Market Update

Overall Rating

Rating: 4.8/5. From 223 votes.
Please wait...
4.9
Rating from 874 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Market Update, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 225 votes
Rating: 4.9/5. From 225 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 213 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 7 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 211 votes
Rating: 4.9/5. From 211 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 201 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 6 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 215 votes
Rating: 4.9/5. From 215 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 206 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 223 votes
Rating: 4.8/5. From 223 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 205 Votes
  • 4 Stars 6 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 7 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

122 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
maya
Guest
maya
July 12, 2018 7:57 am

So far, so good. Paid 470 for the 1 year subscription and I have already banked 7K in profits, I would say that’s a fantastic deal

Add a Topic
5492
Nisha Ledezma
Guest
Nisha Ledezma
July 12, 2018 8:17 am

Good option plays. Would love them to issue more, but when they do, over 80% of them work out. On Just the option plays, I have banked over 400% in gains.

Add a Topic
5492
Elisabeth Boehman
Guest
Elisabeth Boehman
July 16, 2018 10:09 am

The Bonus ETF trend trader service is excellent. So far the win ratio is 90%, talk about starting off with a bang

Add a Topic
5492
Selma Kimber
Guest
Selma Kimber
July 16, 2018 10:17 am

If you were looking for good service and good analysis, you search ends here. Unless something changes dramatically i won’t be subscribing to another financial newsletter.

Add a Topic
5492
Mary
Guest
Mary
August 11, 2018 6:57 pm

After reading all the good reports on about this site about the tactical investor, I went and took a look. What I saw was a lot of ultra-right wing comments and the investing advice “the trend is your friend”. I didn’t stay very long as I am not interested in right-wing political advice.

Add a Topic
5492
Joan Russo
Guest
August 14, 2018 2:38 am
Reply to  Mary

Hi Mary
I noticed that too but I decided to look a bit deeper and looked at some of their investment articles published on 3rd party sites such as marketoracle, safehaven, etc and the investment advice while different (contrarian) was quite accurate.
For example, their call that Gold would top in 2011 and that the Dollar would experience a very strong bull market. Furthermore they made a very tough call when they went to state that a Trump win would be good for the financial markets.

I then reached out to them about the Alt-right articles that were not directly related to investing. They informed me that they post articles by other authors and from other sites. And the reason for this is the trend is in favour of the Alt -Right now and this started late in 2015. They went to further elaborate that these articles get 4X more views than any other articles on their site. This provides them with data on what sectors will make for a good investment and what to expect from the market going forward.

Sol Palha who is the Head Analyst almost exclusivesly focuses on the finanical markets and covers other topics (not Alt-right) that generally make for an interesting read .

So I agree with your intial assessment but after digging deepr I can understand as to why they are monitoring the Alt right situation. After all they are trend players and while I don’t like this new trend, I have to admit it is gathering tracting in the US and in Europe.

I decided to subscribe to their free newsletter. The last newsletter covered the dollar and did not have any Alt right material in it. If things change I will post another message here.

Add a Topic
210
William Montgomery
Guest
William Montgomery
September 13, 2018 8:34 am

I thought people here were over exaggerating the customer service aspect of this company, but after joining and asking for roughly ten questions, three of which were rather silly in retrospect, not only were all of them answered politely but they always provided detailed answers. I would have give their customer service ten stars if i could

Other aspects of the service that I liked
They did not try to force you to stay and they made the cancellation process incredibly easy. I went through the process but did not complete the last step which was to confirm my cancellation. I just wanted to see if the process was easy; all in all it would take less than three minutes to cancel and you can do on your own.
Very friendly and always willing to the extra mile

In terms of the actual service
They have a very disciplined approach when it comes to trading so you need to be willing to change the way you think. I found their approach to very enlightening
I just joined three months ago and two of the five positions I opened are showing gains in excess of 35 and 55% I closed out one position, the stock was CRON. It was recommended at 6.00 and in less than four weeks I sold it for 12.00
One position is down 10% but it’s starting to turn around and from the charts i see it should start moving higher shortly.
One is at a breakeven and the last one is up 15%

Add a Topic
5492
Dwight R
Guest
Dwight R
September 24, 2018 6:53 am