New World Investor

Overall Rating

Rating: 1.0/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...
1.1
Rating from 22 votes
If you’ve subscribed to New World Investor, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 7 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 7 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 7 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 1.4/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 6 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 4 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

5 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
traydon
traydon
July 30, 2009 11:45 am

I’ve been getting Michael Murphy’s New World Investor for more than three years. In that tine I’ve made lots of money off of DNDN’s triple digit gains in 2007 and 2009 and was lucky enough to sell most my DNDN before its drop in 2007. I am also up triple digits with his BCRX and ARNA picks. At the same time, he has had his losers like Isolagen (ILE), SIMG, HOC, ZHNE and Arena options. While he oes not score well for ccnsistency, his weekly reports are very interesting and he actively addresses subscribers’ comments and questions. I think you have to learn how to read his newsletter and figure out the difference between when he is really onto something and when he appears to be smoking something. But he now has all his old weekly reports (going back to July 2005) posted on his site so you can get a feel for his history if you are a new subscriber. I recently renewed for three years and it will be the only newsletter I get when my others expire.

Add a Topic
570
dsz
Guest
dsz
June 5, 2011 10:23 pm

I still remember Michael Murphy for not refunding my money as promised back in 1999-2000 when taking a trial of his other newsletter (forgot the exact name of the letter, but I recall he talked a lot about sillicon valley where he lived). There was an excuse for not opening my refund request letter promptly (and they did not honor the time stamp on the letter). I also tried to contact them by email but got responses with other execuses. Based on this bad experience, I would never want to deal with him any more.

Add a Topic
3182
farmgirl
Member
farmgirl
February 26, 2013 2:30 pm

For the last five years, the #1 letter in Hulbert has been New World Investor, and #2 is Forbes Special Situations. Those two are almost always near the top of the rankings, and I use them for ideas and do my own DD.

Add a Topic
190
Gernot
Irregular
Gernot
November 27, 2017 9:01 pm

If I could, I would give him a minus 5.
The ultimate con artist, don’t walk, run !!!

sagoff
Member
sagoff
November 28, 2017 2:14 pm

I subscribed to MM’s New World Investor from 1999 through 2015. His work is like the little girl with the curl in her forehead: When she was good, she was very, very good; when she was bad, she was horrid.

Even with lots of due diligence, and primarily using the newsletter for ideas, I had far more losses than wins. He never seemed to know when to let go of a stock. In 2014-15 he had a combination of health problems and website problems, and the service declined.

I do suspect he is still pushing bitcoin, and those who stayed with him are very happy. Other picks from when I left have done nothing–but there is only one I am still in.

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
3640

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.

More Info