Option Investor

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.9/5. From 7 votes.
Please wait...
4.2
Rating from 25 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Option Investor, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 4.2/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 4.8/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 7 votes
Rating: 3.9/5. From 7 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 7 votes
Rating: 3.9/5. From 7 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

11 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
unclesam
Member
unclesam
April 13, 2012 9:43 pm

I took advantage of OptionTraders ‘free two week trial subscription’ after losing 25% of my investment capital getting my feet wet with simple call options on ‘my’ selected stock picks. It’s been two weeks and due to James Browns option picks, I have recouped all of my original losses and then some. The OptionInvestor is not just one service. They have more than six Option traders and as many different style option programs , all priced individually with prices ranging from 29.00 to 49.00 dollars per month. Since I’m a novice at this type of investing, I am choosing to go with the most basic service which uses basic Puts & Calls. it’s important to me to have detailed instructions on when to get in and out including the risks involved so to be succesful you must follow their program daily. Another investment plan they offer deals with ‘LEAPS’. These are long term options up to the year 2014. LEAPS investing is more conservetive and does not demand daily monitoring. I am already building my portfolio with this program. I know two weeks is not a long time to evaluate a service such as this but I made enough money to salvage my original portfolio during two major market corrections (March 1, 2012 through March 13, 2012) That to me is worth signing up for a paid subscription. These guys are definately worth taking a look at.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
2829
👍 4
James
Guest
James
March 25, 2018 9:30 am

I have been subscribing for years, just to read Jim Brown. The rest of the writers are less useful, but he is worth it!

jillsami
Member
November 30, 2018 10:35 pm
Reply to  James

I joined yesterday, but after accessing my $49.95/month subscription I wasn’t able to do so again. It said my charge card was out of date (which it was not). I didn’t get a response to either of my emails, so I planned on calling today. I finally received an email a short while ago, and was given a different ID & Password than those I had chosen. I used what they had given me, and it wasn’t accepted. I may still have to call them. From the reviews I’ve read, I got the impression that Jim Brown is the best option advisor, compared to the others. I’ll upadate this when I get to use
the website. Have any of you had similar problems?

👍 155
jillsami
Member
December 11, 2018 11:43 pm

I made $535 the first week I subscribed. I like Tom Hughes articles just as well as Jim Brown’s articles. I have only subscribed for one month. I may not be able to afford paying for an entire year, nor am I sure I need to do so. I am more interested in getting someone elses perspective.

👍 155
Richard Hoffman
Member
May 21, 2019 2:38 pm

I’ve been subscribing to Option Trader’s Options with short expiration times for the past five months, and I’ve made money on every one of their recommendations. The founder, Tom Hughes is ill, and can no longer spend 7 days a week working for his subscribers. I hope he can get someone to help him. There are other good writers. I have nothing but praise for Option Investor. I’m a subscriber to Bill Spetrino’s BIO forum, and I often mention that I use Option Trader to supplement what I get from the Bill’s forum, and Inner Circle (focuses on Leaps).

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
2828
jedwards92886
Irregular
jedwards92886
May 19, 2020 6:12 pm

ARE YOU STILL HAPPY WITH YOUR RESULTS?

👍 145
donniedurham
Irregular
donniedurham
August 18, 2020 8:07 pm

Richard, I’m replying to an old post but I’m wondering if you still use optioninvestor. I tried looking up optioninvestor.com on google and nothing came up.

jedwards92886
Irregular
jedwards92886
December 16, 2019 1:55 am

I’ve got a couple of questions for subscribers to subscribers of Option Investor.
Thank You in advance and I subscribe to a couple of newsletters published bu Money Map Press if you have any questions regarding their services.
HOW LONG HAVE YOU SUBSCRIBED TO OPTION INVESTOR? WHAT HAS BEEN YOUR RATE OF RETURN AND LASTLY APPROXIMATELY HOW MANY TRADES A MONTH DO YOU RECEIVE?

👍 145
jgsaurage
Member
jgsaurage
June 25, 2020 11:38 am

Is optioninvestor.com still around, I can’t login to the site?

jedwards92886
Irregular
jedwards92886
September 7, 2020 2:22 am