Option Advisor

Overall Rating

Rating: 1.4/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
1.3
Rating from 28 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Option Advisor, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 9 votes
Rating: 1.1/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 8 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 7 votes
Rating: 1.4/5. From 7 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 7 votes
Rating: 1.1/5. From 7 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 6 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 1.4/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

21 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
don
Guest
don
March 17, 2009 10:07 pm

I subsribed to Schaeffers and tried to follow their advice and I just lost money. I emailed them and told them I didnt need them to do that. They said I wasnt supposed to pick and choose but invest in all their advice and then I would win more than I lost. Fine if you’re loaded but I’m just trying to make a little money on options. Their advice seemed to be hit or miss to me, with less hits.

Add a Topic
570
Deanbob
Irregular
Deanbob
March 21, 2009 1:13 pm

I subscribed to Bernie’s Option Advisor more than 10 years ago for $39. Almost immediately after receiving my materials and a couple of picks, I started receiving more solicitations for high priced “special services”. I don’t remember specifics other than I may have lost a little or broken even (winners and losers); and if I renewed, I did not use their recommendations.

nfl49er
nfl49er
March 21, 2009 5:32 pm

I subscribed to Option Advisor 5 years ago, and as I recall I might have broken even or lost a little. Tried them again a couple years back but I believe Don(above)was right. You really have to have a bankroll that will allow you to invest in all the picks, or you absolutely have no shot. I guess you get what you pay for and $39 bucks isn’t much, so don’t expect much. There are better option services out there.

Add a Topic
372
j.t.
j.t.
June 13, 2009 9:47 pm

OK for the money.

Ralph
Guest
Ralph
June 23, 2009 8:14 pm

I subscribed recently for a $495.00 service that so far has generated zero profits, but I do no have the funds to act on all recommendation. The ones that I have tracted but not bought have not been spectular.
Two weeks ago I signed on for one week special tied to the option expiration of June options and did act on all ten recommendation. Eight lost money and the two that were profitable did not pay for the fee of $195.00.
I cancelled and am getting a refund of the $495.00

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
372
Kim
Member
Kim
January 5, 2010 2:21 pm

I took their 6 months free trial. Thank God I did not actually buy any of his picks!

According to Hulbert, the Aggressive Portfolio returned -19.8% annually since inception in 1982, compared to 9.9% return of Wilshire 5000. He was down 33% in 2009! Unbelievable!

Jim K
Guest
Jim K
January 19, 2010 2:31 pm

This company pursued me relentlessly – calling on Saturdays, early morning, evenings. One of their promises was great customer service. After I joined, I never heard one word from them. I lost about 40% of my investment funds in the first four weeks with these guys – A TOTAL DISASTER! I was trading some options on my own and was even over the same period. No thanks!

Add a Topic
1340
Add a Topic
570
OptionsXpert
Guest
OptionsXpert
November 8, 2010 3:18 pm

I wish I could have given nigative ratings to this Roche motel service.

All the new folks, who are thinking of getting into Options Advisor By Bernie… STAY AWAY FROM IT!

The guy might be honest but then his staff is quite unprofessional and once you enter any program and start bleeding money, your services can be upgraded (meaning costlier services offer) but money can not be be refunded.

I’ve lost big time trusting him and will not even syggest it to my worst enemy to go to him

Add a Topic
570
Jacoc C Oommen
Guest
Jacoc C Oommen
October 18, 2017 6:49 pm
Reply to  OptionsXpert

That is the best advise I strongly recommend

mattterwilliger
Irregular
mattterwilliger
January 1, 2020 11:32 am
Reply to  OptionsXpert

Really wish I would have had this information before I wasted good money on a horrible service! Relentless up selling seems to be the only thing they are skilled at, and in the end haven’t found a single service of theirs that doesn’t lose money!

Add a Topic
1824
Caulker
Caulker
November 11, 2010 9:28 am

I concur with all of the above negative reviews. I have taken 4 of the Schaeffer packages and all have been big losers. Never again!