Seismic Profits Alert

Overall Rating

Rating: 1.9/5. From 39 votes.
Please wait...
1.7
Rating from 166 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Seismic Profits Alert, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 44 votes
Rating: 1.5/5. From 44 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 6 Votes
  • 1 Stars 33 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 38 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 38 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 13 Votes
  • 1 Stars 17 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 45 votes
Rating: 1.4/5. From 45 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 38 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 39 votes
Rating: 1.9/5. From 39 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 10 Votes
  • 1 Stars 20 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

90 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Adam
Adam
2 years ago

For those who wanted an update on Chris Johnson the night trader. He recommended few stocks and so far they been in a red zone except for one stock which is sitting at 1.23% gain LOL Sounds like i be cancelling their fraudulent subscription very soon!

Add a Topic
5784
Add a Topic
5971
John Saputo
John Saputo
2 years ago

I was about to join for the full $2250 I think it is. I called MMP on the phone and they will break it up into two payments over 30 days. If unsatisfied don’t make next payment BUT if it is from lack of performance you MUST wait an entire year. I am thankful that for $7 a month I have been saved from chaos several times. There is always a grumpy customer who doesn’t follow instructions and loses money. But there were 75 votes cast in this review and most were 1 star and and only one that I could see out of 75 votes cast that gave them 2 stars. Something is wrong. I read another review that said the instructions and buy signals were from July of 2017 WTF! Too much can change in 3-5 months. This is a dead issue for me to consider and it looks like a greased trap with no way out. Thank you How can this be allow!!!?

Add a Topic
6042
George Cauldwell
George Cauldwell
2 years ago

Listened to his VERY repetitious video more than halfway (32 of 52 minutes). Wouldn’t feel comfortable even if the comments here were positive.

He’s sloppy with facts, many mixed signals, even apparent contradictions, e.g.:
— #1 rule includes “3 days of new highs” prerequisite, but all the examples show long periods of flat, followed by a ‘green zone’ buy signal immediately BEFORE a huge jump (without any days of highs)
— he lists S&P500 as one of the exchanges;
— twice he adds the percentage gain on his “entire account” (35% one night, another 77% the next, for a total of 112%, which ignores the 77% he would’ve added on the previously added 35%, so it would be far higher than simply 35+77). Most likely he just sloppily confused the profit on a trade vs an “entire account”;
— Then, a few minutes after an example of a huge profit overnight, he makes a big deal of a 100% profit over some much longer period of weeks, or months.

So much for an scheme that sounds so seductive…

Add a Topic
1340
George Cauldwell
George Cauldwell
2 years ago

(My previous comments relate to ‘The Night Trader”). I’ve been doing much better with Chuck Hughes (my all-time favorite); the impressively visionary CMLVIZ (PRO) for only $10/mo; and even did well with most of Mampilly’s calls, using options

Add a Topic
570
hamid
hamid
2 years ago

i try most of this junk publications. i come to conclusion that is better to trade on my own .and i find a better way.i trade only option.call or put very simple.i trade only October.january .july and april.why that’s the months the companies report their earning so i star on the first week on each of those months .usualy valume start increasingbig time going to earning so place a call option close to date the company will report and sell before the report day and win big.i am doing well trading on my own.

torgo3000
torgo3000
2 years ago

For those asking about his new Night Trader, here’s a detailed update…

His fifth weekly scorecard update went out on Jan 19. In the email he said that “our portfolio is sitting just above 20% gains”. That outrageous load of fertilizer prompted me to track his full results in a spreadsheet.

Ten of the trades that were initiated have already closed. One was a decent gainer that made almost 20%. Another was barely up, closing out ahead by roughly 1%. The other eight were losers, with five of them losing between 5% and 8.5% each.

Twelve trades were still active going into the Jan 20 weekend, including one purchase that should have gone through on Jan 19 but that he didn’t include in the scorecard message. (That one made a slight gain during the day though, so I’ll count it.) Most of the positions that are still active were up as of the close on the 19th, and the only two that were down were only down very slightly – about a tenth of a percent each.

None of them were up more than 9%, so the notion that the portfolio is sitting just above 20% gains is truly laughable. (He gets that number by adding up individual percentages rather than the average of the portfolio as a whole. He also leaves out the completed trades.)

If you put an equal amount of money into each trade, say $5000 per position, here’s how you’re doing through Jan 19 as a Night Trader: you lost a total of $1085 on the ten closed trades. As of that weekend, you were up $1280 on your remaining holdings.

