What’s the “$6 Million Startup” Behind “The Code of Life?”

Unlocking a teaser solution from a month-ago Friday File for everyone to read

By Travis Johnson, Stock Gumshoe, August 25, 2017


This piece originally appeared as part of the Friday File for the Irregulars on July 28, but has now been unlocked for everyone. The company reported quarterly results about two weeks ago that were generally well received, and has otherwise gotten more positive press and analyst upgrades over the past month, and the shares are up about 15% since this teaser campaign ran in late July (both the broader market and the healthcare sector are roughly flat during those past four weeks).

The article below has not been updated or revised since it was first published on July 28, 2017. The original comments added in the discussion segment following initial publication are still appended for your information and edification.

****

Today your Friday File is a two-parter — I’ve got some updates on several companies I follow (and own), and I’ve shared that in a separate piece, but I’ve also been bombarded over the past 24 hours with requests to solve a new teaser pitch from the Money Map folks, so I thought I should whip out at least a brief solution to that one for you. After all, you’re an Irregular — what would I do without you?

The pitch I’m being asked about is an ad for Radical Technology Profits, the higher-end newsletter ($1,950/year) from Michael Robinson over at Money Map Press, and he’s talking up a huge sales surge for a tiny company that he thinks will make you rich… this is the promise on the order form:

“Ride This Tiny Company’s 28,700% Sales Surge All the Way to the Bank

“Secure an early stake now and you could be $2.8 million richer within 18 months.”

The promise is that this “device” will be powerful enough to destroy pretty much any disease — so that hits lots of investors right where they want it, massive wealth and a promise you won’t get sick. Who doesn’t get all tingly about both turning your $10,000 into $2.8 million and making sure Uncle Bob doesn’t die of lung cancer?

More from the ad:

“This tiny device is the brainchild of a Harvard molecular engineer who is now being hailed as the most transformative scientist of his generation.

“He has already been honored with a long list of prestigious awards.

“Experts believe a Nobel Prize is a foregone conclusion.

“And his financial reward could put him in the same league with Microsoft founder Bill Gates and Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg.

“In fact, this scientific genius has launched a new company to bring his invention to market, just like Gates and Zuckerberg did before him.

“Right now, the company is tiny, with a mere $6 million in revenues.”

Ah, $6 million in revenues. That’s a lot different from the popular assessment of the size of a company by the value of its outstanding shares (that would be market capitalization, or market cap). But yes, you can imply, if you wish, that a company is tiny because it has “only” $6 million in revenues… just keep in mind that lots and lots of biotech and R&D companies have essentially no revenue, companies in this space are typically valued on the future prospects for their technology or their product, not on the actual revenue they’re currently bringing in.

More from the ad:

“But mark my words: They won’t stay small for long.

“You see, on February 15, 2017, a federal court handed down a stunning decision that forever alters the healthcare hierarchy…

“This was one of the fiercest patent cases in history, with the winner seizing patent rights likely to be worth billions and billions of dollars.

“One of the nation’s foremost patent experts called the case a…

“Monumental event for the world.”

So what was this actual patent decision? More clues:

“And now the ground-shaking verdict is in…

“The inventor and his research organization triumphed and have assigned the primary patent license to the inventor’s company.

“Please understand: This tiny $6 million company controls over 40 registered patents – and has another 500 patents pending.”

Right, so what we’ve obviously dealing with here is CRISPR technology — the gene editing breakthrough of a few years ago that has been fought over in the courts, as several different leading research scientists have claimed ownership of the first wave of critical patents for CRISRP-Cas9.

There is a very good chronological description of the patent disputes from The Broad Institute here, though keep in mind that The Broad Institute is a party to many of the lawsuits and partnered with Dr. Feng Zhang and his lab — Dr. Zhang was the one to file the first patent for the use of CRISPR-Cas9 to edit cells of complex organisms, and it was his patents that were upheld in that February hearing (it was an interference case, so essentially the patent examiners ruled that Zhang’s patent did not interfere with the work or patent applications of other researchers, including Dr. Emmanuelle Charpentier, Jennifer Doudna and their teams at UC Berkeley and the University of Vienna).

