Market Update

Overall Rating

Rating: 4.8/5. From 221 votes.
Please wait...
4.9
Rating from 866 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Market Update, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 223 votes
Rating: 4.9/5. From 223 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 211 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 7 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 209 votes
Rating: 4.9/5. From 209 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 200 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 213 votes
Rating: 4.9/5. From 213 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 204 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 221 votes
Rating: 4.8/5. From 221 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 203 Votes
  • 4 Stars 6 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 7 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

122 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
carmen Ramos
Guest
carmen Ramos
June 3, 2019 4:51 pm

Quite simple to use after the initial learning curve. This service is useful if you read the guides they provide you, if not, you might run into issues.

David Pollard
Guest
David Pollard
June 4, 2019 12:50 pm

Usually if you subscribe to a free service you usually get hammered with offers every week. I tried their free service for roughly 15 months and was generally impressed with their work. I signed up for the premium service about 7 weeks ago, and the experience so far has been pleasant.

muller342
Member
muller342
June 8, 2019 1:28 am

Short and Sweet.

I am loyal to services that are low on hype and deliver results. I have been a subscriber for almost two years indicating that I am satisfied with their service.

Add a Topic
5059
Add a Topic
6003
👍 28
fleming204
Member
fleming204
June 27, 2019 2:17 am

What a lovely experience; customer service is excellent as the previous reviewers stated. I needed to cancel my subscription due to changes which will affect my access to the markets for the next 3 months. The process was smooth, simple and easy. This is what I expect from every merchant i deal with but most merchants fail to deliver. I can guarantee that I will be back the moment my circumstances change. I have nothing to add on the overall service other than their calls are good, and their market insights are extraordinary.

Add a Topic
5492
Add a Topic
4286
👍 168
ace bach
Member
ace bach
July 26, 2019 7:26 pm

One day, I am going to write a full article on Medium about Sol Palha, this mythical figure of investment. But for now, this will have to do.

During the last quarter of 2018, I wasn’t doing so well with the stock market, so I decided to get some help. I came across an article by Sol and it really caught my attention. I had never subscribed to any financial (or other) advice service but I decided to give it try, simply because the article was so illuminating. Every few weeks I would get an update from Sol and Tactical Investor, which first discusses Sol’s investment strategy, his analysis of the current market, and then finishes with some specific recommendations on stocks. When I started following him, I did follow his specific investment recommendations, but slowly, I realized what was more important was his investment theory of mass psychology and technical analysis. Based on his theory, I devised my own investment picks and asked for his feedback. His replies have always been very helpful, and I made a small fortune since the last quarter of 2018. Just today I closed one option play that I devised using his theory- I made a 119% profit in 2 months.

If a person is serious about becoming an effective investor, he needs to learn to manage his emotions (e.g. fear & euphoria), and Sol does a very fine job showing us how. I sincerely wish you will profit as much as I have from corresponding with Sol, and the financial profit is only the beginning. If you read his work carefully you will also learn to be a better person- calmer, wiser, and happier. I often go back to reread his emails and market updates. It is too bad that our school systems don’t teach us these valuable lessons.

Add a Topic
5492
Add a Topic
7976
Add a Topic
7975
👍 43
Jonas
Guest
Jonas
August 8, 2019 12:40 pm

Been a subscriber for 4 months and while all the other newsletters I pay for were talking about all sorts of negative scenarios, Sol and his group focussed on stating that we should embrace the pullback. I purchased several futures contracts on the Dow and SPX on the 7th of August and in just one day walked with a small fortune.

I also purchased many of the stocks on their list and many of them are already showing small gains just after one day of holding them. I love the way they use risk to reward models to calculate entry points. They never open a position at market price and this feature I like a lot as it provides me with the option to get in at a much better price.

As for customer service, it as good as stated in many of the reviews listed here.

Antonio
Guest
Antonio
August 23, 2019 5:46 am

Very happy so far. Customer service is fantastic as stated by so many previous subscribers. All my questions were answered and I am very happy with my investments so far. I plan on renewing my subscription.

Add a Topic
5492
Add a Topic
7977
Valerie
Guest
Valerie
September 13, 2019 3:13 pm

A subscriber for 6 months. 80% of the stock picks are winners. I closed two positions out for gains of 60% and 40%. On the options wins of over 100%, one lost of 80%, one loss of 40%, 3 open positions, average gain 40%. Impressed with the results so far and have made enough to pay for over 10 years worth of subscriptions.

Sebastian
Guest
Sebastian
September 14, 2019 4:41 am

The service is great and when you combine the ETF trend trader, the market update, and the options service, this is one of the cheapest and best services out there. I have managed to save 900 a year on subscriptions alone by joining this service. I am also very happy with the results over 75% of my stocks are in the black and several are at the break even point. I expect them to trend upwards fro here so my win ratio should improve even more.

Add a Topic
5492
Add a Topic
5059
Hannes
Guest