Gorilla Trades

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.8/5. From 44 votes.
Please wait...
4.0
Rating from 181 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Gorilla Trades, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 51 votes
Rating: 3.9/5. From 51 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 25 Votes
  • 4 Stars 11 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 7 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 42 votes
Rating: 4.1/5. From 42 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 23 Votes
  • 4 Stars 9 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 4 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 44 votes
Rating: 4.0/5. From 44 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 25 Votes
  • 4 Stars 7 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 44 votes
Rating: 3.8/5. From 44 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 19 Votes
  • 4 Stars 11 Votes
  • 3 Stars 4 Votes
  • 2 Stars 4 Votes
  • 1 Stars 6 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

51 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
jsnydertrading
jsnydertrading
3 years ago

I have tried MANY services over the years, and I have found a few that were OK. But GT is the only one I have stuck with, and for good reason! When I first started using the system in the early 2000s , I tried to outsmart the system by buying picks in aftermarket or premarket to try to get ahead, leaving me with picks that quickly reversed course and produced losses. But after I actually started following the gorillas recommendations, I have never looked back. Look-not every pick will be a winner. LOSSES HAPPEN. I have incurred MANY losers over the years, but with GT my profits ALWAYS outweigh the losses. As a matter of fact, as I write this review I currently have 17 different stocks that gorilla recommended over the last 5-6months that have double digit profits. hrg +14% aapl +17% incy +33% alb +11% tsem +25% dd+11% nflx +17% swks+23% lrcx +18% avgo+27% wal +33% …. And the list goes on. If you want to fact these numbers, go right ahead they list all of their trades – WINNERS & LOSERS for all subscribers to see
This is not my opinion, these are the facts. Truth be told, I decided to post my experience with GT after my nephew was duped into trying some “fool proof” investment strategy, which advised him to bet big… And ultimately, he lost big.Hopefully this review will steer a few investors away from the “get rich quick” programs that promise big returns and DON’T follow through. GT works

Add a Topic
45
👍 5
John Droste
John Droste
3 years ago

I have been a Gorilla Trades subscriber for 14 years. This goes pretty far back when the website looked more like a high school class project in website design. Graphics aside, if you take the time to fully understand the disciplines and tenants of the Gorilla’s ‘system’ you cannot and will not have a negative experience. I suspect that those who trash the site have failed to fully invest themselves into the Jungle rules. Discipline reigns supreme in The Jungle and while the rules are awfully simple to grasp, if you are not a disciplined trader, this is not you service.

This is not a ‘hey my cousin heard at work….” stock tip service. This ‘system’ seems a algorithm based stock analysis done by very talented folks. I have no specific idea how the stock screening protocols work except to affirm that I have consistently made a 2%-3% monthly net, year in and year out. With the online brokerage services and their extensive conditional order capabilities, you can affect your plan pretty much on auto-pilot. I will not claim that I ever had a 1000% gainer or any other outlandish claims you can see on other sites, but I consistently make 35% to 100% on the Gorilla’s weekly option picks that my due diligence has me enter.

I still do my due diligence on every suggested pick and never regret passing on one that ended up doing well. There are plenty suggested picks to keep even the most conservative trader happy.

I cannot stress again, if you cannot approach this as a emotionless and rules driven model, pass. However, if you thrive on structure and the bottom line commitment that before you spend a dime, you have a firm and unemotional exit strategy, you won’t be disappointed. Hey, the trial period is free!

One more point, the daily email analysis of the markets is worth the entry price.

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
jjclark
jjclark
3 years ago

I don’t know why I hesitated in joining Gorilla Trades after my free 30 day trial. During the trial period, nearly every stock was higher within a 5 day to 2 week period. Nearly every one! Once I subscribed I tried to finesse the daily plays; wait for a bigger dip or some other excuse. This was not the right move on my part, as I would watch the stocks take off without me. The rules (for me) are now simplified: BUY when the stock engages the trigger price and add when volume confirms the price move. I have since seen my performance improve markedly. Admittedly I still trade many incorrectly, for example, I will wright weekly calls (if available) against my position, only to see the stock get called away and move higher the next week! The universe of the strongest stocks are presented nightly, along with intra-day and nightly analysis of the markets. A super value! And a word of additional advice: Do NOT ignore the special situation picks. They may be lower in price and riskier, but the two that have been presented since my trial/subscription have been explosive. I look forward to being a member of the jungle for years to come!

