Options Power Trader

If you’ve subscribed to Options Power Trader, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

No votes yet... cast yours!
No votes yet.
Please wait...
Your vote

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 1.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 1 votes
Rating: 5.0/5. From 1 vote.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

20 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Goldbug
Guest
Goldbug
September 4, 2009 12:36 pm

Options Power Trader
Editor: Ted Peroulakis
Publisher: Investor’s Daily Edge

Got this newsletter after getting a refund for the Red Flag Insider from Andrew Gordon and am a little more satisfied with this service. Ted at least uses charts and is a technical trader and is about 3 wins to 1 loss so far which is better than the Red Flag Insider. I have gained on his Chesaspeke Oil Corp, AngloGold, and GLD trades but got pounded on his British pound trade. At least he puts a 50% stop loss which allows me to take the $500 I didn’t lose from the British pound trade to put into another trade. The winning trades doubled my money. Still have another $1500 left to get out of the hole I got into with the Red Flag Insider though.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
38
Add a Topic
359
Alan
Guest
Alan
November 19, 2009 7:55 am

I have not yet bought the options power trader.I have come to this site to find out what other are saying,at the moment i cant find anything positive or negative,i see the price has now been droped to $495,i’m not sure if thats a good or a bad thing. Does any one have some real positive feed back.

Add a Topic
570
Goldbug
Guest
Goldbug
January 7, 2010 9:33 am

Here is an update about this service. Only half his picks were good and the other picks he mistimed the option pick. He even badly timed his gold pick. You can be right but timing is most important especially in short term trades like options. This service was set up as damage control for the dimal performance of Andrew Gordon’s Red Flag Insider which collapsed when all his puts went south during the government funded rally of April. I now an still at a loss from the Red Flag Insider because through this service I only broke even but if you purchase it each year you will be out the $495 or myself I am out the additional $5K for the lifetime membership. I did make some of that back through the Bond Trader by Steve McDonald and the Resource Windfall Speculator by Russell McDougal but still down in money from the liffetime membership and the losses fro Red Flag Insider with 6 dismal picks in a row at a loss of $6K ($1K each). I give this service a bad review because I am still upset about Andrew Gordon’s Red Flag Insider and haven’t made up my losses for that through this service which was supposed to replace it.

Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
899
Add a Topic
570
Benny Walsh
Guest
Benny Walsh
February 17, 2010 11:03 am

This is a great newsletter. I’ve subscribed for a year now and have taken lots of winners. He made his readers money in 2009 and that’s a fact! I’ve had many financial newsletters in the past and this is the best so far. I just renewed for another year. Ted Peroulakis gives you a good fundamental and technical analysis with each new recommendation. I love the Options Power Trader!

Add a Topic
570
Herman Von Hurst
Guest
Herman Von Hurst
May 25, 2010 9:44 am

This is one of the better options newsletters. I made 100% in some euro puts last week and made 100% in some Goldman Sachs put too. Ted Peroulakis took over a dozen winners in a row in this market. I recommend you take a subscription. This guy is good!

Herman

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
1230
Add a Topic
211
Goldbug
Guest
Goldbug
May 26, 2010 2:03 pm

I have been sidelined by the losses I incurred by Andrew Gordon’s Red Flag Insider (he did puts at the wrong time), and wished Ted ran the options service at that time instead. Although I don’t have any more money to invest and I held a nasty grudge against Andrew Gordon (who has no clue on how to trade options but does know how to pick stocks and he should have stayed with his INCOME newsletter instead of publish the Red Flag Insider), I looked at Ted’s recos and newsletter when it came out after I lost my money and Ted is by far a much better options trader than Andrew Gordon.
Ted uses technicals rather than just fundamentals to back up his trades. His success rate is about 75% but nobody’s perfect. When the trade goes south, he at least protects himself using stop losses and he doesn’t let the options expire worthless. ANYBODY that does that is not worth looking at and I could say that about Andrew Gordon. He let the options expire worthless so that is why I have no more money to invest. Ted lets you walk away with a bad trade with at least half your money instead of nothing. Ted also maximizes gains and protects the principle with his double and sell half policy.
Overall, I think Options Power Trader is worth looking at as well as his bonus Options Breakfast Trader. I misjudged him before based on my grudge against Red Flag Insider so I re-reviewed this service with a clearer and cooler head.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
38
Add a Topic
570
Art Goldberg
Guest
Art Goldberg
June 9, 2010 12:48 pm

I like Ted’s newsletter overall. Over the long run he makes people money. Unlike some other guys that sell options newsletter on the internet, Ted’s Options Power Trader actually wants the reader to make money. Ted isn’t perfect, he does take lossers. I don’t do all his picks. He sends 2 or 3 per week. I just watch them for a few days and only do the ones that I think can make money. Many go up 50% in one day. I kind of use the info and developed my own system which is a cash cow. I’m very successful doing this. Art Goldberg, NYC

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
570
Jenny Lee Carver
Guest
Jenny Lee Carver
June 18, 2010 11:56 am

I just joined this option service and I took almost a 50% gain on some silver call options in just 10 days. That was my first trade and I made over $300! Also, I have nice 15% open profit on an energy stock. And I’m up over $1,600 in just one day on some call options on a medical stock. The financial analyst in charge- Ted Perolakis is very good at explaining why he thinks an option can make you money. He emails me nice charts and the buy alerts are very easy to follow. I need to find out if this guy is single! hehehe
Jenny Lee Carver

Add a Topic
443
Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
5971
Jasper
Guest
Jasper
July 3, 2010 10:13 pm

After subscription, it recommend 2 plays and both in losses now, 45% and 30% respectively.

Kim
Guest
Kim
July 4, 2010 7:34 pm

Jasper, so you give your ratings based on two recommendations? Did you expect that ALL plays will be winners?

I’m not a subscriber, just curious.

Tom
Tom
July 13, 2010 12:39 pm

I just subscribed. They do not show a TR per say, so I went back to the Archives from Jun 1. June 1 to July 9. 14 losses at minus 50% each. I gain, 1/2 exit at 100%, 1/2 at BE. ( 1 trade I could not find the exit).
They use a 50% stop, but obvously the losses could be worse than 50% since fills are ususally bad on option stops.

I may go back further in the archeives, but I am inclined to get my money back now. Even if they had bad runs, I do not want a service that has 14 of 15 50% losses in one run.