Mining Speculator

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...
3.5
Rating from 8 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Mining Speculator, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 2 votes
Rating: 4.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 2 votes
Rating: 4.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 2 votes
Rating: 4.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 2 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

17 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
hfj
Guest
hfj
November 14, 2009 12:14 am

I recently subscribed to this newsletter, so I can’t already give an appreciation about mid- and long-term performances of the TMS portfolio, but I’m praising the consistency of the comments and the monthly updates about all the stocks included in the portfolio. McCoach is giving a “Top 10” each month.

mike avillion
Guest
mike avillion
November 14, 2009 1:19 pm

very accurate

HFJ
Guest
HFJ
November 16, 2009 6:30 am

Dear mike avillion, why such low ratings if you find McCoach’s advices “very accurate”?

Any other susbscriber’s feelings?

Levi
Guest
Levi
November 26, 2009 11:41 am

I’ve been subscribed to this service for about 3 years now. If you are looking to get into the junior mining sector, this is a good one to look at. Greg works very hard to provide background on his picks, travelling to the exploration\mine sites, and talking to company leaders. He seems to be able to sort thru the hype and garbage out there, and come up with some very good picks. Of course they’re not all great, but that shouldn’t be the expectation. He gives advice, but always tells subscribers to do their own due diligence before jumping into an opportunity. Honestly, if I had followed all of his picks and gotten in when he suggested, and gotten out on his advice, I would have well over a 90% hit rate. I’ve done well, but could have done better if I had followed his advice more closely, especially when things went south in late 2007 into 08. His picks are very speculative, so very risky, but he seems to come up with mostly great opportunities. Many of them provide a good chance at doubles and much more quite often, and it doesn’t cost a lot to get in, so you don’t have to be loaded to begin with.

TS
Guest
TS
March 3, 2010 6:51 am

Gregs’ recommendations have made it possible for my portfolio of 3 stocks to go from $13500 to $22400 today.All within a little over 1 year.
His commentary is always interesting and as far as I can tell his picks follow the Gold Bull.
There were some scary weeeks but because I am convinced that precious metals are trending up and excellerating.
Good luck to all and get out of the fiat money system we have.
Hold your cash in PMs and cash out when you need cash but store at home and be your own bank.

Add a Topic
210
Bitxo
Member
Bitxo
August 27, 2010 3:30 am

Been a subscriber now for over a year & on balance happy with this newsletter. Only problem is the long delays between newsletters (usually 1 per month but not always) & not enough inter month updates. Can be quite frustrating, especially when there is a a lot of movement in the market or on a particular pick, not to get some kind of update!

Bitxo
Guest
Bitxo
August 27, 2010 3:38 am

Subscriber for over 12 months now – reasonable picks so far but early days yet – monthly newsletter (usually!) with occasional inter month updates – lack of updates can be quite fustrating particulary when there are large movements in the prices of recommended shares & no updates for several weeks!

got2bebob
Irregular
got2bebob
October 24, 2010 11:39 am

I followed for a year, biggest issue when things go South, news dries up, but when things are going great, news happens all the time (news meaning a word from the writer) I made money, could have made more, but just wasn’t happy with the service. I was new to this part of the market, and the newletter was great at educating me to the world of small mining companies.

PG
Guest
PG
February 4, 2011 5:16 pm

I have been a subscriber to MS for almost 2 yrs now.

I have had some winners in the $200,$300,and $400 range but not because Coach said to sell. I sold them while they were profitable.
Yes there also have been losers and big ones especially on the less than dollar stocks.
Right now Explor Resources and Ely Gold are the big losers. Coach keeps giving future expected drilling results dates and the companies have had less than significant results. The price changes are about 2 for 1 down so the losses mount up quickly. Even when the price of gold surged in 2010 fall, these stock prices nudged up slowly but gave up any profits quickly when gold retreated in Jan 2011.
My recommendation is if u are a subscriber, use Trailing Stops to minimize your LOSSES. Better to lose a little even if the stock reverses after your triggered. If the stock is a winner stock, you still have time to get back in for the ride up!
Finally, I am NOT renewing my subscription when it’s time!

Add a Topic
1120
Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
210
fodhla
Member
fodhla
January 16, 2012 7:14 am

mining speculator subscriber for 3 years. will be renewing. It is not the most expensive letter, so you get what you pay for. I’ve had spectacular winners and loosers. There are some good picks in there , but you have to be prepared to do your own DD. I view the speculator now more as expert commentary. The monthly (and sometimes skips a month) updates are not enough on their own in the current market. You need to follow the companies own news. For example, in the last 2 weeks there has been important news out from Explore re a deal with a major and theres been some great news out from silvercrest paying off loans early, but no comment from the speculator as yet.
It’s not always a good idea to buy a share from this one when a new pick is introduced. Theres normally a surge in the price when released, better to wait , do some dd and buy on dips if you are still interested.

Add a Topic
321
Add a Topic
372