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
👍 4
medialawprof
medialawprof
3 years ago

I’ve been trading stocks a very long time. While I certainly don’t know everything, I can tell you that I’ve tried many different stock picking systems over the years. The Gorilla, by far, is the best stock picking system I’ve used. The daily Gorilla email is very easy to understand, and executing subsequent Gorilla stock purchases is a snap. In addition to potential stock purchases, the daily Gorilla email also contains a brief summary of potential stock buys, a Gorilla stock portfolio update, and concise commentary of the state of the market (which is actually interesting to read, unlike most of seen in the past). Most important, take a look at the Gorilla’s portfolio of stocks; the numbers speak for themselves; I’ve made money with this system. Last, when I was new to the system, I had a question and emailed the Gorilla. The response was within 24 hours, and thorough. Happy investing!

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
👍 2
Ed
Ed
3 years ago

Automated scam. The fact they hide their $499 annual price and offer free deal and more deal. Just makes it non-trust worthy. I like the Zacks Value, Growth, Momentum break down. MarketEdge is great too.

Add a Topic
665
Bob Engleman
Bob Engleman
3 years ago
Reply to  Ed

As I was interested, drawn by the Gorilla’s candor, I surveyed his options history, as listed on his site. Predicated upon the shared years of 2009-16, and after subtracting subscription and brokerage fees, four years were positive and four negative; the rough average would have yielded one $6500 per year. That number is predicated upon using $5000 a trade. If, though, one were able to increase the number of contracts, the results were more favorable, but also the draw down, which at one point hit approximately $42,000, could have forced bankruptcy.

Based solely upon the transparency of the site, I disagree with Ed that this is a scam, whether automated or manual.

Add a Topic
570
Len
Len
1 year ago
Reply to  Ed

I’ve seen nothing but mediocrity out of Zacks, so I don’t understand at all where you are coming from. GT recommended AVGO in early Jan. at around $240. I’ll leave it to you to look up where it is just 2 weeks later. His 3 stocks to own in 2019 are all up huge this month. I’ve got lifetime memberships in some fairly well known advisories and I’ll take the Gorilla over all of them anytime. I made more in a 1 month free trial then I’ve made in a year with other advisers so if you lost you’re not playing the game correctly.

Add a Topic
665
Add a Topic
2708
Add a Topic
4544
amccom
amccom
1 month ago
Reply to  Len

I purchased the expensive ZACK package that included….access to their back testing algorithm site….. WHAT A WASTE OF $$$$$$$$$$$. All the money wasted… their picks are worthess. When I complained….. “well the secret is to sell your losses quickly”. A blind hog could do as good as their picks. when the market took a dip.. their backtesting algorithms were worse than worthless. OK…. I got suckered… but I hope my experience helps others NOT MAKE HE SAME MISTAKE I MADE.

👍 7
Philip Nicholson
Philip Nicholson
3 years ago

I did the 30 trial and then subscribed based on experience with the 30 day trial – I have only taken the stock picks and bought call options based on my prior experience with options. I was picky and skipped some picks for various reasons. 5 picks, 4 making money, one hitting a stop-loss of 20% today. Gains on these 4 range from 3% to 63% – average including the 20% stop loss is about 25%. I’ve held these 5 anywhere from 2 to 4 weeks. I bought all after they confirmed. Once gains and continued momentum were noted, I put stops in and raise them on some almost every day. 4 out of 5 ain’t bad in my book. I didn’t like any of the weekly option picks so I passed on them and honestly don’t know how they did. Of course we are in a bull market – will be interesting to see how we do in a bear market. I cannot understand a lot of the negative posts – unless they only played a couple of picks at one time – you have to diversify in number of picks too since you are bound to have a few loosers.. I’ve got time decay to worry about on some of these options since I bought, as they recommend, near the current price of the stock. I buy them 3 to 5 months out, look for plenty of open interest. One variation of the strike price is to buy at about 50% in the money – less impact from time decay. i’ll try and post an update later. I recommend GT even though I don’t really eat bananas.

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
570
Bob Morris
Bob Morris
2 years ago

I have had nothing but success with the Gorilla. He gives me the picks, provides guidance and educates. All you have to do is manage the trade. It can’t get any simpler. One trade will easily cover the subscription.

profken101
profken101
2 years ago

I’ve used GT for about 9 months so far. Results with triggered and confirmed trades were fair, overall modest gains. Then I took a chance on the Option Idea of the Week: Turbo-charged gains. Of course, we’ve been in a raging bull market with generational low volatility, so how GT will fare in bear or channeling market remains to be seen (for me). Others with more experience with GT may be able to shed light on its performance during less robust times. At this point, I am a happy camper.