Energy Advantage

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.0/5. From 30 votes.
Please wait...
1.9
Rating from 137 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Energy Advantage, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 41 votes
Rating: 1.9/5. From 41 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 7 Votes
  • 1 Stars 24 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 32 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 32 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 4 Votes
  • 2 Stars 9 Votes
  • 1 Stars 14 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 34 votes
Rating: 1.7/5. From 34 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 24 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 30 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 30 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 19 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

43 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Dave
Dave
9 years ago

Thanks, Richard, for your thoughtful and even-handed report. I am still subscribed to EA but quit IC several months ago as the cheap service (EA) was delivering better results. I am not invested in any of the EA picks having lost considerable money, but I do track the portfolio in a watch list.

Very annoying: e-mail from “Dr. Kent Moors” which is not from Dr. Kent Moors at all, but rather from the marketing folks at Money Map hyping their other services. I know this sort of abuse is inevitable form these money-grubbing businesses, but it is particularly galling because Kent does send out occasional messages which are enjoyable and informative to read, and I don’t like being fooled. Yet another reason to not re-subscribe.

Note to Alex Williams, Publisher, and relevant minions: The more you do the above, the less likely I am to send you any more money.

Add a Topic
1567
Add a Topic
1567
Add a Topic
605
Richard P
Richard P
9 years ago

Just a quick update since my last post.
The EA and IC eight August call options all expired out of the money—six expired worthless and two you might have got 5 or 10 cents to cover the commission, but essentially worthless calls. Will be interesting to see what happens to the twelve call options expiring in September!
As of Friday August 26, 2011 the EA is showing a positive 5.00% and IC a negative 3.76%. These figures represent the removal of all stopped-out positions. On the other hand, three positions were recommended to sell last Friday in EA, so remember that the positive 5.00% is after losing over 30 % of your money on three recommended picks between July 2011 and August 2011.
Vector Vest is currently recommending in EA 12 holds and 7 sells. In IC 2 buys, 9 holds, and 7 sells. The overall mood of the market is caution as even thought Vector Vest is signaling a short term uptrend the longer term market is still in a Vector Vest confirmed downtrend—hence caution.
On a further note, Dr. Kent Moors is “suspending the usual sell recommendation for shares that have currently exceeded the 30% trailing stop” as of last Friday in the EA. Also a Russian oil play in IC was recommended again to buy further shares on August 18, 2011—since inception this Russian oil play is now down 25.18% and a further 13.56% if you had recently bought more shares as recommended on the 18th.
It’s you job to have due diligence on your stock selections, not thinking you have the inner knowledge in the Inner Circle. So much for an analyst say so. This also holds true for options recommended by Dr. Kent Moors considering the option numbers are crunched by some Duquesne University computer. So much for a computer say so.

Regards,

Richard P

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
899
Dave
Dave
9 years ago

Thanks, Richard, for your thoughtful and even-handed report. I am still subscribed to EA but quit IC several months ago as the cheap service (EA) was delivering better results. I am not invested in any of the EA picks having lost considerable money, but I do track the portfolio in a watch list.

Very annoying: e-mail from “Dr. Kent Moors” which is not from Dr. Kent Moors at all, but rather from the marketing folks at Money Map hyping their other services. I know this sort of abuse is inevitable form these money-grubbing businesses, but it is particularly galling because Kent does send out occasional messages which are enjoyable and informative to read, and I don’t like being fooled. Yet another reason to not re-subscribe.

Note to Alex Williams, Publisher, and relevant minions: The more you do the above, the less likely I am to send you any more money.

Add a Topic
1567
Add a Topic
1567
Add a Topic
605
Richard P
Richard P
9 years ago

Just a quick update since my last post.
The EA and IC eight August call options all expired out of the money—six expired worthless and two you might have got 5 or 10 cents to cover the commission, but essentially worthless calls. Will be interesting to see what happens to the twelve call options expiring in September!
As of Friday August 26, 2011 the EA is showing a positive 5.00% and IC a negative 3.76%. These figures represent the removal of all stopped-out positions. On the other hand, three positions were recommended to sell last Friday in EA, so remember that the positive 5.00% is after losing over 30 % of your money on three recommended picks between July 2011 and August 2011.
Vector Vest is currently recommending in EA 12 holds and 7 sells. In IC 2 buys, 9 holds, and 7 sells. The overall mood of the market is caution as even thought Vector Vest is signaling a short term uptrend the longer term market is still in a Vector Vest confirmed downtrend—hence caution.
On a further note, Dr. Kent Moors is “suspending the usual sell recommendation for shares that have currently exceeded the 30% trailing stop” as of last Friday in the EA. Also a Russian oil play in IC was recommended again to buy further shares on August 18, 2011—since inception this Russian oil play is now down 25.18% and a further 13.56% if you had recently bought more shares as recommended on the 18th.
It’s you job to have due diligence on your stock selections, not thinking you have the inner knowledge in the Inner Circle. So much for an analyst say so. This also holds true for options recommended by Dr. Kent Moors considering the option numbers are crunched by some Duquesne University computer. So much for a computer say so.

Regards,

Richard P

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
899
pschelker
8 years ago

half of Dr. Kent Moors picks involve options
which I don’t buy

Add a Topic
1567
Add a Topic
570
👍 9
Jyoti Schon
Jyoti Schon
8 years ago

First I tried his Energy Advantage membership, was initially intrigued by his oil constriction theory. Most of his recommendations didn’t pan out. His option plays were totally off. Next I tried the Energy Sigma Trader. This was supposed to be his proprietary options strategy ( the big boys were offering him a fortune for it!!). What can I say, I don’t think he would have lasted for one day in private industry. So, this was a painful lesson . Stay away from this guy.

Add a Topic
1673
Add a Topic
359
Add a Topic
570
John
John
8 years ago

Energy inner circle and Energy Sigma trader cost me dearly.
The first trades recommended in the Energy Circle cost me ( I lost ) appox. $1000
If I had “played” the first options trade I would be down another 40%
I canceled with the 90 day policy and found they had a 10% handling fee for doing that.
Beware………….If it sounds to good to be true it probably is

Add a Topic
570
Ernesto
Ernesto
8 years ago

Don’t believe their 90 day money back guarantee. I sent a bunch of email to moneymappress and energy advantage and did not get my money back. None of them responded to my email regarding their so called guarantee. They will just take your money, so stay away from them.

Add a Topic
1673
jrlowelljr
7 years ago

The picks I bought were all losers. After 4 months I requested a refund of remaining issues. No dice! Only refunds are during the 90-day initial period. AVOID!

👍 16
Normally Dubious
4 years ago

Somehow I balked at the full price EA and wound up being offered a basic version of it for $49 which I took. The combination of the basic mailing plus this site to decipher each pitch is actually working well so far, have made some money on SUNE as well as some other deciphered MMP stocks not from Moors such as BTX. ok not that many….but you have to watch them daily. They’re like energy Penny Stocks.

👍 182
stocker16
stocker16
4 years ago

The new “latest and greatest” is “Siluria Technologies: ST can created real gasoline from natural gas and are about to partner with someone to build a new plant??? Any guesses?

Add a Topic
338
Big Bull
Big Bull