Leeb’s Income Performance Letter

If you’ve subscribed to Leeb's Income Performance Letter, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 2 votes
Rating: 1.5/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

No votes yet... cast yours!
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Your vote

Value For Price

No votes yet... cast yours!
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Your vote

Customer Service

No votes yet... cast yours!
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Your vote
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

17 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mary Ann
Guest
Mary Ann
March 27, 2009 9:00 am

I am a subscriber to the Income Performance Letter. I am a fan of Stephen Leeb even though he sends out way too many teasers. How these guys can look themselves in the mirror after approving those teasers is beyond me.

I have taken various Stephen Leeb letters in past years, and give him pretty high marks. You have to realize, that like many of the others, he sounds like a perma-bull and should take anything that is said in any of these letters as a starting place for your own research. So far, I have done better with Leeb’s advice than with the advice from others.

As a dividend and income investor, I found his picks and advice in the Income Performance Letter to be a lot more sound than others I have subscribed to.

Add a Topic
996
Add a Topic
986
Add a Topic
986
LoLo
Guest
LoLo
June 29, 2009 4:19 pm

I subscribed to Dr. Stephen Leeb’s “Income Performance Report” Newsletter back in March 2009. As part of the subscription offer, I was supposed to get Dr. Leeb’s book, “Game Over: How You Can Prosper in a Shattered Economy,” published by Business Plus, a division of the Hachette Book Group. I have called IPR customer service several times. They claim they sent the book and it was not returned. I never received the book. The customer service supervisor was going to call me, but she never did. I feel like I’ve been had. The book was a big incentive for me to buy the subscription. Additionally, the number of emails I receive every day from Dr.Leeb is a nuisance. Buyer Beware!

Add a Topic
996
Add a Topic
4983
HFJ
Guest
HFJ
October 10, 2009 1:36 pm

An interesting and relatively cheap newsletter with a focus on “income & growth” stocks.

Be aware that a lot of stocks are coming from… The Complete Investor (from Leeb’s team).

Same remarks on their buy/sell instructions: do your own technical and fundamental anlysis before (blindly) following…

Add a Topic
996
2008 Subscriber
Guest
2008 Subscriber
November 25, 2009 3:55 pm

I was a subscriber to this newsletter in 2008 and all of his
picks lost lots of money that time, so I canceled it in a
few months. He was wrong about calling a bottom in
financials/housing in 2008.

trex
Guest
trex
January 12, 2010 4:04 pm

I have been a off and on subscriber to Leeb’s investing letters for well over 10 years. I have received some good investing ideas and some that were so/so.
Leeb has lost me for good this time. His renewal teaser was renew and receive an uncirculated silver dollar. No big deal either way except no silver dollar. I renewed 11-17 and have called 3 times receiving a fresh promise each time. The principle of the deal has kicked in an I am through. Petty? perhaps but you should keep your promises.

Add a Topic
443
Add a Topic
443
Dale Kroppmanns
Guest
Dale Kroppmanns
February 17, 2010 12:55 am

I have subscribed to CompleteInvestor.com. There was a promise of getting the book “Game Over” by Stephen Leeb. I have called 3 times and they have said it has been shipped and they will “check into it”. I am in Canada so I wonder if they don’t want to pay the shipping although nothing was mentioned about not shipping outside of the US. They are always trying to up-sell to more expensive subscriptions. Reading here that others didn’t get the book or the silver coins make me very leary about the organization. I have considered subscribing to the more expensive newsletters but wonder if it would only be much of the same info I am getting now…and the lack of faith doesn’t help. I just received a copy of the book from my local library so they can keep their book. Beware.

Add a Topic
986
Add a Topic
1515
Add a Topic
372
Sandy
Guest
Sandy
August 19, 2010 11:50 am

I also subscribed with the promise of Leeb’s “Game Over” book and never received it. Customer service just said it was sent and to wait longer. After reading above comments about not receiving extra’s, I see this appears to be a common problem with this newsletter service. As far as the quality of the advice in “Income Performance”, it is sound and I’ve made a few good investments. What I like about the letter is that there is always an article for learning on the last page such as articles on the pros and cons of annuities, the pros and cons of converting IRA to ROTH, etc.

Add a Topic
996
Add a Topic
2746
G Dworakowski
Guest
G Dworakowski
November 1, 2010 7:10 am

I subscribed to Leeb’s Income Performance Letter in June of 2010. In August of 2010 I decided that the information was not to my liking and requested a no questions asked refund according to his “Thin Dime Guarantee. It took more than two months to stop the incessant “come on” e-mails and mail advertisements coming to the house.
I have written two letters and numerous e-mails requesting my refund,to no avail. Early on, the customer service rep, Cathe Ritchey acknowledged my request and indicated she would process the request.
It is now November 1, 2010 and still no refund. Stay away from this marketing scheme and save your money.

Add a Topic
996
Gerry D
Guest
Gerry D
November 2, 2010 7:51 am

I subscribed to Leeb’s Income performance Letter in June 2010, In August 2010 I decided that it was not the tool I was looking for and requested they cancel my subscription and requested a refund.
Numerous e-mails requesting my refund per their “Thin-dime Guarantee” have fallen on deaf ears. It is now November, 2010 and still no refund. Customer service has acknowledge my request, but no refund to date. Save your money and avoid this marketing ploy to get you money and forget about you.

Add a Topic
996
George Sampson
Member
George Sampson
December 24, 2010 7:51 am

Well Leeb gets on a theme and pounds it into the ground. If he is right great, wrong watch out, and who has a crystal ball to know which is the case this time. He has so many services he takes about every point of view somewhere. His more conservative letters complete investor and performance letter are the most general offering. Million Dollar portfolio was short for about 9 months of the recovery rally. Had you followed this advice you would have been killed. Real investor had the correct approach small gold, silver and copper miners along with some blue chip companies in the same areas. He certainly comes up with some good ideas but I do not know how you can sort out the good ones. I have been lucky three times and followed the winners. Go slow be careful he does suggest diversification in his general publications so certainly follow the advice of these publications and be careful with the single minded offerings. He loves trading and has pushed many services over the years. His latest is some new king of trading. I subscribed to a few of these and always made back the subscription price with one good trade but that was about all since good trades kept getting washed out with bad. He always has some surefire can’t miss math breakthrough. Good Luck read his general services first and go slow.

Add a Topic
899
Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
443
Ed
Guest
Ed
January 16, 2011 5:21 pm

I subscribed to Leeb when they offered a 1 oz complementary 1 oz silver eagle if you subscribe for 2 years. Its been a two years and they still have not sent the eagle. I’ve called 3 times and their customer support tell me its on the way. What a lie!

Other than that problem, leeb is a great contrarian indicator!

Add a Topic
443