So yes, this is Editas Medicine (EDIT), a $700 million R&D company that is advancing the patented CRISPR technologies of Feng Zhang and the Broad Institute at Harvard & MIT (though Jennifer Doudna was also a cofounder of Editas, which she left last year). The Broad Institute, and therefore Editas, which is their primary licensee (with exclusive rights to use the technology for genomic medicines, and right of first refusal for any gene targets it is not pursuing), did win an important patent fight in February.

And yes, they do have revenue of about $6 million for the past year… a largely meaningless number, mostly from R&D milestone payments, for a firm that has operating expenses of $115 million over the past year (including $67 million and climbing for R&D spending). They do also have some meaningful alliances, with Allergan in opthalmology, including $90 million in R&D support, and with Juno in cancer (which is where most of that milestone payment income came from).

It’s worth noting that the share prices of the three widely-followed CRISPR-related stocks did not react to that February decision as if it were a “winner takes all” announcement — EDIT did pop up on the news, and Intellia (NTLA — founded by and licensing the patents of Jennifer Doudna) and CRISPR Therapeutics (CRSP — founded by and with patents from Dr. Emmanuelle Charpentier) did drop in price, but none of the three has been particularly impressive since and all are of roughly comparable size (the other key company often mentioned, Caribou Biosciences, also founded by Doudna, is not public) . Which seems to me like shorthand for “the market isn’t sure which of these three, if any, will win in the end.”

The article that the ad cites when using this “Winner takes all” language is here, from the MIT Technology Review, and it’s an article from 2015 about the beginning of the dispute over “who was first to invent” CRISP-Cas9 that was decided back in February. Indeed, the headline of that article is “CRISPR Patent Fight Now a Winner-Take-All Match” … but it’s also worth noting this conclusion:

“…given the pace of innovation in gene editing, today’s legal fights could end up serving little purpose. Improved versions of CRISPR-Cas9 have already been invented, and entirely new methods are likely.”

I don’t know if that’s true or not, but certainly it’s not all about the courtroom or the patent office — gene editing companies are popping up all over, and the value of all the companies that rely on some form of CRISPR-Cas9 (or some other CRISPR
“cutting enzyme,” Cas9 is not the only one being used) did not evaporate to nothing at the moment the patent decision was handed down… so that tells you something.

Is it really going to cure all disease? Or capture half of the $3 trillion (that’s what Michael Robinson says represents the entire spending of the healthcare market) in the next 18 months?

Uh, no. That’s ridiculous. There will almost certainly be no sales of CRISPR-Cas9 treatments in the next several years, these are technologies that scare a lot of people and that are in the very earliest stages of clinical trials, with very limited scope so far as they try to prove some efficacy and safety along the way while they advance to the bigger targets.

Here’s a little more from the ad:

“When this device is through it’s as if the disease never existed in the first place.

“This device is so extraordinary, MIT Technology Review says it could ‘replace antibiotics’ – a $45 billion global industry.

“And that’s just for starters….”

That story is here… and yes, it’s real, but it’s also lab science — this “replace antibiotics” experiment is still in the petri dish and seems, from that article at least, to be a ways away from even being tested in animals, let alone humans. Lots of stuff looks compelling in the lab, or generates headlines, but doesn’t play out as expected (or hoped) once it’s tried in a living animal… and plenty of stuff looks compelling in animal studies but doesn’t work as expected, or safely, when it comes to the human body… and going from the lab to animal testing to human testing and actual clinical trials takes a loooooong time.

Which isn’t to say that edited genes aren’t being used in human trials — they are, and have been for almost a year. The first use of CRISPR Cas9 technology in humans was reportedly last Fall in China, where there are several clinical trials underway now, and there are lots of other early stage clinical trials proposed or soon to be underway in the US as well (there’s a pretty good summary here), and gene editing has been in the clinic for more than a decade using other less-precise or less-lauded technologies.

