Profits Unlimited

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.7/5. From 212 votes.
Please wait...
4.0
Rating from 883 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Profits Unlimited, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 256 votes
Rating: 3.9/5. From 256 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 106 Votes
  • 4 Stars 77 Votes
  • 3 Stars 34 Votes
  • 2 Stars 19 Votes
  • 1 Stars 20 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 203 votes
Rating: 4.1/5. From 203 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 107 Votes
  • 4 Stars 50 Votes
  • 3 Stars 25 Votes
  • 2 Stars 10 Votes
  • 1 Stars 11 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 212 votes
Rating: 4.1/5. From 212 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 116 Votes
  • 4 Stars 50 Votes
  • 3 Stars 16 Votes
  • 2 Stars 16 Votes
  • 1 Stars 14 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 212 votes
Rating: 3.7/5. From 212 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 67 Votes
  • 4 Stars 75 Votes
  • 3 Stars 37 Votes
  • 2 Stars 8 Votes
  • 1 Stars 25 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

237 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
rebhrich
Member
rebhrich
November 4, 2018 1:06 pm

The problem with Profits Unlimited is that most of Paul’s best ideas require you to pay more money and sometimes a lot more.

Add a Topic
5274
👍 8
lenranth
Member
lenranth
May 11, 2019 12:19 pm
Reply to  rebhrich

Really. It seems as though the sheer volume of usable info to spam to (ratio) must be below 10%. not only that but the ‘usable info’ is disguised as a long winded video with even more advertisement & upsell. This is clear from making the effort (time) to find that supposed gem under the haystack.
The good part? … It’s inexpensive (but is all your time worth that miniscule wisdom)
The Bang for the buck is terrible.

👍 36
april39
Member
November 4, 2018 6:12 pm

I have taken Profits Unlimited for nearly 2 years. My money is limited but it made me about 40% in 2017. I have less to invest in 2018 thanks to bad genes. Up until Oct.2018 I was up about 12% but as of 11/3/2018 I am about even. MU is down about 30% so I’ll buy MU a bit better than planned. Paul rates > 4.5. Banyan Hill is pushey. Paul has 4 newsletters vs 2 a year ago. We will see how that works out.

Add a Topic
5274
Add a Topic
3963
Tom Roper
Guest
Tom Roper
November 27, 2018 11:06 am

In my 25+ years of investing I have always used an advisement service. Paul is by far the best growth stock picker that I have encountered. Since many stocks are smaller companies they are more volatile than larger companies, so be prepared for that. We are in a down market since October, so we should expect any portfolio to be down, with Paul’s down more in the short term; however when the market turns these stock will also rise more quickly than most.

Add a Topic
899
Venom
Irregular
Venom
December 2, 2018 1:32 pm

Profits Unlimited is touted a means to help the little guy but when Paul recommends a stock, the majority are well out of reach to help the little guy. Does anyone else feel the same?

👍 23
Randy
Irregular
Randy
March 19, 2019 6:45 pm
Reply to  Venom

Yes, see my comment.

radco3140
Irregular
radco3140
December 28, 2018 4:49 pm

I’ve been a subscriber for almost two years and in that time I’ve made some money plus or minus 15K BUT most of that was made on Formation Medicine which sold out to Roche Ind. I also held STM and it is in the negative column either I missed the sell signal or there never was one. Lately my feeling is disenchantment. I expected more from him based on his background….. Brought up in India as a humble guy, not sure if that is still the case. Still have several picks but with the current market it’s too early to tell if I’ll resubscribe.
Hope this helps,
Hopeful Hal

Add a Topic
5110
Add a Topic
247
Add a Topic
2709
👍 26
lenranth
Member
lenranth
December 28, 2018 6:33 pm

Ever notice how some/certain people have an aire of confidence and conviction? You follow them up the rosy path but in the end they really dont know any more than the next guy. (Obviously this is a sometimes / certain people observation). I think this is one of them.
Regarding the number of new newsletters – this is an obvious pattern along with the “Lifetime” suubscription (scam if I might be so bold). The ploy which is barely veiled is to phase the low cost letter out into pure pablum next year and put the intel you thought you wrer due into the next generation of higher priced letter while spamming the heck out of your inbox by sending under one email source address so you’re reluctant to classify it as junk.
Yes, some of Paul & his co-solicitors provide some ideas and some decent analysis. But the overall performance of the portfolio doesnt inspire much confidence.

👍 36
jerubaal
Member
jerubaal
March 8, 2019 6:58 pm
Reply to  lenranth

Dear Lenranth, You posted some points that I had not thought of. Well done! I was wondering why Mampilly would have offered a lifetime subscription for such an allegedly low price. But of course! There is no restriction on his putting out , as you called it, “pure pablum” in future issues, while at the same time painting a big bulls eye on our backs to Banyan Publishing for an infinite amount of upselling and promotional emails.! Thank you . I wish I could have thought of that myself! But it is probably over my pay grade.