Options for Income

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.1/5. From 75 votes.
Please wait...
3.4
Rating from 352 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Options for Income, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 122 votes
Rating: 3.2/5. From 122 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 35 Votes
  • 4 Stars 29 Votes
  • 3 Stars 14 Votes
  • 2 Stars 18 Votes
  • 1 Stars 26 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 74 votes
Rating: 3.7/5. From 74 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 34 Votes
  • 4 Stars 16 Votes
  • 3 Stars 6 Votes
  • 2 Stars 6 Votes
  • 1 Stars 12 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 81 votes
Rating: 3.5/5. From 81 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 33 Votes
  • 4 Stars 14 Votes
  • 3 Stars 8 Votes
  • 2 Stars 10 Votes
  • 1 Stars 16 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 75 votes
Rating: 3.1/5. From 75 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 23 Votes
  • 4 Stars 11 Votes
  • 3 Stars 12 Votes
  • 2 Stars 11 Votes
  • 1 Stars 18 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

206 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Scott
Guest
Scott
October 27, 2017 12:16 am

I have been getting emails from this service for some reason, and after listening to the presentation I was worried that he had discovered the same system as I came up with last year. He does have half of an idea, but you all are right, spreads are a terrible way to try to make money, either in puts or calls. All they do is expose you to risk and decrease profit. What I have come up with has only one trade,which I do only on the s and p 500 and has no loss down to a 20 percent market loss. As of today I am up 120000 on the year with an account that started at 280000. It requires no learning, just rote execution of the same trade over and over. I have tried to make contact with someone who is a real player, including Wisdom Tree and Kevin Oconnor and another fairly large money manager, but to no avail. It is obvious that none of them believe that they have missed something structural about the market, and I can’t tell them what it is without giving the whole thing away. Does anyone here have an in with someone in the business who would be willing to open his mind just a crack to find out something new? I will get rich with this, but I want to cut some time off of the schedule.

Santo
Guest
Santo
October 27, 2017 5:24 pm
Reply to  Scott

Please take your self promotion to a different thread that people one will read on its own merit, not try to use a well read thread to divert to a self promoting ad. People have the opposite reaction to your intent. This is a credible forum with comments that are genuine and keeps readers coming, let’s keep it that way.

Thomas J. Connelly
Guest
December 5, 2017 1:45 pm
Reply to  Scott

Scott:
Send me an email…if true our firm will back you!

Scott
Guest
Scott
October 27, 2017 11:53 pm

Honestly, this is the most genuine post you can imagine. I really have found something unique,and I really have no idea how to make any more use of it than trading it, which I have been doing for a year and a half now with significant money,as you can see. And I’ll tell you why it works; it’s because it does nothing like anybody else is doing, in fact mostly the opposite. Instead of being the card player ,I am the casino and instead of trading price I am trading time. AND,instead of losing money I am making money , every day ,whether my balance goes up or down. If you can find a way to do this, plus have the 20 percent safety margin this has ,you let me know right away. But I know I’ll be waiting a very long time. It seems to me that what everybody here is looking for is a way to make consistent money in the market,and so what I am talking about is very apropos to this thread. I knew as soon as this yahoo Jim Fink mentioned indicators that his whole thing was crap, because there isn’t one indicator that means a damn thing, and if you trade off of one you will lose money, period.. Ya know , Santo, that your attitude is probably the same as the others that I have tried to contact, disbelief and yet you are on a site discussing a system that can only win in one way, and that is following a trend, That’s not a system ,that’s a fantasy.If you want to make money in the market you have to do the same thing every day regardless of any indicator or the level of the market. Then you are taking advantage of something structural in the market, which is what I am doing. If you can beat 45% ytd then good on ya. (on half your money)

Add a Topic
4330
Add a Topic
3191
Ed:
Guest
Ed:
October 28, 2017 10:31 am
Reply to  Scott

Scott;
If your system is so good, if you are making such good money, and if you are truly altruistic, why not share the system rather than attempting to pedal it like snake oil?

Add a Topic
359
Scott
Guest
Scott
October 29, 2017 7:47 pm

Well, if snake oil could make you 20% over the market that would be great,but like I said , I’m not trying to pedal it, I’m trying to find someone with real money behind them to use this system. Obviously I’m not going to give it away as it is the only true advance I have seen in the markets in my lifetime. The reason it works is because for some reason everybody in the markets has a blind spot. I spent 3 months on the computer every day in the winter of last year and after trying every combination on the lock I found it. I have actually heard traders on tv say that what I am doing isn’t a system ,but it is. They have just missed one important aspect. It’s very difficult to get in touch with anybody running money and I figured I would see who I could scare up here. You never know who might know who. Plus,this is the first investment board I have found
. Like I said Ed, 45% ytd using half my money. That’s 90% if I had had it all in,but the first thing I was looking for in a system was avoiding a wipeout caused by a black swan. If I only use half my money I can ride the s and p all the way to zero with a negligible loss. Since it will never go to zero ,and probably won’t go much under -50% again for a long while (1929 was greatly exacerbated by the allowance of 90% margin in stocks.Just go get a match and burn your money) At down 50 I don’t lose a penny. Seriously. I can chart the value of every price down to -50%. That is peace of mind. All I can say is that all of the info is out there. It’s like faster than light travel. If somebody else has it you can find it once you know it is possible. Until then you’re just banging about in a dark alley. Btw, if someone does get me in touch with a player I will pay a finders fee.

Add a Topic
359
Add a Topic
5916
Add a Topic
372
Tony
Guest
Tony
October 31, 2017 11:24 am
Reply to  Scott

Scott – what is price for the ‘player’ to get involved in your system? In other words, what will it cost that person
to learn all about your system? A % of gains or a set fee? I might know someone for you.

Scott
Guest
Scott
November 2, 2017 11:30 pm
Reply to  Tony

Great, glad to hear from you Tony. I was going to start knocking on random doors. First, I want you to know that I am not exaggerating at all. Like I said, I can prove all of this with real money traded. Second, I have looked at the markets for what I trade and how, and I think you could run a billion on this before it got too much attention. Third, like I also said, this is not a trade and pray system , for any market move I can tell you what the results will be up to 3 years in the future. Now to the nitty gritty; what I am looking for is this. 2 million cash (I will accept a large portion of this to be paid out of gains, so no risk there) plus 2 % of future net gains, plus 10% of any business that is spun off from this idea, plus , if the market gets wind of it I get to go on CNBC (I hope the market doesn’t get it. I don’t know what the effect would be) ,plus an NDA. If you would like to see my statements from my account I will gladly send them to you. Thanks again, Scott

haughlaw
Member
December 3, 2017 10:09 pm
Reply to  Scott

Scott, I have a very sophisticated investor that may be willing to look at what you have. He knows what he is doing. Even had a friend that had a “black box” that sold to hedge funds and was building one for him. Has access to millions. Can