Oil & Energy Investment Report

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.7/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...
2.2
Rating from 14 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Oil & Energy Investment Report, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 4 votes
Rating: 2.0/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 3 votes
Rating: 1.7/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 4 votes
Rating: 2.3/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 3 votes
Rating: 2.7/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

23 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Steve
Guest
Steve
March 5, 2009 2:02 pm

It’s an invitation to get a lot of junk mail selling a more expensive suite of advisories.

I decided not to renew as I have other publications that I like much better.

You will get at least one solicitation letter per week and often two with this service. If you heat your home with junk mail, it is the best value out there

wpa30
Guest
wpa30
March 6, 2009 9:27 am

Been a subscriber for several years and have in general had excellent results.My actions are spiced pretty heavily with my own prejudices so am not surprised there is quite a discrpancy with the other rater.Lukoy is a good example. I don’t have a value for political risk and let’s just say I avoid with a passion stocks that I deem to have a high political risk.

wpa30
6 mar ’09

Alheeb
Member
Alheeb
March 6, 2009 8:49 pm

Usually has an interesting story for his recomendations.

Many are way too early–take a long time to bear fruit.

Some have been very good but have gone down with everyhing else such as Suncor & Sasol. Kinder Morgan has been very good
all along.

You have to allow for his over enthusiasmm.

I have subscribed for several years.

Add a Topic
1138
Add a Topic
430
Add a Topic
430
wpa30
Guest
wpa30
March 7, 2009 3:34 am

Re Bob Czeschin’s Oil and Energy Investment Report.
I have beebn a subscriber for several years and have found that his recommendations performed well for me.I lace newsletter recommendations with a healthy dose of my own common sense,i.e.,I’m a bit picky with what recommendations I follow.I rate his newsletter as good to excellent value received. In regard to his recent Lukoy recommendation I personally will not put that in my portfolio because of my aversion to political risk. Today’s Russia is way above my threshold of tolerance for political risk.

wpa30
7 March ’09

Add a Topic
359
Add a Topic
424
Midwesterner
Guest
Midwesterner
July 28, 2009 9:50 pm

Bob’s stories are fascinating but, I always feel that I am being led to a sales pitch – which I am. The problem with these newsletters is the frequency of sales pitches. Each claims to be the end all – be all of newsletters then bombards you with breathless pitches for the next level of letter or special report. The way I figure it, if these guys are so smart why do they need to sell newsletters? Why not spend their time investing wisely? Yeah, yeah, sure, it’s because they want to “share their knowledge…blah, blah, blah…..” Good work, Gumshoe. I did my own research and came to the same conclusions. As for the investment, I am not averse to risk, but Russian risk is another story. Talk about a volcano!!

Add a Topic
2547
Add a Topic
285
Gil Mileikowsky MD
Guest
Gil Mileikowsky MD
August 22, 2009 6:42 pm

I like Bob’s style, i.e direct, no nonsense and admitting mistakes, as any other human being.
I deeply regret not complying with Bob’s stop losses recommendations as they appear on an easy to read table at the end of each issue.

I never subscribed to his e-mail version despite his very attractive proposition to do so, many years ago. Well, better late than never !

Dear Bob, Please deliver t me your e-mail version, thanks

GNM

Add a Topic
2547
Add a Topic
2547
wallace delashmutt
Guest
wallace delashmutt
August 29, 2009 9:17 pm

interesting newsletter

PO
Guest
PO
November 25, 2009 9:49 pm

An invitation to tons of email smut and spam, along with plenty of snail mail junk.