Early Stage Trader

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.2/5. From 13 votes.
Please wait...
3.4
Rating from 51 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Early Stage Trader, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 15 votes
Rating: 3.5/5. From 15 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 11 votes
Rating: 3.5/5. From 11 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 12 votes
Rating: 3.2/5. From 12 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 13 votes
Rating: 3.2/5. From 13 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

9 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
ERIC PETERSON
Guest
ERIC PETERSON
November 26, 2019 5:26 pm

This is one newsletter that I have made good money on.

Lee
Guest
Lee
December 14, 2019 7:32 pm
Reply to  ERIC PETERSON

I’m a member to but I have near future one. Be nice if we could trade tickers sometime

nick
Member
nick
January 24, 2020 11:36 pm
Reply to  ERIC PETERSON

Hey Eric, how long have you subscribed to the Time Stock / Early Stage Trader program. Is it really that good. thx nick

Jeffrey David Rock
Guest
Jeffrey David Rock
April 22, 2020 9:49 pm
Reply to  ERIC PETERSON

Can we discuss?

mobereola
Irregular
July 6, 2020 5:41 pm

I am thing of subscribing to Jeff Brown Early Stage Trader , please what is the view, is it worth it?

👍 2
jnksak
Irregular
November 27, 2019 6:44 pm

Can we talk about this by phone?

steven
856-906-7463

cccaz123
Member
cccaz123
January 26, 2020 2:32 pm

Is this more comprehensive than Jeff’s Near Future Report?

Whitley
Member
Whitley
July 24, 2020 2:10 pm

I have been a member since around February. The entire membership is based on a fraudulent misrepresentation. In the presentation to sell the membership it is clearly and precisely represented that there is a paper filed with the FDA which if you know where to find it and how to read it tells you the exact time an event will occur, which event will have a major impact on the stock. This is FALSE; no such filing exists. There are some filings that may give you some guidance but the underlying representation is completely false. Since that time there have been comments in the weekly newsletter that Brown’s team looks at many different indicators to make an educated guess as to when something may occur. This is fair and if that were the representation made the situation would be different, but do not believe his false representation that there is such a thing as a “timed stock.”–he is making a geuss. One glaring example made as part of the sales pitch was that based on the FDA filing an event was going to occur at 4:00 am on Feb . 9 (or around then, I don’t recall exactly), so you needed to join and learn the name of the stock by then in order to buy it and benefit. Nothing happened then and nothing of substance has happened to the stock price of that company since then. Now, to be fair, you will likely make money if you invest, but nowhere near what is suggested. Generally Brown tries to pick stocks well in advance of when the expected event will occur and if you buy the shares at less then his upper limit price those stocks or often than not go up some. The February stock is up around 10% or $2.00/sh. So if you invested $1000 you have an on-paper gain of $100 and if you invested $10,000 you have an on-paper gain of $1,000. The problem here is that the upside is overstated and it may not be possible to buy under the suggested upper price that should be paid. Brown sends out randomly-timed emails with a buy alert. The last several have caused the stock to go over his suggested limit within a few minutes (which means. among other things, that he has too many subscribers if they move the price that fast even if the stock is sometimes relatively thinly traded). None of the stocks recommended since 3/12/20 (4 months ago) have been under the recommended limit price since about 5 minutes after the text alert. So, if an event were to occur now most members would not be able to participate with respect to the recent picks unless they bought above the recommended upper limit. Again, you will likely not lose money following his alerts but don’t count on much of a payday.

rjrgta
Irregular
rjrgta
August 9, 2020 3:04 pm

I’ve been a member of the Early Stage Trader since before the Covid crash and now look to trade the market daily. My 2 cents. I believe Jeff’s stock pics are solid with companies at the head of their game in the sector. I’ve quit believing any of these will return life changing profits but you should know that investing in pre revenue tech companies is high risk. Being new to stocks, I know that now. I’m getting grocery money out of them now, that’s not a bad thing. As for the “timed” stocks, well yes the FDA has a limited time to respond to trials and applications. PDUFA dates are deadlines for the FDA to review new drugs. So they have a deadline but you don’t know when they’re going to respond, might be 2 weeks before the deadline date. 1 in a hundred (or a thousand ?)of these stocks may shoot up over 100 % in a day or a few days and usually pull back 50% or better just as fast. they don’t generally keep their gains unless it is truly a ground breaking event. I’ve watched several of the picks shoot up 40% in an hour on an FDA decision or just submitting a new application and in a few days be back close to before reports value. If you’re not sitting there at market opening everyday and watching for it, chances are you’re going to miss the big move but might still realize a decent gain. I’ve also seen several of these picks get a negative action from the FDA and fall 20-30 or more % in a day, I’m still holding a few of these because I believe Jeff is right in his assessment and they’ll return in a good manner. I’ve sold several of the stocks on big upticks and bought them back a week or month later when the hoopla settled. The point is, most of these will make a big first move quick and settle back down quick. Some may hold up for the duration at a significant milestone, and I hope there is that one or two that will deliver 100, 300, 500% gains. That will have to be a new cure announcement. If you’re waiting on Jeff to provide a recommended action for an event, I haven’t seen that, it happens too fast . Only an insider would know what day an announcement will be made. I’ve received buy and sell alerts, sells on stocks that have given good gains in my holdings. Nothing earth shaking. But that’s his trading thesis on this portfolio. Sell the catalyst and buy back when the excitement is over. If that’s your game plan, better be watching for them yourself. A good number of Boi-Techs will be rejected and fizzle out. This is aggressive high risk but most of these picks have good gains in the last 6 months. Apart from Covid, that’s the market in general. I’m a believer and know my gains will outweigh the losses, … with management. Still hoping one of these stocks will be that blockbuster, bio techs have that potential.

👍 2