Many Ways To Trade

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.3/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...
1.8
Rating from 17 votes
If youโ€™ve subscribed to Many Ways To Trade, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 1.2/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 4 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 4 votes
Rating: 1.8/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 4 votes
Rating: 2.3/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

22 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
birdmax
birdmax
5 years ago

I auto trade option scalper and time bandit. they are the best newsletters I have seen, and I have seen plenty which are loaded with b/s. then I discovered the above and have been a very happy trooper. one of there first goals is to protect your investment, then make money.
keep up the good work.

Add a Topic
4113
๐Ÿ‘ -1
traderjeremy
traderjeremy
4 years ago
Reply to  birdmax

You’re happy with the 150% loss in March and the 69% loss this month? How is that protecting anyone’s investment?

๐Ÿ‘ 3
muddy waters
muddy waters
4 years ago

This one of the best I have come across, especially Options Scalper. Why? Low draw down, the key to long term profits, coupled with conservative strategy and no over trading. Since 3/11 no more than a 15% DD, which can be made up in 3-4 weeks!
The best part is you can effectively compound your account.
The risk: maybe one day the market forces will collide in a day to wreak havoc on the spread you are in. If that is the case, the companyโ€™s trade management will shine you may end up with a loss, but it will not destroy your account. So, as you compound, lower your percent participation. This will allow the un-greedy to mass a fortune. But you need patience.
I simply love this service!

Add a Topic
570
๐Ÿ‘ -1
traderjeremy
traderjeremy
4 years ago
Reply to  muddy waters

Since you wrote “maybe one day the market forces will collide in a day to wreak havoc on the spread you are in. If that is the case, the companyโ€™s trade management will shine you may end up with a loss, but it will not destroy your account” last October, the market forces have “collided” multiple times and the staff at Many Ways to Trade have destroyed many accounts by their total failure to exercise trade management. Option Scalper posted a 150% loss this March and a 69% loss this month (July 2016), and Time Bandit Trader had a slew of losses from January through March this year that had a cumulative very destructive effect on their clients’ accounts.

Add a Topic
1340
Add a Topic
4113
๐Ÿ‘ 3
Andy
Andy
3 years ago
Reply to  muddy waters

It has performed terribly in 2016/2017; keeps losing money

Sakura
Sakura
3 years ago
Reply to  Andy

That is because this guy thinks that ‘if the market has risen this high already, it cannot rise higher…”. Go figure. *All* his losses have been bear call spreads.
The market is stochastic, but he doesn’t know that.

gd66
gd66
4 years ago

Honestly, I must have been unlucky or the other comments are not trustful.
I was able to get out of most trades of Time Bandits in time to avoid losses. I can only criticize the lack of stop loss, they just roll up or down a couple of times, then they pull the plug.
Boom! -23% on yesterday’s trade.
Option Scalper sells spreads on a weekly basis. They completely ignore the effect of gamma in such a short time to expiry, if something goes wrong- and it went wrong… a lot!
BTW, everybody should know what is gamma, otherwise you better invest you money in treasury bonds.
So they roll and roll, week after week (4 so far) but don’t worry: everything’s fine. The method is proven.
It might, but it is very stressful and I promise you many sleepless nights. Since you cannot possibly risk more than $5 or $10k, I think it’s just not worth it.
Sorry for posting such a negative comment guys, but I wish I had one like that to read before subscribing to your newsletter.

Add a Topic
4113
Add a Topic
899
Add a Topic
718
traderjeremy
traderjeremy
4 years ago
Reply to  gd66

You weren’t unlucky – your experience was similar to that of their other former clients, and the positive comments here don’t tell the full story. The folks at Many Ways to Trade have emptied the accounts of loads of their subscribers.

๐Ÿ‘ 3
muddy waters
muddy waters
4 years ago

To Mr. Reckless from Investimonials
Option Scalper

The current trade referred as โ€œrecklessโ€ is an open trade for sure but has been expertly managed around S and P volatility for the last several weeks. In fact as we stand right now we are fine. There is a condor on to offset the spread which looks likely to expire wordless, since it is $7 out of the money. The condor was put on for protection and flexibility. The condor may be adjusted very soon and yes a debit will be issued, but this trade is being managed well.

Think about it: We get 3-5% a week! So even if this trade is a maximum loss of 15% (their max loss in three years) you could make that up in month or so. That is 7.5% of the portfolio so long as you allocate according their parameters.

This trade is only down about 1-2% now! Remember: we are time bandits too. They will simply adjust as needed. What you are really paying for is their excellent trade management when things go wrong.

And because the S&P is oversold, we may still be OK and only incur a small loss. Chill out and recant your recklessness.

Add a Topic
4113
๐Ÿ‘ -1
traderjeremy
traderjeremy
4 years ago
Reply to  muddy waters

Update: their maximum loss in three years is an unconscionable 150%. Apparently Mr. Reckless from Investimonials was right.

๐Ÿ‘ 3
Shirish
Shirish
4 years ago

I have been with Time Bandit for over a year and recently also signed up for Option Scalper.

This is one of the best trading services out there. Their understanding of the markets, timing of their trades, and trade management is excellent.

People need to understand that there is inherent risk in trading options and credit spreads. If they want no stress and no risk, they need to be in CDs. They also need to understand that there is absolutely no way to have a 100% success rate on all the trades. One has to review track records over a period of time. Time bandit and Options Scalper have an excellent long term track record.

Shirish.

Add a Topic
4113
Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
570
muddy waters
muddy waters
4 years ago

It is amazing me that people bolt from a great newsletter because of a small loss on a trade– to find the money grail. 131% YTD!
I am happy with this service.