But when it comes to building profit hopes based on early stage discoveries, or on treatments that are in their very first clinical trials, it’s probably best to add some extra years to your mental calendar and lower your expectations.

Which isn’t to say that these companies, including Editas (EDIT), are necessarily bad investments — I have no idea whether or not they’ll end up being profitable and successful, and success is certainly possible. But it’s very much an exploding field of inquiry — there are even big Defense Department grants still going out, including to the research groups who first identified and used CRISPR gene editing, to see whether it’s possible to do this work more safely… to block unwanted CRISPR editing, or make changes that are reversible. That’s a reminder that we’re still in the very, very early innings of this game.

What about that “any day now” huge announcement that Michael Robinson hints at as driving EDIT shares higher? Is that just a hook to get you to sign up for a pricey newsletter?

Well, probably — copywriters have to insert urgency even where there isn’t any, and they have to invent or exaggerate upcoming catalysts, that’s how they get you to part with your $1,950… they know that if you decide to think about it for a few weeks, or feel the freedom to even sleep on it, that you’re probably lost as a customer. Getting that credit card immediately is crucial for them.

But yes, there are some potential catalysts for Editas — here’s what Robinson says about those upcoming “announcements”:

“Any day now, this tiny $6 million company is expecting to make a major announcement.

“This could immediately send their stock soaring – and as an early investor, you’ll be perfectly positioned to grab the biggest windfalls….

“Already, Bill Gates, as well as the billionaires at Google, have gone all in, and momentum is growing at a dizzying clip.

“In fact, this stock could close out soon, leaving a lot of folks severely disappointed.”


Yes, Editas has backing from a lot of folks — including Google Ventures and Bill Gates and lots of others. I have no idea whether there’s any likelihood of it being taken over (“closed out”), but I suppose it’s possible.

But the only real near-term catalysts that seem to have any chance of being meaningful, beyond the appeal of the patent decision and whatever outcome results, are their next earnings report, probably the week after next, which will likely include updates on all of their work but is not expected to mean anything as far as I can tell; and their efforts to get their first treatment into clinical trials, which according to their latest investor presentation will mean that that right about now they’re initiating their clinical natural history study for LCA10 (Leber Congenital Amaurosis 10, a genetic eye disease), which will lead to them trying to submit the IND (requesting FDA permission to begin clinical trials) for LCA10 in, they hope, the middle of next year — all part of the Allergan partnership. I doubt that natural history study is going to be stock-moving news, and it may already be underway, though an IND filing next year could certainly move the needle (that clinical development has already been pushed back by a bit, so perhaps Robinson was expecting it sooner). If there’s some other big announcement coming, a partnership or something else or a near-term and final rejection of the patent appeals, I have no idea what it is. And I kinda suspect that Robinson is exaggerating that point.

If one thing is clear above all others, though, it’s that I’ve got no personal “edge” to be gained by gaming the decisions of a patent court or judging the relative merits of different highly advanced gene editing technologies… you’ve got to know your limitations. I’m certainly not an expert on any of this stuff, so all I can really tell you is that yes, Michael Robinson is teasing Editas (EDIT)… and no, there’s no way the stock price is going to go from $17 to $5,000 in the next year and a half (that’s what a 28,700% price gain would get you).

Beyond that, well, you’re on your own — what do you think? Expect great things ahead for Editas? Believe that their patents are vastly undervalued? Think other researchers have leapfrogged EDIT with subsequent patents or technologies? Does your brain hurt yet? Let us know with a comment below.

Irregulars Quick Take Paid members get a quick summary of the stocks teased and our thoughts here. Join as a Stock Gumshoe Irregular today (already a member? Log in)

Share your thoughts...

