NetPicks

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.1/5. From 12 votes.
Please wait...
2.4
Rating from 42 votes
If you’ve subscribed to NetPicks, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 10 votes
Rating: 1.9/5. From 10 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 4 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 10 votes
Rating: 2.5/5. From 10 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 10 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 10 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 12 votes
Rating: 3.1/5. From 12 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

9 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Randy47
Randy47
2 years ago

Many systems ago it “is the last one you will ever need” and “you will always receive free updates”. However, they just create new systems and indicators with a brand new price tag, saying they all are entirely different and the last one being sold is the last you will ever need. They can market their wares on a level that up there with the best. Who needs to trade when you can repackage and resell. Over 20 years and still at it. “A fool and his money are soon parted” —like me.

mater45
mater45
1 year ago
Reply to  Randy47

Yes, indeed! Randy, I was suckered into their Spotlight option trading service and it is the worse trading I have ever seen. I now know why they offer a NO REFUND POLICY! You got them pegged correctly, they optimize a system and as soon as you sign up, it quits working so they just rinse and repeat. Buyer be warned! He are stats from last 36 trades–19 wins & 17 losses (mostly credit spreads) avg win $71 and avg loss $142 (ass backwards) for 1 contract and a LOSS of $1048 + comm. If you want to burn your money, go with any NetPicks Service.

👍 1
monty5235
9 months ago

I bought into their NASDAQ super stars service, must admit I liked the promo and felt comfortable with the video presentation , it wasn’t a high pitched sell just here is what we do and here is our results etc etc.
So USD 999 later i have access to the site. I started looking at the various sections of the site and noticed a downloadable xls file showing their 2019 performance list .
Interestingly its cut two ways i) if you had of invested in one option only of their recommendation and ii) if you had of invested $500 into each of their recommendations.
At the start of 2019 their win rate was very good with high percentage returns… as the year drew on two things happened i) their win rate rapidly decreased and the average return on each win plummeted.. almost reading into this desperation creeping in as their loss % per trade seemed to increase as well ,indicating bad option choice or holding it too long.
Basically out of 111 trades for 2019 29 are losers and the losers average loss is 62% while the winners is 43% loss. Average return across all their trades comes out at 13%… but remember from that is about 111 trades or so brokers fees depending on who are you with have to come out of that .

So not much better than a good ETF but allot more work and of course a $999 fee upfront

Refund was only available within 3 days of purchase so being within that period I contacted them and explained that this was different from what there promos portrayed and would like refund. Got an answer back overnight that hey were sorry about this and they would process the full refund….. haven’t seen it yet and will check CC statement towards XMAS time but can say I was disappointed at this as Im normally pretty skeptical about any of these services but something about these guys made me feel very comfortable to go ahead.
Interestingly if you looked at their March/ April 19 performance there were 17 recommended trades only 1 loser and average return 74% not bad….. contrast that to June/ July of which there were 27 trades and a average gain of 6% .

If you had if invested in one option only of each of their recommendations you would after 111 trades had invested close to 15K and made $890 which of course brokerage costs would have to be deducted from .

Would love to find an option guidance house that has a high success rate >80% and a average return of 50% or greater …will look for this later today however I’v e just seen a rainbow outside and Im off to follow it and get the pot of gold at its end.

👍 135
Jolene
Jolene
7 months ago
Reply to  monty5235

Hi Monty, did you manage to find a good option guidance house with a high success rate? I am looking for that too

Eve
Eve
21 days ago
Reply to  Jolene

A good place to get assistance with options trading is dansheridanmentoring.com

Add a Topic
Netpicks
BBG121212
BBG121212
26 days ago
Reply to  monty5235

I can confirm that 8 moths after your post, the profitability of the NOS went down the drain. I joined in July, 2019 and saw that nice uptick in the profitability. Everything changed at the time you noticed in the tracking sheet. Btw, the tracking sheet doesn’t include all the trades. I tried to get the answer why some trades are not included and never got a straight answer.
It’s been really a very disappointed experience.
Advise to anyone, who uses their NOS, EOS or SOS (current Option trade alert services) – keep a copy of every email alert and download the Tracking spreadsheet every day. It will matter if you decide to cancel and ask for the refund based on the profitability of the service.

Eve
Eve
21 days ago
Reply to  BBG121212

These guys have continued to get away with their scamming ways for too long. I intend to save one more person from falling victim of their scamming ways

Add a Topic
Netpicks
Eve
Eve
21 days ago
Reply to  monty5235

I also became a victim. I want to stop one more person from falling victim. Check reviews of woes at http://www.forexpeacearmy.com.
These are snake oil sales men

Eve
Eve
21 days ago

Snake oil sales men. RUN!!!!! History of woes dating back over 13 years. Same fraud but continuous changing strategies. Check reviews of Traders woes about netpicks. Www,forexpeacearmy.com
I hope I can save one more person from falling victim of these bold face fraudsters

Add a Topic
5163
Add a Topic
5163

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.

More Info