ETF Master Trader

If you’ve subscribed to ETF Master Trader, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

13 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Phil
Phil
February 7, 2009 3:13 pm

Teeka Tiwari provides a training course called ETF Master Trader. I took the course and my only regret was that I didn’t find this education 10 years ago. You will learn all about the sector rotation in the stock market, relative strength of sectors and individual stocks, and entry and exit points for sectors and stocks. Basically you will be following the Big Money as it moves through the market. He covers money management and a number of other areas that you can use to trade the markets on your own.
If you dont want to know how the markets work and only want to follow his recommendations he also provides that service.
During a bull market all you have to do is follow his recos and you will make a ton of money. During the whipsaw markets we have had the past 6 months you will live or die based on money management. You will have to be an active participant in monitoring your positions. All recommendations are triggered automatically based on his system of sector rotation and entry and exit points. The system does provide some sell signals for you to sell, go short or buy puts options. The majority of the recos are for going long because the system is designed to take advantage of oversold sectors. In the current market this is not for a novice investor that needs a lot of hand holding.
If you interested in getting an education on how the markets work and are willing to dig in you will be well served by the course. I dont recall the cost of the course but believe it was about $500 but dont quote me on that. At least you have some idea of cost.

Add a Topic
4280
Add a Topic
900
Add a Topic
5971
really
Guest
really
June 7, 2009 9:53 am

Having been a subscriber of the original and revised ETF MasterTrader course and initial CASH subscription (now labelled as “Sector Hunter”), I caution against this program/subscription, which involves a hefty fee for the initial course and an ONGOING subscription cost for the alerts. See my detailed comments in the forum section of stock gumshoe. You can also see some negative feedback in the comments section of the 6/3/09 Tycoon Report.

In particular, be aware that their “service” only issues initial position alerts, NOT closing alerts, and that there are usually 6 “recommendation” for each alert.

You can form your own opinion of how they calculate their success rate:

“the highest intraday high from the alert date through the present and determine the maximum percentage gain that could have been achieved between those dates.

With Sell alerts, our calculations are done similarly, except that we find the lowest point that the security reached since the action date and we calculate the maximum downward move on the security.”

Also note how they claim “double your money” based on using margin!:

“All shorts are done on margin, effectively doubling the gain before commissions and margin fees.”

Furthermore, consider the potentially overwhelming nature of the sheer number of alerts. On June 3, 2009, their representative, Dylan Jovine stated that they had issued 881 buy/sell recommendations. Since the first sector hunter (CASH) alert was in June 08, that is in one year. Can you imagine the time involved in reviewing these and then being on your own to follow all of those you decided to enter as to if/when to close, especially in the the volatile markets of this year?

Add a Topic
900
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
517
Barry C .
Member
Barry C .
July 3, 2009 5:51 pm

Etf master trader is a great educational / etf and stock picking course.It teaches you how to trade and picks the best etf’s and stocks when the strongest sector tells us to. The education is second to none. I wish i would have come across this site years ago, it would have made me alot of money. Try it for yourself.You have nothing to lose.Its money back for 30 days if you don’t like it.

Add a Topic
900
Add a Topic
900
Add a Topic
900
Ram
Guest
Ram
August 12, 2009 12:01 am

The service is a joke. Sector hunting as claimed by the inventor Teeka Tiwari doesn’t work a bit and in the tons of Sell recommendations it issued in March, April and May were disasters as the markets rallied. Customer service was hard to be convinced that the service sucks big time. When negative comments about the service flooded, customer service promptly removed the comments section from the website, altogether.

I still can’t believe I paid $995 for the service. I had to involve my credit card company to file a dispute of the charge to get it refunded.

Add a Topic
4280
don king
Guest
don king
September 12, 2009 7:57 am

Do some research before you spend money on these investing products. The fundamental way to invest in the stock market is take a financial accounting class and learn how to read balance sheets, income statement, cash flow statement, etc. After you have found a grasp of those accounting fundamentals, you have to pull up companies’ quarterly statements and review their equities, assets, and liablities then determine whether or not their stock price will go up or down.

Here’s what Teeka Tiwari said about year 2008.
http://www.reuters.com/article/idUS217009+10-Dec-2007+PRN20071210

This was published December of 2007 and the one of the main participants of the Tycoon Report claims that 2008 won’t be a bad year? Fall of 2008 was the worst quarter of the stock market in United States history because of people like Teeka leveraging on stocks, bonds, and futures with borrowed money.

I googled all the staff member of the Tycoon report and not one single query came up that showed their educational background and relevant resumes. They claim to make millions of dollars in a short time. Well, if they are, do you seriously believe that these people will charge up to $500 – $900 dollars for a “VIP” subscription? Please.

If you want to make money or even touch the risky stock market, you have to have a fundamental knowledge and experience of the market trends. The only place that will consistently teach you how to predict, analyze, and form your own consensus on how the market will do is business school.

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
996
Add a Topic
5971
Mexx
Member
Mexx
April 14, 2010 2:56 pm

this is not a review but a thank you for the above reviews particularly the honest one. I’ve been getting Teeka’s emails and do not see any real knowledge except pumping up their winners and trying to sell you their service which is up to $1,500 now. Think about it, if you have $100k in the market this amounts to a 1.5% fee. At that rate, you may be better off finding a good money manager to do the work for you.

Corey Utz
Guest
Corey Utz
April 28, 2010 2:09 pm

here is what I want to know, where did he come from? he says he was a stock broker at Lehman but I can’t find anything about his bio on line other than stuff that he puts out on himself. i just don’t like that…no third party information anywhere to confirm his claims. anyone know?
i like the idea of the course b/c i like point and figure. he is really compelling on video and seems sincere – that is always when my red flag goes up! i like him too much.

Add a Topic
5971
David O'Shea
Guest
David O'Shea
May 3, 2010 4:12 pm

Teeka managed money for me in the 90s which is how I came to work with Chris Rowe’s The Trend Rider -which I made money from.

I didn’t know him at Lehman but he did say back in the 90s he did so if it’s a story, it’s not new. Don’t know why someone would lie about it in any case.

I learned a lot from both Teek and Chris. Whatever their bios, I have made more money and understand the market more since starting with them. Whatever that’s worth to you who reads this.

If you want to see everything they said in the Tycoon Report, here is the link to the website that holds the archives so you don’t get a short story of cherry picked articles.

Click on “about the editor” or something like that and then on each of their names. You can see what they all said during different times of the market. I think Chris had the best advice.

http://thetycoonreport.com

Add a Topic
517
Add a Topic
899
Corey Utz
Guest
Corey Utz
May 14, 2010 6:51 am

I am curious then.. if he manged money for you in the 90’s when he was supposed to have been at Lehman – wouldn’t you know that? He would need to tell you he was working for an institutional sell side shop. Wouldn’t he? I am just curious because I can’t find any way to confirm what they claim to be. Their pedigree/experience is non-existent. I don’t really care if they are making money for people, but from what I have read – that is not the case either. I think something smells bad.

Ptrader
Guest
Ptrader
June 2, 2010 10:13 am

Purchased the program about 6 months ago. There is a lot of good educational information on the program but very little information on how to use all the information to make money trading ETF’s. Questions about the program are rarely answered by Teeka himself or the support staff. You end up relying on other students to help with the system. I guess, they heard enough complaining from the students so they have come out with an upgraded program where Teeka answers questions after the sessions. Call me stupid but I joined. Will update progress later.