Payday Stocks Services

Overall Rating

Rating: 1.7/5. From 27 votes.
Please wait...
1.7
Rating from 106 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Payday Stocks Services, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 31 votes
Rating: 1.7/5. From 31 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 25 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 23 votes
Rating: 1.8/5. From 23 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 17 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 25 votes
Rating: 1.6/5. From 25 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 21 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 27 votes
Rating: 1.7/5. From 27 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 21 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

55 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
M
Member
M
June 27, 2017 12:48 am

Con men sell you just what you wish you had, even when they do not have it. That is RJ. He sells some nice and convincing theory of time value of options, and promises you that if you just buy/sell option spreads that he recommends to you and then you exit per his instructions or just before close on expiration date, you will make money. It turns out what the guy actually does is place those option spreads, then once entered, he is pasted on his computer placing a series of adjustment trades. His time value theory is nice, but it would not give profits at all because the spreads he recommends do not have the time differential to yield such profits. Then when you ask him a question he lashes at you strategically to put you on the defensive.

Add a Topic
570
👍 9
Dallas
Guest
Dallas
August 27, 2017 2:39 am
Reply to  M

I don’t agree based on my experience.

wes
wes
November 12, 2017 2:15 pm
Reply to  Dallas

Dallas, can you give more detail ? maybe a screenshot of your trade ledger ?
same question for M….
i’m about to do a review of an options con man and i’m going to show my trade ledger…

Add a Topic
570
👍 -1
ADL
Member
ADL
December 23, 2017 4:31 pm
Reply to  Dallas

Please tell us your experience. Which program, what you learned, if you profited. All the stuff I am getting are from 12 years ago.

Chad
Guest
Chad
March 27, 2018 1:57 pm
Reply to  M

I know Ryan very well, he’s no con man. He’s of high integrity and is brutally honest.
Ask a trading icon like Larry Williams, who opined Ryan’s book, he knows Ryan well.
Ryan doesn’t ‘promise’ anything, that’s a complete misrepresentation.

Lastly, I respectfully disagree with your perception and characterizations on numerous counts in regards to Ryan’s trading approach(s)— Trust me, I fully understand the approach, logic, and the commitment required for long-term trading survival.

Good luck and best regards.

Chad

ADL
Member
ADL
December 23, 2017 4:29 pm

He has been selling a signal system with a strange option spread based of last year’s Risk Free Projection Weekly Report that was a complete success, Up 4 times in on of the 3 months. Now is there any one reading this that received it, that is in this program, who know of anyone that is affilieated with this new Risk Free Projection type stuff. I would like to know if it is real and can make money.

Apparently, this guy has been prolifically putting out programs for 15 years. But on the other hand he has placed and won some trading contest. I know what to think of him after doing my research. The program sounds great, but what a crazy marketing history this guy has.

Ben
Guest
Ben
February 27, 2018 6:52 pm
Reply to  ADL

I have tracked 4 of his program signals over the last two years, and only one of them made some money (none of them have been making money recently, and if they make money for a few weeks, then the profits tend to quickly disappear shortly thereafter). The guy is a GREAT marketer – but his trading ideas simply don’t work. The Risk Free Projection stuff is an improvement over some of the past ideas – but still is based upon the same basically flawed assumptions, that he has been using for the last few years. I have placed hundreds of trades based upon RJs signals, and have a friend who has done the same – and the both of us quit trading the signals long ago (although, I keep tracking what the results would have been), What is amazing to me, is how sincere and knowledgeable RJs marketing presentations sound, even AFTER you know all of the flaws, misrepresentations, and bad data that is involved. RJs signals are BEARISH just about ALL of the time (but he never admits to that). Losses are blamed upon “crazy market conditions.” It used to be, that RJ honored the promises associated with his programs – but,even that seems to have changed. Lastly, RJs trading, uses up LOTS of $$$ in trading commissions, which he never factors into the mix. Even if you trade through IB with the lowest commissions around – you will be spending many hundreds of dollars on commissions over the course of a year. IF you make $50 on one of his many legged trades – you shall end up spending around $20 of that on commissions. There is lots of time and effort involved in placing many legged trades – and then attempting to adjust those trades before expiration (even if you are just following along with the signals). Exiting can be a nightmare (sooo many legs) – which would only be worthwhile, if you were making a decent profit. And yup, I have sunk plenty of $$$ into RJs programs, and am now very clear on what option trading ideas do NOT create any sort of consistent profits, and why. Also – YUP, I WISH that I could rave about my trading results, and heap lots of praise upon the programs I have purchased . I would much prefer to post positive things about a person and their trading ideas.

havalife
Member
havalife
March 27, 2018 12:47 pm
Reply to  Ben

“Risk Free Projection” is a completely misleading titled concept. You are better off to think of that name as a catchy title for what amounts to placing a preliminary trade under aberrant conditions where you are able to bring in enough credit on a diagonal trade that you will not lose money if the hedge further time out option does not lose a “projected amount of value”. Or you can augment the trade once it is making money by putting on additional parts to the trade thereby improving its possibilities. It is all about gaming price movement, which Ryan Jones seems to downplay as rationale for putting on a trade in the first instance.

Add a Topic
5916
Add a Topic
3352
👍 70
Chad
Guest
Chad
March 27, 2018 3:38 pm
Reply to  havalife

There is ZERO intent to mislead, with “Risk Free Projection”. It is a factual and truthfully titled concept, it’s a ‘projection’, or a “possibility”… not a guarantee of anything. All of this is fully and completely explained and disclosed in great detail. No options pricing model on the planet is 100% accurate, but when it displays as ‘risk-free’, it can and should ONLY be approached as a “projection”, which is 100% truthful. Obviously, markets move and time passes, so you attempt to make enhancements along the way, to get it back to an RFP. Also, when volatility gets pulled out of the options, it can negatively effect the long calls as an example. The key is understanding how to combine and add a complimentary trade by playing around with different contracts and position size of various legs etc…

Take care,
Chad

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
570