Market Update

Overall Rating

Rating: 4.8/5. From 218 votes.
Please wait...
4.9
Rating from 857 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Market Update, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 221 votes
Rating: 4.9/5. From 221 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 209 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 7 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 206 votes
Rating: 4.9/5. From 206 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 198 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 212 votes
Rating: 4.9/5. From 212 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 203 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 218 votes
Rating: 4.8/5. From 218 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 200 Votes
  • 4 Stars 6 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 7 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

122 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
John
2 years ago

Their customer service is one of the key factors that separates them from the pack. In short, its incredibly good and they respond to each and every email. Their analysis is also a phenomenon, not only did they predict wild Market action in 2018 but they also stated that the weather would be wild. Initially, I though they were full of it, but when they repeated the claim a few days before the Nor easter struck New York in March 2018, I was stunned.

Add a Topic
899
Nicholas T
Nicholas T
2 years ago
Reply to  John

I have to agree their customer service is exceptional. I asked 10 questions before joining and they answered each and everyone thoroughly.

It’s refreshing to see a service that treats their customers so well.

As for their analysis it’s completely different and on the money. I thought I knew it all but they taught me how little I know when it comes to human psychology.

The amount of free valuable data on their site indicates that they are not out there just to take your money. I signed up for the one year special which is outstanding as you get the ETF trend trader service for free.

Add a Topic
900
bob
bob
2 years ago
Reply to  John

John,
1) i would like to try this. But there is no phone contact. and it is tough for me to think that customer service teach well and ..can be on top of things , just thru email
2) also, ur reply has been a while ago. How have ur profits been since then

John
John
2 years ago
Reply to  bob

Bob

Sorry for the late reply, I do not log in here often and I was travelling for the past 3 weeks.

I have had no issues communicating with them. We are in the day of the internet, and even though I am 57 years old, I use the phone significantly less than I used to say 10-15 years ago. They have always responded to every email I have sent in, though I try to email them about stuff that I cannot find answers to as I do not want to abuse this service.

In terms of profits, I am still doing quite well, but you have to be willing to follow their simple but disciplined approach to trading. It is not an issue for me as I tend to be disciplined and patient trader, after getting hammered during the internet bubble I learnt that following the crowd was very dangerous.

I follow their stocks suggestions, but I also have my own plays that I monitor. I use their trend system to guide as it has been incredibly successful. Just a few days ago, they predicted that the Dow would trade to the 26650-26680 ranges and at that point the Dow was trading below 26,100. Their more significant prediction was in February of this year when they predicted the markets would pullback and that the pullback would be buying opportunity.

I would test drive the service and see if it is for you; in the end, the final choice is yours. The service meets my trading needs and I plan on being around for a while.

John

Add a Topic
4194
Add a Topic
4194
Stephen Nicholas
2 years ago

Very good Market analysis based on Mass Psychology and Technical Analysis. I have been with them for roughly 9 months and so far they have been right on the money. I wish they would issue more stock options plays and cover more stocks in Australia as I live there, but other than that I have no gripes so far.

As for stock picks. I locked in 100% on GILD calls, 120% on the stock EDUC and on NIKE stock I locked in 27% in gains, but I also purchased the options on my own, on which I booked almost 200% in gains.

Add a Topic
3052
Victor price
Victor price
2 years ago

The analysis is interesting and informative, but one has to be willingly to thrown away old ideas. It took me 2 months to start doing this. I was stubborn and could not accept that everything I had learned so far was almost useless. However , after banking in gains of 40, 60 and 100% i realized that I needed to let go of the old way of doing things.

If you are ready to learn then this is an excellent service. Not only do they provide you with stock picks and market guidance but they also teach how to trade the markets on your own

Add a Topic
5971
Rodney
Rodney
2 years ago

I have to become a subscriber, but their free newsletter and the content on their site provides great info. If you are looking for a site that combines Mass psychology and TA, this the place to go. I might signup for the paid services soon.

Michelle
Michelle
2 years ago

The investing for dummies section is great. I love the simple explanations they have on how to use Mass psychology to determine market tops and bottoms.
https://tacticalinvestor.com/investing-for-dummies-trade-stock-markets-successfully/

The list of free resources plus the man other informative articles makes it a great place to visit if you are tired of listening to the same old story from sites like CNBC, MSN, etc

Marcus Taylor
Marcus Taylor
2 years ago
Reply to  Michelle

I found this article “perception wars” to be highly illuminating to say the least.
https://tacticalinvestor.com/perception-wars-you-see-what-you-are-directed-to-see/

I plan on taking their 19.99 special test drive offer If its good as many of you claim I will continue with the subscription.

Vasily Shapka
Vasily Shapka
2 years ago
Reply to  Marcus Taylor

Wow it does make for a great read. The video in the article is exceptional and it goes to show how all the big corps use this strategy on us. The site intrigues me. I just subscribed to the free newsletter. lets see how it goes. I hope the special is there 3-4 weeks now. If i find the free newsletter interesting i will give the paid subscription a shot

Michelle Salt
Michelle Salt
2 years ago

I have to agree with the other reviews; their customer service is simply outstanding. They go out of their way to make sure you understand their trading methodology. While their style is simple once you let go of concepts you once thought were useful it could be difficult initially as they have a completely different take on the market. Different does not mean difficult; the hard part is throwing out lots of stuff that many of us were falsely led to believe could help you better understand the markets. If you knew nothing about the markets, then their system is so easy that even a 5th or 6th grader could be put it to use immediately.

As for the analysis its great because of the unique way they examine the markets. All of this would mean nothing if their methodology produced no results, but their trading style is both unique, and the results are quite impressive. One of the tools I found to be quite astounding was the trend indicator. I was filled with scepticism when I read that it could predict the trend in advance but when I saw the results in real time, I had to concede it was quite a powerful tool. For example, they warned subscribers in January 2018 that the markets would get choppy and put all their pending plays on hold and tightened all the stops. Even during these turbulent times, I closed several positions for gains ranging from 40-100%

It’s not the cheapest service but then again you get what you pay for and in terms of the services offered the service is very reasonably priced, especially when you consider that they have now thrown in the ETF trend trader service for free; that costs roughly $25 a month.

Add a Topic
285
Add a Topic
372
Add a Topic
900
Jason Finch
Jason Finch
2 years ago

I also bought the following stocks they recommended, DHI, NKE, VIPS, GILD, and EDUC. On EDUC i locked in 120% gains, On VIPS I locked in 90%, DHI 30%, NKE 27%, GILD 30%. I also bought calls on all the stocks that had options, average gains on the options was 150% and I am still holding onto some of them

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
570