That’s a total gain of $195 on $110,000 invested. And that’s NOT counting trading costs. If you have $5 commissions through a discount broker, you would have already spent $160 (22 purchases, 10 exits), giving you a whopping $35 net. And it would cost you $60 more to cash in your remaining positions, leaving you with a slight loss.

Also… one of the entry points that he lists in the scorecard is, to put it kindly, dubious. Members who followed his instructions to the letter got taken to the cleaners by the market makers and paid over a dollar per share more than the entry price he lists in the scorecard. He started putting limit prices on his instructions immediately after that fiasco, but he hasn’t acknowledged that his listed number is NOT what his subscribers actually paid for their shares.

I used HIS number in the spreadsheet, which gives that particular position a 3.3% gain. But his subscribers were still looking at losses of more than 2% on their shares. That 5% difference means additional losses of more than $250 based on $5000 per position. Even without factoring in commissions, that wipes out his meager gains and puts his real world followers at an overall net loss.

Meanwhile, the S&P 500 went up 4.73% from the first Night Trader trade (Dec 21) and the Jan 19 scorecard. If you put that same $110k into SPY at the market open on Dec 21, you would have been up more than $5200 when he sent out the email with his scorecard.

Final score: S&P 500 = +4.73%, Chris Johnson = slight loss.

The Night Trader Is Getting Crushed.

Add a Topic
2368
Add a Topic
1340
Add a Topic
1340
👍 129
ggswift
ggswift
2 years ago
Reply to  torgo3000

I guess it would be best to say “Lights Out” to the Night Trader!

wiedem
wiedem
2 years ago
Reply to  torgo3000

And now further update to this Night Trader as of the Feb 2 scorecard. Now he’s starting to get into options – calls and puts. and this has been an ugly week in the markets. GDS and BOLD had their stop losses triggered. He has issued instructions to voluntary sell to close – to reduce losses – in PK – 3.5% loss; MFG – 1.1% loss, CPRT – 3.7% loss, LKQ 5.0%loss… Other than the 4 option plays still open, that leaves 10 stocks plays still on the scorecard. 6 are ahead + 8%,9.0%,9.2%,0.2%,1.7%,4.1%.. and 4 are behind – -2.4%,-1.8%,-2.8%,-5.2%

No where on his site is he showing all his closed out positions – which would be mostly stopped losses triggered and at losses.
His new recommendation for this coming Monday Feb 5 – buy open the Micron tech – MU March 16, 2018 $41 puts. for $2.80 or lower.

I’m quite cheesed at getting into this subscription and will be phoning Monday to try to get back my money or switch to another service – but which one – anybody in Fitz Gerald’s High Velocity Profits thing?????
reach me at to trade info – wiedem@telus.net

Add a Topic
570
👍 36
sunshine on the water
sunshine on the water
2 years ago
Reply to  wiedem

Thank you for taking the time to share with our community. My turn to share: I’ve come to realize that pretty much ALL these newsletter/alert services completely overstate their actual results. A reminder if it sounds too good to be true….it probably is!

I have bought and cancelled the following:
Wyatt Investment Options trading including Earnings season, Dogs of the Dow and Options advantage (for small accounts) with sizeable losses. Had I researched more on Stock Gumshoe, I would’ve found a link to an experienced trader who explains why Andy Crowder does not know what he is doing. Options trading if VERY risky and despite using Iron Condors, and the supposedly better environment with the higher volatility (that actually increases the amount you can lose too btw).

I have also been disappointed by James Altucher’s crypto advice – a very dated book and with crypto volatility, you need timely alerts which his $250 price service did not provide. Finally, I found James to be incredibly annoying, excessive irrelevant and overly personal messages from James. He’s a strange duck but perhaps others will enjoy his eccentricities. I found myself absolutely joyous at hearing Facebook and Twitter were banning his too frequent ads 😉

I have purchased Michael Robinson’s Nova-X report based on the positive comments from fellow Stock Gumshoers or “Gummies” as well as the fact that he is including crypto information. I will share my experiences with that service soon.
Best,
sunshine

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
3939
Add a Topic
3813
👍 27
sunshine on the water
sunshine on the water
2 years ago
Reply to  torgo3000

Thank you very much for taking the time to share specifics!

Add a Topic
5783
Add a Topic
5784
👍 27
wiedem
wiedem
2 years ago