers his own emails! Will be a subscriber for as long as he publishes.

mike king
Guest
April 26, 2012 3:50 am

/* Used the Dividend Detective free service for quite a while before giving in and buying the premium service. I shouldn’t have waited so long. This is a no nonsense guide to profitable investing that works. No wasted moves, no hidden agendas. Just super value information that I didn’t have to wait for. No plugging into other websites or listening to those boring web broadcasts that promise all but give nothing.
Here I am treated like an adult. I never got pressured into going for the premium(though I still got a lot of premium content) but am happy I took the plunge. I didn’t get anything for writing this except satisfaction ! Thank you.

Add a Topic
2689
Lynda
Guest
Lynda
September 15, 2012 11:33 am

Harry, I am a very small investor who has spent precious money on various angencies’ ‘reports’ which turned out to be old news(the buy-up-to was already met/exceeded by the time the report goes public and is purchased), too complicated to utilize, or the recommendation turned out to require more of a minimum amt than I had to invest! I love your Teaser Picks Revealed-I learn so much. Recently read Street Authority’s teaser on BDCs and private equity companies; that ‘made Mitt Romney rich” etc. I’d hate to lose another $40 purchasing this info. Have you seen these reports? And in your opinion are they worth purchasing for people who have only bare minimums to invest? Lynda

Add a Topic
66
jim goldstein
October 8, 2012 12:12 pm

A recent subscriber. I am already impressed by the amount of useful information available. This is a subscription service for those looking for dividiends and income plays. Glad I subscribed.

Add a Topic
996
hegeliancatallactics
Member
hegeliancatallactics
February 4, 2014 1:53 am

I had search hard to find Dividend Detective.
Twice! First a few months before March 11th 2009 when I had to present to several investor friends what was going to happen in the market – here are my notes if you want for the presentation – ~ 600 pages for a 5 hr seminar. http://www.adrive.com/public/7vfnej/Final Draft.zip – 60/60 winners though some had to be dumped like some shipping etc when they got unstable. – Anyways at the time I got at least 50% of my picks from Harry’s hard work. I saw the market positioning then (It is all in the charts etc.) Well I saw the top coming now and looked for 3 weeks for the Dividend Detective again finally remembered the name. So for now I am sitting on the sidelines when not shorting or playing metal bounce and accumulate. Thanks Harry ! Oh – I like his site because it is no BS or teasers, fanfare or pride … just honest work and legitimate help.