Precision Profits

Overall Rating

Rating: 1.9/5. From 16 votes.
Please wait...
1.6
Rating from 66 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Precision Profits, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 19 votes
Rating: 1.3/5. From 19 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 17 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 14 votes
Rating: 1.7/5. From 14 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 9 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 17 votes
Rating: 1.6/5. From 17 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 14 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 16 votes
Rating: 1.9/5. From 16 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 9 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

41 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Aurelian
Guest
Aurelian
December 18, 2017 2:12 pm

I tried a promotion for 3 months. I check the performance for 2017 and they are losing money, -80% cumulated. I wanted to cancel the subscription and get my money back, but they told me that it is a non refundable subscription and i lost the money. If someone don’t believe me, I can post the performance for 2017.

wealthynow
Irregular
December 18, 2017 2:31 pm
Reply to  Aurelian

Aurelian, I joined Precision profits last year and lost money. I had 3 months to try it out and it was refundable and I did get my refund. I tried 3 services with this company and they all lost money. I would like to see the performance for 2017 out of curiosity. Thanks.

Nicola
Guest
Nicola
December 19, 2017 8:01 am
Reply to  Aurelian

That would be greatly appreciated!

Adolfo Quiroz
Guest
Adolfo Quiroz
February 12, 2018 3:18 am

Is there any resent comments regarding Michael Carr / Precision Profits?
Most comments are dated 2016.

Add a Topic
5880
Denoon
Irregular
Denoon
March 1, 2018 2:22 pm

Was a subscriber to Oil Options Hotline which for the most part I was very happy with. However they sold to Banyan and am now switched to Precision Profits. There are way too many people fishing in the same stream to catch the recommended buy price and most of the time you either don’t get in at a good price or don’t get in at all. Plus the most current recommendations have not worked out well. Not happy and will seek a refund

Add a Topic
359
Add a Topic
570
Jeff Britt
Member
Jeff Britt
March 6, 2018 2:16 pm

I was a subscriber (for 3 Months) to Precision Profits for by Michael Carr at Baynan Hill Publishing for $3000/year at $750/Qtr. This is an Options Trading Advisory buying Calls/Puts utilizing his computer ALGO & many indicators to predict exactly when a stock or index will go up or down. The pitch or claim is to turn $10K into $200K in one year. Luckily he provided a spreadsheet of all the trades from 2017 and I saw that there were 26 Losing Trades and 22 Winning Trades ending up +79% if you made every single trade and stayed in 5 of them for a +300-400% gain (which most traders wont do), there were also 12 -100% total loss trades. So there are Way Too Many Losing Trades in this system for me and based on your timing/luck you could make some money/break even/or lose money = Not Worth $3K /year subscription.
I asked for a refund from customer service and was told they do not give Refunds – so I got my credit card company involved and prevented them from billing my credit card again (and they tried). I also noticed the ALGO was getting you into the Up/Down Trend trades a bit too late in the move – if he tweeked the ALGO it should produce more winners

Add a Topic
5880
Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
5971
JamesD
Guest
JamesD
March 6, 2018 7:01 pm

I had a trail for 3 month. Totally a disaster. Lost lot of money, plus their membership is 3k. Not worth it.

Michael Carr Is now the publisher same shit different person.

Add a Topic
5880
Ron Mackey
Guest
Ron Mackey
June 18, 2018 6:04 pm

I have been in the Precision Profits service for about 6 months. You will not make money. Also, I asked for a refund for my unused service, and they refused to give it to me. They said I could get into another service of theirs. They just pat each other on the back and tell folks how great they are with unbelievable returns. Keep in mind, he gives you the optimum gains which you cannot achieve. Very few people are successful in the options market, especially if you hold them for any length of time. Michael is one of those unsuccessful investors.

Add a Topic
570
Justin
Guest
Justin
October 18, 2018 12:07 am

I joined the service in 2016 And over a six-month period I turn $50,000 into about $5000. Almost every single option they recommended buying expired worthless. Was the worst experience of my investing career. I will say I signed up under a guarantee and southern society did refund the cost of my membership, but $3000 was nothing compared to what I lost trading with the service. I would not recommend this to anybody.

jarat44
Member
December 17, 2019 8:52 pm
Reply to  Justin

Thanks for passing on your experience. I just started following their trades with some token buys and am already sittin in the red. I don’t understand where the current guru of Precision Profits, Michael Carr, claims to have been calling the shots since 2009. He claims an average of double the S&P for that time and also 72% winners. I’m glad that I’m just checking it out and not even subscribing (using a friend’s account). It is a place to get ideas but I wouldn’t use his or their system. The buys are too highly priced and cut into potential profits. I’ll be getting out of his dumb put recommendation that he made today that had all the subscribers buying in at $1.65 to actuate the buy settup late yesterday. It dropped to $1.13 this morning and I got in at $1.29. The put closed the day at $1,25 so I am almost even. All those who got in at $1.65 are down .40¢ for each put share. That’s about a 25% buzz cut in a day for them and it seems to be business as usual.

Anyway, I appreciate everyone’s experience as it can really guide in a good direction or away from a bad one.

Joe

👍 2