Money Map Report

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.1/5. From 96 votes.
Please wait...
2.2
Rating from 394 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Money Map Report, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 107 votes
Rating: 2.2/5. From 107 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 6 Votes
  • 4 Stars 16 Votes
  • 3 Stars 20 Votes
  • 2 Stars 18 Votes
  • 1 Stars 47 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 93 votes
Rating: 2.3/5. From 93 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 6 Votes
  • 4 Stars 15 Votes
  • 3 Stars 15 Votes
  • 2 Stars 21 Votes
  • 1 Stars 36 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 98 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 98 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 5 Votes
  • 4 Stars 14 Votes
  • 3 Stars 12 Votes
  • 2 Stars 10 Votes
  • 1 Stars 57 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 96 votes
Rating: 2.1/5. From 96 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 5 Votes
  • 4 Stars 10 Votes
  • 3 Stars 17 Votes
  • 2 Stars 19 Votes
  • 1 Stars 45 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

60 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ed Merritt
Ed Merritt
September 19, 2009 9:14 am

I subscribed to the letter in 2007 thru part of 2008. I could have done just as well at a slot machine in Las Vegas. Like every company in that time frame the picks were losers and they didn’t have the courtesey to say watch out the market is crashing. I saved my ass by unloading everything and buying gold and silver. I’m up at least 7% with sell stops in to protect my profits. The stock market is a big casino with a bunch of suckers throughing thier money away on some tease. If the investors are going to through thier money away they should be required to read (Stock Gumshoe) first. Ed

Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
443
Add a Topic
5971
jack penn
Guest
jack penn
August 18, 2017 9:38 am
Reply to  Ed Merritt

This association does sound like the stock market. At least, the market gives you indisputable information up front.

Add a Topic
5971
greg
Guest
greg
September 20, 2009 12:54 pm

My overall rating is that this was about the worst newsletter I have ever used. I lost money on every recommendation and never renewed. It was the most consistent newsletter as I never made any profits. The most frustrating part was that I had been using stop-losses to protect capital. The Money Map did not use any type of protection because of the inherent volatility of their recommendations. Don’t waste your money on this.

Add a Topic
605
Goldbug
Guest
Goldbug
September 22, 2009 5:20 am

I bought the $8K package deal with all of Keith’s newsletters as well as many other of the Oxford Club’s trading newsletters and it seems Keith writes 4 of the newsletters but concentrates his efforts on 2. His best newsletters are the New China Trader which he travels to China for so that takes time out of the other newsletters and his effort is also put into the Geiger Index. He neglects the other 2 newleteers- Money Map Press and Time Trader Pro. If you get this membership, ignore these 2 and favor the Geiger Index and New China Trader. These 2 he uses technicals and had success.

Add a Topic
108
Add a Topic
108
Add a Topic
605
Jim
Guest
Jim
September 24, 2009 1:39 pm

I have been using the service for about a year. Several of the recommendations have done well for me and my clients. I research their recommendations in other reference services before buying them. I use much tighter stop losses than they recommend, and move the stops up as the share prices increase. None of the recommendations has been a home run, unlike the claims in their ad. Moreover, what I particularly don’t like about the Money Map Report is that they don’t list both the current price and the price when they first recommended the security in their monthly report. I also don’t like the fact that they constantly send you teaser letters trying to get you to buy research reports or subscribe to other investment services.

Add a Topic
605
3mikes
3mikes
April 30, 2017 12:12 pm
Reply to  Jim

I agree with your assessment on thee Money Map Report Jim. That was my subscription also . I will take decent return that is steady over massive losses myself. All the hype B.S. and teaser drove me nuts . Then I discovered stock Gumshoe
I love this place.

Add a Topic
605
Add a Topic
5971
👍 4
James
Guest
James
September 24, 2009 11:42 pm

I subscribed to this newsletter for 1 year and found it to be consistently wrong about everything. I pulled the plug after finding that the advice was not well-grounded. They market themselves as having that very special insight and technique for making accurate forecasts, but this is bunk. After following their recommendations for about 8 months, I got the feeling I was buying things that they were trying to dump off on unknowing investors. I sold out of their stocks and was able to save some money without going bust. I still hold one of their stocks – MTU. When Money Map called this a “buy” back in 2007, and the “only stock you’ll ever need to retire,” the stock was at nearly $13.00. Now it is at $5.60 or so. I can’t recommend the Money Map to anyone, unless I want to torpedo them.

Add a Topic
605
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Goldbug
Guest
Goldbug
September 25, 2009 8:29 am

I would exchange this service for the New China Trader as most of Keith’s energy is spent on that service. Keith at least goes to China to see the trends there. However, he is only one person and neglects this newsletter so I stopped following this one in the Oxford Club package in favor of the New China Trader. I have had success with New China Trader but zero success with this one. Don’t waste your time or money on Money Map report as Keith doesn’t either.

Add a Topic
108
Add a Topic
108
Add a Topic
366
ramon
Guest
ramon
September 27, 2009 3:55 pm

Your star rating system does not have negative ratings so I cannot exprees my pleasure with their money losing service properly.

HAMILTON VOSE III
Guest
HAMILTON VOSE III
October 28, 2009 10:28 am

I FIRST HEARD ABOUT THE MONEY MAP REPORT WHEN AN UNSOLICITED TEASER AD HIT MY E-MAIL. USUALLY I DUMP THIS TYPE OF STUFF. THE TEASER ABOUT OIL UNDER THE EIFFEL TOWER GOT ME CURIOUS AND I STARTED TO READ. IT WAS NOT LONG BEFORE I WAS TURNED OFF BY THE UNSUBSTANTIATED HYPE. THEY WOULD NOT EVEN MENTION THE NAME OF THE COMPANY THEY WERE TALKING ABOUT. TINY TEXAS COMPANY DID NOT CUT IT FOR ME, SO I STARTED AN E-MAIL SEARCH AND SOON FIGURED OUT THAT THE WERE TALKING ABOUT TOREADOR SO I EXPANDED MY SEARCH IN THAT DIRECTION. NO WHERE HAVE I