Market Trend Signal

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.8/5. From 20 votes.
Please wait...
2.9
Rating from 89 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Market Trend Signal, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 27 votes
Rating: 2.9/5. From 27 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 6 Votes
  • 3 Stars 8 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 8 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 21 votes
Rating: 2.9/5. From 21 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 7 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 21 votes
Rating: 3.0/5. From 21 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 5 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 6 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 20 votes
Rating: 2.8/5. From 20 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 7 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

43 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ron Boutwell
Guest
Ron Boutwell
December 1, 2016 4:31 am

MTS is extremely nice. Keep in mind that it does not provide anything you could not do or figure out yourself. HOWEVER, It does allow you to make very informed buying decisions within 30 minutes that might have taken you several days to do on your own. It basically does it all for you. That being said – study the videos on the site and use all the tools before buying to screen a stock you are interested in. Just because it tells you the stock is a “buy” does not mean to buy it based upon that indicator alone. USE THE BACKTEST FEATURE. What I like best as a swing trader is the Reversal Pattern tool. The default method for screening winners is the Trend Following Tool. It shows you the ones CURRENTLY displaying a positive trend. That’s great but for those of us who like to get in as close to the front end of a trend – you could miss most of the profit that hits the first day or two of a trend. The Reversal Pattern tool is predictive. It does a pretty fair job of predicting a stock reversal from either HOLD or SELL to BUY so you can get in as soon as possible and enjoy that early burst of initial profit on a trend.

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
gman78
Member
gman78
December 23, 2016 10:06 am

I joined MTS a few years ago I thought it looked good with all the filters. So I took the university training course with Jerry McCann, what a joke, he would blab on for an hour telling about his successes and which had very little to do with using the MTS system. I had contacted him one time about a question and all he said was “go look it up”. I knew then it was no use continuing and it was past time to get a refund so I stopped. I spent a lot of money and time with no support.

Ellis Baxter
Member
Ellis Baxter
February 12, 2017 8:07 pm
Reply to  gman78

Are you sure you are talking about MTS ? They respond to me in same day all the time .. great folks. check with Paul over there …

Al Smith
Guest
Al Smith
February 28, 2017 12:22 am
Reply to  gman78

I agree, Jerry McCann likes to teach, bus has nothing to say and instead of talking about the system and how to use it, he talks about basketball, baseball and real estate with occasional “I like to use Dow 30, I don’t use other searches”. They are scammers avoid them at any cost.

Add a Topic
409
Add a Topic
4194
joyce hopper
Guest
joyce hopper
September 25, 2020 3:44 pm
Reply to  gman78

Jerry is a joke-loves to hear himself talk & heaven forbid if you should try to stop him-he gets nasty! A lot of hot air.

Ellis Baxter
Member
Ellis Baxter
February 12, 2017 8:02 pm

I have used MTS for two years now, I was trying to find a solid choice of information at reasonable pricing. I am an options trader … and only trade a few items. But the service is world class what ever you need is there and quick… They are running a solid algorithm and are right about 65% of the time which in my 52 years of trading is very hight some of the services that cost 5 to 20 times more are not at that level. No one knows what will happen tomorrow. No one .. all the statements to say that they do is just BS … no one knows … You should use two are more of these for conformation of you own research .. when I get a hit from both of mine I am in … I really like these guys .. and their training videos are great …

Add a Topic
570
Jerry Deane
Guest
Jerry Deane
April 11, 2017 9:04 am

I found Market Trend Signal about 6 years ago. I have had 3 brokerage accounts during this time. I am in the market virtually every day, and periodically check the latest and very sophisticated programs for scanning for stock purchase opportunities. I have found that after reviewing alternatives, I have even more respect for the program that Market Trend Signal offers, even over the brokerage firms. It has great basic evaluation tools and has done an outstanding job for me for years now.

Add a Topic
5971
Randy
Irregular
Randy
June 28, 2017 12:56 am

I have used it for years. It does not always work; there are programming errors and I have discussed this with ownership. It rates stocks upon price action, thats it.

Sailingsnowbird
Guest
Sailingsnowbird
June 2, 2018 11:50 am

MTS is a good deal. It does the main things that VectorVest does at about 1/4 the price. It also has the advantage that Canadian and US stocks are in the same program. With VV they are separate. Some their statistics are not accurate or up to date, but can get that from your broker. If you know a better tool in that price range, let me know.

Sailingsnowbird
Guest
Sailingsnowbird
June 2, 2018 12:08 pm

Further to my comments when I’ve read how some others are using MTS: with computer generated signals you have to expect they will be telling you to buy up to the point where there is down turn. The reverse is true, saying sell to the point of the up turn. MTS has tried to offset this by having an extreme area where they say wait. If a stock has a long up and down history you can sell on the down turn and by on the up if you like to trade frequently. Their search tool is OK
but if you follow their recommendations you get zero stocks. The program has a few glitches, but is still good for the $.

Add a Topic
59