Weiss Ultimate Portfolio

Overall Rating

Rating: 1.3/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
1.8
Rating from 30 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Weiss Ultimate Portfolio, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 9 votes
Rating: 1.9/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 2.2/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 7 votes
Rating: 1.6/5. From 7 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 9 votes
Rating: 1.3/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 7 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

11 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
ianm1248
Member
ianm1248
October 19, 2018 8:05 pm

Many years ago,I subscribed to the Weiss Ultimate Portfolio.

Their strategy of only buying stocks with the highest WEISS RATINGS [at least an honest ratings agency, not like the big ratings agencies] sounds good. But, on the other hand, I do not believe that good fundamentals guarantee good price performance.

So I did not act on their recommendations, but I followed the performance of their recommendations. It was not very good, so I cancelled early.

Now, they are again pushing for subscribers, claiming to have outperformed the NASDAQ by 2 to 1. Did I catch them in a lean period previously? Has their long-term performance matched their claims?

Add a Topic
3934
👍 2
muttman
Irregular
muttman
December 29, 2018 12:22 pm

I cannot comment specifically on this Weiss product, but in early Sep 18, I sent in a check for lifetime subscription to their offering called Wealth Super Cycle. My check was processed by my bank on 9/26, and by end of Oct I still had received no acknowledgement of payment nor receive any of the materials promoted. From Oct to end of Dec I made numerous phone calls, sent numerous electronic messages, and one registered letter, several with copies of my cancelled check, all asking for a refund for a product I never received. Not one written response or message. In one phone call, I was told the records showed I had never paid. Finally, after one last phone call at end of Dec, and a follow up email with still another copy of my cancelled check, and including my threat of legal action, I received a call saying they would issue refund as soon as they could track down my payment! The caller apologized for the “back and forth.” I told here there had been NO back, only forth. One day later I was told the money was being refunded to my checking account.

To sum it up, terrible customer service.

Add a Topic
4645
Poppapump
Irregular
Poppapump
February 4, 2019 5:04 pm
Reply to  muttman

I agree ,awful customer service. Their customer service unit is totally unresponsive and borders on fraudulent. I was told that they would credit (refund) my account- they never did. They failed to respond to any of my emails, also.

Total charlatans, in my book.

mcrean1
mcrean1
August 22, 2019 5:37 pm

Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. Tried their heat map, super wealth cycle, and marijuana millionaire. Every one a dud, and they constantly drum you for more money.

👍 15
Bob Balsak
Member
Bob Balsak
February 27, 2020 11:27 am

Watch out for Weiss. He had my credit card details from a previous subscription and charged me for another newsletter that I never ordered. I complained but they never rectified, just ignored. Their performance claims are also suspect.

options trader123
Member
options trader123
March 27, 2020 6:27 pm

I subscribed to E-wave trader. They have joined with Banyan Hill. Weiss and Larry Edelson (Now supposed to be dead) are scammers. Avoid!!!

👍 4
robert
Guest
robert
May 1, 2020 2:55 am

I just. joined the Stock Options Hotline by Weiss and Sagami. It is presented as generating regular large profits buying put options on stocks about to fail according to their Weiss stock ratings. They give many examples of trades made over a 3 day period giving the impression that these trades were recommendations of the new service. They were not!!!!!!! Just cherry picked numbers of what could have been achieved.
Their actual service has you putting 40% of your portfolio into inverse funds and plays on the US dollar via 4 recommendations. The other 4 recommendations are options. One already expired worthless. The 2nd one was going to expire worthless so he sold at a loss and rolled into a later date. The other 2 have strike prices 25 to 30% below the current price and are likely to expire worthless.
I asked for a refund even though it is a non-refundable service stating that the service is not what it purports to be, i.e. False advertising. They refused. I told them I would be doing a charge back, contacting their BBB and filing a complaint with the Florida Secretary of State’s office. I received no reply.

Beware of Weiss. His ratings are good. His predictions usually come true 2 years after he expects them to happen, his understanding of options is rudimentary, his stock picking is awful and his timing is even worse.

I had him as a money manager years ago and he did a good job until the 2008 crash. He was screaming about getting out of the market way ahead of time which would have been perfect and i felt safe having him manage my money with this attitude. Unfortunately the money management side of his business took no heed of his warnings and I lost about 30% during the crash.

I don’t understand how I got sucked in again but I did.

Again BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mgr457_2019
Irregular
mgr457_2019
May 17, 2020 6:55 am
Reply to  robert

TheoTrade.com. If you want to do options, and be successful, $997/year. Training, daily live instruction using TOS. Incredible company.

David
Guest
David
October 4, 2020 10:51 pm
Reply to  robert

Folks – let’s get real and do a reality check. All these so-called trading gurus (options, futures, Forex, etc) are making a living (and probably a very lucrative one) by selling (peddling) their advisory services, courses, lectures, etc. They don’t actually trade their recommendations because doing so is much riskier than getting an immediate cash payment from the fools who subscribe and pay for this useless information. You can tell that very easily by 1) asking for a detailed performance printout for the past 1-2 years of every trade recommendation and 2) if they offer a 100% money back refund before a 30-60 day trial period. If not – they’re a scam operation and likely you won’t make a dime, and more likely you’ll lose a lot more than you ever make. So keep you money in the bank, get some books online or at the library (for free) about trading the markets, find someone local who has the experience to be profitable at it, join a local investment club, but DO NOT get sucked into giving your hard earned money to these so called market/option ‘gurus’. If they had the secret to making $millions trading the markets, do you think they’d share it with anyone else? Of course not ! They’d keep it to themselves, rack in $$millions and buy and retire to an island paradise in the Caribbean. Trading is hard – if it was easy, everyone would be doing it. And it’s risky, which is why these charlatans know the quickest,safest, least risky way to make a fortune in the stock/forex markets is to peddle advisories, indicators and other useless ‘educational’ things . The only thing that will happen if you fall for any of this crap is : 1) you lose a lot of money and 2) you make these crooks that much richer.

Add a Topic
Option/Stock Advisories - caveat emptor