Earnings Season Trader

Overall Rating

Rating: 4.4/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
4.5
Rating from 35 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Earnings Season Trader, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 9 votes
Rating: 4.6/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 7 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 8 votes
Rating: 4.6/5. From 8 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 7 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 9 votes
Rating: 4.4/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 7 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 9 votes
Rating: 4.4/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 7 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

8 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
buffalodiesel
Member
buffalodiesel
April 11, 2019 8:53 pm

Well…. anyone try this… he says they use Iron Condors…. but he must be fibbing … since profit on a Iron Condor are fixed at a ceiling… So is this another gimmick …..? As usual he/they claim… consistent profits. Well is that true?

crown2001
Member
crown2001
October 27, 2019 10:08 am
Reply to  buffalodiesel

I have not tried this, but my understanding is he places Iron Condors outside the expected movement of the stock over earnings. He is hoping the stock doesn’t move as much as expected and is also benefiting from the volatility crush after earnings where Vega drops causing the price of options to drop. The advertising is definitely a gimmick claiming you can turn $5,000 into $250,000. First, it is very poor money management to risk 100% on each trade. Second, according to his published trades he sometimes places two trades on the day making it impossible to realize the aggregated gains advertised. Ultimately, you need to look at his win percentage and profit/loss percentage to determine if this is a profitable way to trade.

Add a Topic
5703
Add a Topic
6385
👍 6
Ritam108
Irregular
Ritam108
February 11, 2020 1:12 pm

Just looking aat his webinar now… very convincing track record and promo of $1500 for 3 yr subscription…… anybody done it in 2020? see his webinar and touted results . If they were true , it wouLd be a great service,, but I dont know….

👍 142
tokeeffe
tokeeffe
July 27, 2020 3:14 pm
Reply to  Ritam108

Yes, the trades in 2020 are real – I still have trouble entering and exiting at his prices, but it’s a legit service. Ignore the hype, what you will get is solid 15-30% winners, and an occasional 20-30% loss. Won’t wipe out your account, but also won’t grow you to $2 million unless you’re being daft with your trade allocation size.

👍 5
tokeeffe
tokeeffe
May 4, 2020 9:01 pm

I’m a current subscriber. It works, but it is sometimes difficult to get filled at his quoted entry and exit prices. But whatever you do, stay away from the other products. This won’t get you rich, but it can be a reasonable addition to your trading portfolio. Overall I rate it a solid “m’eh!”. Won’t get you rich, but you won’t lose all your money. I don’t think I’ll be re-subscribing

👍 5
Gareth White
Guest
Gareth White
May 12, 2020 3:10 pm
Reply to  tokeeffe

Hey Tokeeffe, nice honest review for once. Always looks too good to be true but I note you see some merit and a system that doesnt lose all your account is worth a look. Be handy to see what the trades they are suggesting for today / tomorrow are to evaluate if worth spending the money on the program 🙂

Add a Topic
6483
Lee Kellogg
Guest
Lee Kellogg
May 21, 2020 1:55 pm

1. He does not offer enough trades during the quarterly seasons. One has to do 1000 trades per year to reach a chance of a 68 % success rate.
2. His IC are often not filled so….
3. Sometimes I turn his ICs into strangles for more premium and easier fill.
4. He made some claims about ETFs being Section 1256 contracts that are hard to defend to the IRS if one gets audited. The SPX is one, the SPY is not at the present time.
5. He seems to ignore the macro trends so some of his trades blow through the strikes and become losses. If I sniff this out, I go to spreads or a jade lizard.
6. His training sessions are repetitious and go over the same old stuff since the business plan is to constantly bring on new subscribers
7. Generally I am satisfied, however.

Bruce Putnam
Bruce Putnam
May 31, 2020 11:18 am

I joined Andy Crowder’s Earnings Season Trader in February 2020. Andy claims he wins 80-90% of the time. He actually does win at least 80% of the time! I give Andy kudos for that! Imagine flipping a coin 10 times and then flipping a coin 1000 times. You must risk the same amount of money each time. Example 500.00 each time. What I have found is you need to stay with it for a year and the long term results will be good. We just recently had two losses one with Mastercard and the other a small loss with Cisco. I have learned alot from Andy although with this service one bad loss can hurt and it is a must to win 80% of the trades to make up for one bad loss. Overall I learned something new but I am still looking for another service and I have been looking into Chuck Hughes! Good Luck!

Add a Topic
6385

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.

More Info