Predictive Financial Services

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.7/5. From 26 votes.
Please wait...
2.6
Rating from 109 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Predictive Financial Services, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 37 votes
Rating: 2.6/5. From 37 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 5 Votes
  • 4 Stars 8 Votes
  • 3 Stars 5 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 14 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 23 votes
Rating: 2.7/5. From 23 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 6 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 6 Votes
  • 1 Stars 8 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 23 votes
Rating: 2.4/5. From 23 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 3 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 11 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 26 votes
Rating: 2.7/5. From 26 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 6 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 9 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

132 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
rfolgate
Member
rfolgate
August 22, 2018 8:26 am

I am currently testing Predictive out I use global autotrading with Interactive Brokers where I am on Globals fee rates. I pay like 35 cents a trade. So far my results mirror Predictives published results. I got in around Aug 1st and they had a bad week and had a loss for the first week of August. That is ok as there are losses occasionally. So far I am at breakeven maybe slightly ahead. On August 31 I will evaluate Predictive and see if it is worth continuing with them. I only set my Global web page to trade 1 contract to see how it went. If they have a nice gain for August I will increase my contracts to 2. I will evaluate every week and increase my contracts until I get to 10 which is what they trade. I have emailed them with suggestions and a nice women Kristen always replies. I told them they have had doubles but they would sell too soon as the position kept climbing. I suggested they let the position run and they could have triples or quadruples.

Add a Topic
372
👍 21
Jeff Abrams
Member
Jeff Abrams
August 22, 2018 8:54 am
Reply to  rfolgate

In my 4th month with PFS.
I like them but be careful.
My personal best results come from thinking about their trades before I jump in, and then pick the ones I’m comfortable with.
I am on the computer almost all day which works for this style of trading for my risk tolerance.
I have made some good profits, and taken some hits too!
Overall I’m ahead and pleased with these folks.
I have watched their trades after I closeout mine, and in general, they beat me pretty good on a weekly basis.
I never let a bad trade become 100% loss like they currently do (they have indicated this will be revised soon).
In the 4 months I’ve been watching, they post everything they do, and without exaggeration.
This is fast moving stuff, and you can get your butt kicked quickly and violently if not careful.
Me being an impatient type trader, it’s not unusual for me to be in and out within an hour on many trades.
I make less that way, but have almost consistently done OK, and I probably sleep better at night.
Overall, this is some wild stuff that I find can work, but you need to be careful and a big account doesn’t hurt either.

rfolgate
Member
rfolgate
August 23, 2018 10:25 am
Reply to  Jeff Abrams

I am on autotrade with Global Autotrade and I found I get Global Auto tradings commission fees which are very low. I am now 3K plus over my initial investment on one contract per trade If all of you traders who are pleased with Predictive will email them and encourage them to get out of losing trades before they expire worthless., they might do it .Also to let a trade run higher if it is doing so. This would increase their profits and make there clients a lot happier. I emailed them the other day about letting the winners run higher and they said they were working on it.

I could make more money manually trading Predictive’s picks but I cant glue myself to my computer anymore.

👍 21
Julie
Guest
Julie
August 26, 2018 10:40 pm
Reply to  rfolgate

I agree with your comments wholeheartedly. Some days I can be glued to the computer, some not. When a trade fills, I IMMEDIATELY place a sell order. This one thing has made me more money than any other ‘trick’. Last week I had tsla puts that sold at the open and doubled my $. Shortly after that, the same put drifted to zero. Had I not had the sell order in place, I may have only broke even or lost $.
With PFS, I use sell orders that way, but if I can monitor a fast moving stock, I will suspend my sell and let the winning trade run.
Overall I’m happy with PFS. I don’t trade all their recommendations, which sometimes is good, but sometimes I may miss a double. Would help if I knew their criteria behind the trades. I’m big on TA, so if I don’t like the chart I won’t make the trade. I also don’t allocate an equal number of contracts, but rather an equal (+/-) dollar amount to each trade, typically $2k. Overall I’m up 47% on what I’ve used of their trades in less than 3 months, so I’m happy. I also trade high profile stuff they seem to miss, like nflx and tsla which have both moved a lot recently.

Add a Topic
5971
rfolgate
Member
rfolgate
October 13, 2018 1:22 pm
Reply to  Julie

I autotrade with PF and it went OK until the market for Tech stocks got.bad. I made money for awhile but then I lost. I remembered what you do with PF and so I cancelled out of Global Auto trade and I am trading with my old broker Think or Swim. I am Demoing at first and last week I made 37k.They made 60K. They get out too soon in some cases and they let too many trades go 100% loss at expiration.
I am going to demo a little longer to see how I can do even better than them as some of their trades triple and quadruple. Your right you have to watch cnbc on TV and do guick research on each of their picks to see if their picks will be successful.
Likw other people on this board I’d love to talk to you about how you spread their picks. I never could master spreads although I know how to do them.

DON’T AUTOTRADE PF AND YOU BETTER UNDERSTAND SINGLE OPTIONS BEFORE YOU DO THEIR PICKS.

AFTER HAVING 3 MONTHS EXPERIANCE NOW with their licks I am planning to make big money with them. Their system of licking is excellent. You just have to. monitor the tech market to see if the market is going the way of their picka

Add a Topic
4227
Add a Topic
4227
Add a Topic
4227
👍 21
Jeff Abrams
Member
Jeff Abrams
August 23, 2018 10:38 am

Made 48% ($2,700+) on Tuesday (August 21st) from the 3 overnight trades, and I closed out early because of a Doctor Appt..
Bought the 2 trades last night (Wed. Aug. 22nd) with about $6,700 invetsed on the table right now (Thur. Morning Aug. 23rd), and right now I’m $2,200 ahead on these trades, if I close out now.
Still have more potential so I will wait.

The folks on here bad mouthing PFS for “Lying” about their trades and so on are just wrong, based on my 4 months of experience.

This is fast moving and quick trading stuff.
If you can’t hack it, don’t play.

Good luck everyone, however you decide to go through life.

Jeff

rfolgate
Member
rfolgate
August 23, 2018 10:47 am
Reply to  Jeff Abrams

i Have been making good money auto-trading with them and I watch very carefully all of their trades. I’ve got some big money coming in, in the next 3 months and I am thinking of switching to manually trading. These guys had positions that quadrupled. With 10 contracts you are talking about some serious money being made. There system gets out after 100% profit but if they had stayed they would have made a fourfold gain. Exciting stuff

Julie
Guest
Julie
August 26, 2018 11:00 pm
Reply to  rfolgate

Agree with both of you, PFS appears to be nothing if not 110% honest about the trades they make. It is fast moving, and despite my initial apprehension about something that seems ‘too good to be true’, overall I’m impressed. Profits don’t lie, and the $20k test account I set up to try their service is at $28k in less than 3 months, including commissions. Taxes will eat up $3k of that, so realistically I’m at $25k. It bad for a few hours a week tracking trades. Easily $150+ per hour for something I love doing anyway! Continued success to all of us.

Julie
Guest
Julie
August 26, 2018 11:04 pm