Dr. Singh Options

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.6/5. From 28 votes.
Please wait...
2.9
Rating from 109 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Dr. Singh Options, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 33 votes
Rating: 3.0/5. From 33 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 9 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 7 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 10 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 24 votes
Rating: 3.0/5. From 24 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 7 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 7 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 7 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 24 votes
Rating: 2.8/5. From 24 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 8 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 5 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 9 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 28 votes
Rating: 2.6/5. From 28 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 8 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 13 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

41 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
jiorose
jiorose
2 years ago

I purchased this service about 3-4 months ago and actually have not used it much, I now am no longer trading at all so would like to sell the remainder of the 1 year subscription if anyone is interested, I paid $1000 for the year and would take $300 for the 8-9 months left

Cole
Cole
2 years ago
Reply to  jiorose

Hi jiorose.
I am interested in purchasing this program.
Is it still available?
Let me know soonest.
Thank you
C

jiorose
jiorose
2 years ago
Reply to  Cole

hi Cole
yes it is, I am not involved in markets at all right now, just send me a way to contact you and we can discuss, could probably just switch my email address to yours so you get the alerts

jnksak
2 years ago
Reply to  Cole

did you buy this? How is it going?

jnksak
2 years ago
Reply to  jiorose

Let’s talk. Call me at+18569067463. Steven

kevin
kevin
1 year ago
Reply to  jiorose

do you still have services left

Guest
Guest
1 year ago
Reply to  jiorose

send me email jpvermav01@gmail.com

Truman
Truman
2 years ago

I signed up for a 2 week trial. I canceled within that period of time with no issues about that.

Here is the issue you will have with the service, just as I also had…….
He is correct 90%+ of the time,hi probability , low risk positions, that part is true. What they won’t tell you is that their margins are so small and rarely will you get to place those trades. Out of the 30 recommended positions, 2 times I was able to place trades, because the market moved as they open Monday. With their goal of .07 (translation you are wagering $93 to win $7) it takes alot more effort to get your trades placed successfully.

dapez
dapez
2 years ago
Reply to  Truman

I decided to look for Dr Singh’s Patent application, however there is no record of the patent number nor of a Dr Singh having filed an application. Seems the number does not exist.

👍 20
tjohn5330
tjohn5330
1 year ago

I purchased the Dr. Singh signal service (his recommendations) and found them interesting. A primary strategy for him is to sell naked puts a month in advance (not for the faint of heart if you look at the risk/reward numbers). He suggests a stop based on the underlying value but it is not foolproof. One thing that is interesting, he always lists a mid-point credit value (halfway between bid and ask) based on the close on Friday. In looking at a TSLA recommendation recently (Friday close at $345) Dr. Singh recommended a put at $145 with a mid-point target of $1.00. Nice trade if you could get it. I looked at the ranges of strikes at the $140, $145 and $150 levels for a (one-month out) TSLA put option. The $140 and $150 strikes looked fairly normal: bids of $0.10 to $0.15 and asks about 15 to 20 cents higher. However, the $145 strike had a bid of 10 cents and an ask of $1.83. I don’t know what to make of this outlier, but my own, reasonably average experience tells me there are lottery-odds at getting this trade for a credit of $1.00, so why pick this one out of the list?

The other trades he has are credit spreads one week out, which is my style of (swing) trading. He gives several stocks at some level of uptrend and then proposes the strikes fairly close to the close the week before. I did ask if they used deltas to set the strikes, but never got an answer. I did fairly well with these trades as long as the VIX was below 14. It was not uncommon to enter the trade on Monday and exit on Friday either by buying the shorts or letting the whole trade expire worthless. However, once volatility comes in (VIX above 20), watch out. No more just “tending the garden”, wild swings ($500 up/down in the DOW) may be great for day traders, but 5-7 day swingers need to keep a careful eye on price swings or get stopped out constantly (or worse).

His other trades were modified calendar spreads and were relatively complicated with 2 and 3 month time lines. So, to sum up, I think like others here, that if you propose to sell a put for an established and liquid stock at about 1/2 to 1/3 of its current value, feel lucky if you get 10 cents or so as a credit. On the credit spreads, they work well in low volatility markets, not so much in many months of 2018. I can’t comment on the other 4 legged, 3-legged or riskless trades because I did not enter many of them. Hope this helps.

Add a Topic
5044
Add a Topic
5953
👍 2
raymond
raymond
1 year ago

I subscribed to this trading service and only received emails for 5 mths. i asked to have a refund of the monies i spent for the service, because i was not receiving any more emails. I was told that i had unsubscribed to the service, which i didn’t. i was then told that i would get 4 additional months of the service and still have not received any of Dr Singhn Options recommendations in several months. this service is NOT worth any money you would pay for iut.

Harry
Harry
8 months ago

I thought that the 3 and 4 legged strategies looked interesting. The are not, so far a waist of time. Otherwise his recommendations are what he says they are low risk, which means low reward. His lessons for a beginner options trader are somewhat informative. I was and am able to take advantage of his bull put strategy. I am able to modify some of his recommendations and still remain fairly conservative with a slightly better yield. Overall i have put this ideas to good use, but without the extra effort I would not be very profitable. I would not recommend it if you are looking to make a lot of money quickly.