Exponential Tech Investor

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.6/5. From 40 votes.
Please wait...
2.8
Rating from 173 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Exponential Tech Investor, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 53 votes
Rating: 2.9/5. From 53 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 11 Votes
  • 4 Stars 8 Votes
  • 3 Stars 9 Votes
  • 2 Stars 13 Votes
  • 1 Stars 12 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 39 votes
Rating: 3.3/5. From 39 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 12 Votes
  • 4 Stars 10 Votes
  • 3 Stars 4 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 8 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 41 votes
Rating: 2.5/5. From 41 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 6 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 7 Votes
  • 2 Stars 7 Votes
  • 1 Stars 16 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 40 votes
Rating: 2.6/5. From 40 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 7 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 8 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 17 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

19 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mary Alice Fields
Guest
November 3, 2017 3:00 pm

I do not think this is a worthwhile subscription especially for the price. All it has accomplished to date is to cause me to lose money. I tried to call them and they are closed for the day. Imagine that! I would like a full refund of my subscription price of $2,500.00.

Grace
Grace
Guest
Reply to  Mary Alice Fields
November 4, 2017 5:42 am

Was the subscription price 2.5k or is that including money you lost from investing in their recomendations.?

dbonweb
Irregular
Reply to  Grace
May 1, 2020 12:22 pm

All the newsletters are like $35 a year. Then they pump a magical stock with hour long videos to pump you up and all you do is Click their button to get the stock symbol….For Just $2,000

👍 33
dbonweb
Irregular
Reply to  Mary Alice Fields
May 1, 2020 12:19 pm

Agree!

👍 33
hotfit
hotfit
Irregular
November 19, 2017 4:16 pm

Ok I’ll admit it…I love to gamble. Jeff brown sounded like a snake oil dealer and i’m probably not wrong. I’m not real happy with this service so far… Brown says he is not so much an investor, but rather a cutting edge tech insider….So I plopped down the $2500 and hoped to break even on his hyped insider info on the Iphone release. I bought his program and all but one of his recommendations were already trading higher than the buy up to price. And the technology he insisted would be in the next Iphone?… Apple went with another vendor so he had big egg on his face after that one. The teaser about a stock ready to explode that was trading at around $1.50 was MicroVision. The other super hyped trade was for the company Energous. Both stocks had a brief run up in price but crashed and burned after earnings reports. Brown hyped the report by including his freee “bonus pick” which turned out to be SNAP…something free and low priced publications were telling everyone to buy already. His next big thing was Overstock, which I did buy, but mostly because of research I did on my own. Overstock worked out as i bought at 32.40 and it currently sits at 52.40…after the losses from WATT and MVIS i’m a little ahead of the game. In summary I think Jeff Brown is a “Me Too” analyst. I would definitely not put a lot of faith in his analysis so give him 2 stars.

Add a Topic
5212
Add a Topic
359
Add a Topic
5971
👍 6
Steve
Steve
Guest
Reply to  hotfit
December 26, 2017 11:05 pm

I’m looking into his newsletter. Would you be able to shine light on his most recent newsletter to gauge whether I should buy a subscription? Thanks.

dbonweb
Irregular
Reply to  Steve
May 1, 2020 12:18 pm

I’m in it and find it basically worthless. But for $35 a year, it’s good for Leads using GumShoe to tell you what Stock he’s talking about.

👍 33
dbonweb
Irregular
Reply to  hotfit
May 1, 2020 12:13 pm

Hotfit, my opinion is far worse than yours. I think the guy is a crackpot senile self aggrandizing old fart. He seems to think his audience are folks with IQ’s below their age….with all those STUPID ads he does with moron memes, like holding a piece of paper that catches fire, chopping wood in his remote cabin, etc.

The Number One Take for all readers is NEVER pay more than the $35 a year for the stupid newsletters. They Repeat themselves Over and Over again with the same pump & dump. ie, like a Hot Stock they call “Free Energy from Desert Sand!” winds up referring to what they magically call “Si” like oh….some ancient Chinese invention which is nothing more than Silicon used in new solid state batteries. And as far as the Solar Industry “magical” 24/7 production of electricity is the #1 pure USDA BS… It’s just a solid state battery which there’s probably 100 companies working on refinements BUT these batteries cost like $18,000 for a solar system for your home and it SAVES electricity to use at Night ROFLMAS… that is 20 hours worth of only lights but full house.. you got 2 whopping hours of use and it’s dead.

Virtually All these newsletters are “Agora” (Bill Bonner) fine line scam con artist. And if your a Trump fan, Bonner suffers from Stage 4 of Trump Derangement Syndrome (when he feels the need to spout off. Like you said…by the time you get the Symbol, it’s already shot up 100%. I started putting All their recommendations from the TWENTY newsletters I’m subscribed to in only a Watch List. 98% of them go Down within days so if you sit on them you lose.

The only benefit is “getting a Lead”…. then rely on GumShoe to you give you the heads up real scoop to make your decisions. Never a need to pay for the $2,000 hits because the GumShoe covers virtually Everything! And What’s With all their damn 1 hour videos just to tell you at the end. how to profit 25,000% IF you cough up $2,000 which is Valued at $20,000! LOL

👍 33
farmerM
farmerM
Irregular
November 27, 2017 6:40 pm

I got Jeff’s service as part of a “also included” in a lifetime subscription to Bonner and Partners. I really don’t have a clue what the other commenters have invested in. I have been tracking and investing with Jeff and he has made me lots of money. Square is up more that 150% in my portfolio in less that 1 year. New Relic is up a lot as is many of his “self driving” recommendations. I read many newsletters and invest using their recommendations and I must say that Jeff’s recommendations have made me more money than most.

dcohn
Irregular
Reply to  farmerM
February 18, 2018 12:17 am

I hot it the same way. I also got Jeff Clark somehow and he is amazing. He recommends options on mostly gold but earnings also.

Overall I find I make money if I react instantly and get it in time or just wait until price comes back or miss it.

I paid for the whole Bonner Lifetime crap which I got when I bought Focus from that Chris Mayer. Also good results from his shit. Two over 75% in under a year and just good picks. That Private Portfolio is also Chris Mayer and also very good so far.

He is a buy and hold guy. Value Investor. Picked some Banks that you hold for three years and they convert. He claims 12-15% a year on each of them and safe. Time will tell.

Add a Topic
263
Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
210
👍 217
backoffice
Irregular
Reply to  farmerM
April 1, 2019 12:58 pm

What is the stock recommendation for the add with the orange hockey puck? Thanks