Gold Stock Bull

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.0/5. From 35 votes.
Please wait...
3.1
Rating from 138 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Gold Stock Bull, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 39 votes
Rating: 3.3/5. From 39 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 19 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 15 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 33 votes
Rating: 3.0/5. From 33 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 14 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 15 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 31 votes
Rating: 2.9/5. From 31 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 12 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 15 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 35 votes
Rating: 3.0/5. From 35 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 15 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 4 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 15 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

44 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Pam
Guest
Pam
February 9, 2012 7:33 pm

I’ve been following Jason’s recommendation and his newsletter for several years. I did a fair bit of searching around before I found Jason’s Gold Stock Bull. And when I first read his articles I knew immediately that we were on the same wave length in terms of the big picture both globally and politically. It’s so important to recognize that all things are connected and that the world we live in plays a pivotal role in our financial future. Jason is a dedicated researcher, I like the fact that he knows how to roll up his sleeves and become the eyes and ears on the ground. I don’t have the time or the expertise for that. I’ve spoken to him personally and I trust him to be a man of integrity which is a quality that carries a lot of weight for me. I’ve won some and I’ve lost some – and that’s OK. I have a bad habit of straying from his recommendations and playing by my own rules which is when I seem to lose the most.
Jason, thank you for your contribution in these interesting and critical times.
Pam

Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
5971
mark
Guest
mark
March 30, 2012 9:57 pm

I stopped subscription, after losing a lot of money, by following his advise. It is hard to believe someone made pfofit in 2011, by following his advise. He is a momentum invester, so you can profit, if PM is advancing. It is not so hard to make money in that kind of situation by anybody, however. He buys and sells stock quickly, and if you miss checking e-mail for a few hours, you can lose much more than he loses (e.g. Fortuna Silver). I lost money quickly on AGQ (right after he recommended to buy, ETF started tanking) (at the same time Chris Weber recommended to sell silver in his newsletter).

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
443
Add a Topic
900
joffreyb
Member
joffreyb
August 10, 2012 1:32 pm

Like for most newsletter and ALL of the so-called experts, the advice given by this newsletter should be taken in context and with a minimal knowledge of what you are doing. The key is to feel comfortable with the investing process and using stop losses. I followed Jason for some time now and , in my own experience, the only time I was truly disappointed was against me not taking his recommendation. I understand that when the market is moving full speed downward, it is mostly not a very good idea to invest. All cash is still a position in the market! For 2012, Jason has, indeed, a few very bad picks but the good ones exceed the losses favorably. Given the current experience, I do stay with him and encourage others to give him a try.

bobpolack
Member
bobpolack
October 20, 2013 11:09 am

I have been subscribing to Jason’s service for about a year now. This has been a difficult year for PMs and especially PM stocks, So, it is difficult to fully assess the performance of the PM picks.
I find Jason’s research and rationale to be very sound and I believe that he knows the industry very well. This is validated by his historical performance in PM bull periods.
I’m a long term holder of PM stocks, so I’m not trading much. But I will say that when we have significant upticks in the PM sector Jason’s stocks, on average, significantly outperform the indexes and the ETFs. You do have to be prepared for some bad picks though and sometimes taking a loss. On balance, however, the portfolio appears to be very much tilted to the positive over the long haul.
In the last year, during the PM doldrums, Jason has turned his attention to other sectors including 3D printing, food, and energy picks. These have been very very good. I have learned the hard way to go with his picks without procrastination about it.
Most importantly, Jason communicates personally and in depth with subscribers AND he is definitely a man of integrity about the whole project. The way he presents his service, warts and all, is exactly what you get. There’s no BS or hype about it which is refreshing.
I’m looking forward to a real PM uptrend as I suspect that his picks in the Juniors and the exploration companies will richly reward my patience with the sector. I definitely recommend Jason.

Add a Topic
2776
👍 2
chadhahn
Member
chadhahn
June 16, 2014 11:39 am

I have been following Jason’s GoldStockBull newsletters and stock picks for about 3 years now. I do now know the PM sector well, and I use Jason’s sector-trading as a diversifying factor in my overall investing. Although I am not qualified to speak on the PM sector specifically, I find his analysis on both a fundamental and technical basis to be transparent and even-handed, which I appreciate very much. I don’t always follow every trade, but more often than not when I have I made money. As others have mentioned, try to make trades as soon as Jason posts them – I’ve lost profits by waiting even a few hours after he sends a notification about a trade.
In general, I find Jason’s macroeconomic and political analysis to be quite informed, and it allows me to track a contrarian perspective from a voice that I respect.

Add a Topic
5971
👍 3
martdube
Member
martdube
March 7, 2016 12:18 pm

I’m a long time subscriber (almost 3 years now) and I can tell you that it is worth the money. The newsletter is about precious metals and other natural resources as well like agriculture and natural gas. You can contact Jason by email and he always answers in a few hours. He sends update a few times per month and you don’t need to pay an extra to get the updates like other newsletters. I made some double-digit returns in the last year. I would recommend this newsletter to a friend for sure.

Add a Topic
25
Add a Topic
338
Add a Topic
372
👍 5
Arthur Fagen
Irregular
Arthur Fagen
March 7, 2017 10:25 pm

I can’t recommend Gold Stock Bull highly enough. Jason Hamlin’s recommendations which are presented without the usual hyperbolic marketing hype, have done much better than recommendations of far more expensive newsletters and trading services.
I trust his monthly analysis of the economy and various markets and appreciate that in addition to his precious metal recommendations, he was one of the first to make me aware of the potential of investments in cannabis and cryptocurrencies.

Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5993
David Highett
Member
April 15, 2017 3:25 am

Jason Hamlin provides the clearest analysis and best balanced of any of the precious metals sites that I have found so far. I particularly like his honesty and responsiveness. He also balances his portfolio with other sectors such as bio, canabis, alt currencies and oil. He offers terrific value for such a personal and frequently updated service.

Add a Topic
2640
Add a Topic
359
Rob Weech
Guest
Rob Weech
November 28, 2017 10:32 pm