Optik Options Alert Pro

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.7/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...
4.0
Rating from 13 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Optik Options Alert Pro, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 4 votes
Rating: 4.3/5. From 4 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 3 votes
Rating: 3.7/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 3 votes
Rating: 4.3/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 3 votes
Rating: 3.7/5. From 3 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

9 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
quinn8888
Member
quinn8888
February 20, 2017 12:23 am

Does anyone have any experience with Optik Options Alert Pro.
The published track record on trades looks impressive.
Not sure if they are for real.

Add a Topic
570
TraderErik
Guest
TraderErik
February 28, 2017 4:04 pm
Reply to  quinn8888

I got their track record from Global Auto Trading, I found several trades with big losses not published in their performance so I never bothered to sign up.

DRH49
Member
September 2, 2017 9:12 am
Reply to  quinn8888

I believe Optik uses “fuzzy math” . One recent trade they showed a 21% loss for the record but my loss was 47.6% and I use a very good auto-trade service–that’s kinda hard to reconcile. It was an overnight trade and the market dropped due to news. so on the open everyone that had a stop loss in place as they suggested would have been stopped out, as I–they could have held the trade a couple of days and come out better??? I, also was impressed with their performance record, more for their small losses shown, that is why I joined. Should have read the comments here first. Will not rejoin.

Mark
Guest
Mark
May 13, 2017 8:17 pm

I have used them and they do a great job

Harold
Guest
Harold
May 19, 2017 4:13 am

I joined up mid Jan 2017. As of mid May I’m about where I was back then. If it wasn’t for one of the trades that popped up on opening and gave a great gain, I’d be in the hole now. Since I live in Asia I can’t trade live, so I have set up on autotrade. But the results they post are certainly different than what I’ve experienced. For example, just this week they purchased MRK. It was a 30% losing trade for me on autotrade due to the stop loss they set, yet in the email I received from them they called it a 55% gain because they ignore the stop loss, so of course the next day it pops up and recovers, but my autotrade already sold me out at a loss.
Then another stupid thing they did for awhile, instead of setting Stop Losses, they were setting Stop Limits. I didn’t understand so well the difference until it really impacted me. For one of the trades it hit the limit, but didn’t sell, so I ended up not just with a 30% loss on that trade, but a full 100% loss on that trade, which was 1/3 of my portfolio I had allocated to each trade. I wrote to them and complained, they actually did respond kindly and are now back to only setting Stop Losses in the emails they send to the autotrade.
So I think there is potential there, I’m going to continue with them for a bit longer hoping my returns can come close to what they post on their site.
Hope this helps.

Add a Topic
49
Ann
Member
Ann
June 20, 2017 10:28 pm
Reply to  Harold

How’s your experience with them now?

JamesD
Guest
JamesD
March 7, 2018 7:42 pm

Is there a free trial with this?

Bill
Bill
March 7, 2018 9:13 pm
Reply to  JamesD

No

jedwards92886
jedwards92886
February 13, 2020 3:06 am

What returns have subscribers seen in your own portfolio using Optik Alert Pro?