81 Comments on "What’s the “$6 Million Startup” Behind “The Code of Life?”"

avatar

seminole2
Irregular
11
seminole2

Very similar to the hype from Money Map around BLCM which went exactly nowhere. A huge upcoming announcement, CD19 proprietary therapy, … then wait for it, a 10% uplift because people bought on the hype. I wonder how much from Money Map is just for a pump and dump profit by their writers.

steveflick
Irregular
11
steveflick

Ditto seminole2 on hype from Money Map around BLCM. Once again Travis, thank you for saving me $1950. I’ll put EDIT on watch list.

dealerdeb1
Irregular
26

I am not being sarcastic here but anyone that needs a “MAP” from Travis to not send Money Map Press should have someone hold onto that $1950 for you LOL Just kidding

4r86p8s2
Irregular
10
4r86p8s2

Thank you for your very astute and specific evaluation of this “teaser”.

riskycat
Irregular
2
riskycat

Thank you for the info on Michael’s tease, I was anxious to read your input and as always, very informative.

jwhallin
Irregular
50
Hi Travis – thank you for the excellent analysis. As you say, it’s extremely unlikely we’ll see huge gains in the stock price over the next 12-18 months for the reasons stated. However, it’s entirely possible EDIT, NTLA, and/or CRSP might be acquired, at anytime. If this happens, it could be a nice payday for patient investors. What seems different here is this is a truly revolutionary “technology” for potentially curing many different types of genetic health issues. And, the big money from Alphabet and Bill Gates, among others, is impressive. I’m keeping an eye on these companies and considering… Read more »
jbinsc
Irregular
30

jwhallin, Great comment, but how would Michael Robinson know whether Bill
Gates and Alphabet are really backing EDIT ?
jbinsc

jwhallin
Irregular
50
Hi Jbinsc – go to the editasmedicine.com website and access the 10 August 2015 press release – it lists the leading early investors. Google Ventures, Khosla Ventures, Fidelity, Omega (Leon Cooperman), Cowan, and others. A Fortune article from 10 August 2015 also identifies Bill Gates as an investor. This information is not hard to find, and it’s always prudent to “fact check” the pundits trying to part you from your hard earned money! IMHO, it’s always a best practice to come to Stockgumshoe for Travis’ impeccable research & comment as well as forum discussions. This technology is very new and… Read more »
Rick Stanley
Guest
0
Rick Stanley

Yeah well, Bill Gates could buy a Huey, fill it full of 100’s, and use a leaf blower to distribute the loot over California and it still wouldn’t put a dent in his wealth.

daytonturner@yahoo.com
Irregular
3
daytonturner@yahoo.com

A lot of moral discussion concerning gene editing over here on the Left Coast where the Oregon Health and Sciences University actually did some editing on something, not clear what. I guess like a lot of science, it can tell us how to do something, but it cannot tell you IF you should do it.

jbinsc
Irregular
30

Travis, Thanks for he candid analysis of EDIT. I particularly appreciate your honesty in saying that you are not ” an expert on this stuff” ! I doubt that Michael Robinson is either. I’ll take the wait and see approach before investing in something that is certainly over my head. I get more value from Stock Gumshoe and your comments than I can ever say thanks enough for !!!!
jbinsc

cocobolo
Irregular
35
Once again Travis, you have knocked it right out of the park..Great job. From an investment point of view, after having read your thorough treatise, I would think it is worth picking up some of the stock. No chance that it’s going to make the insane claim of nearly 30,000%, at least in the near term. But you never know what will happen five years down the road. Let’s face it, playing this game is a matter of using percentages, hopefully in our favour. We are talking about what could well become life changing procedures here, which will always have… Read more »
georai
Irregular
46
georai
My wife is a team lead on a Bionic Eye Project and has been for a few years so Editas peaks my interest. The programs EDIT intends to cover are stated as including Eye Disease and Engineered T Cell Therapies for Immuno-Oncology. In particular, it is developing a genome editing therapeutic for Leber Congenital Amaurosis type 10 (LCA10). If you want to learn a little more about Leber Congenital Amaurosis, then go here: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK1298/ The Liquidity ratio for Edit is 0.7 The number describes the net current assets or working capital of the company as a percentage of its total… Read more »
georai
Irregular
46
georai

A question you also have to ask is what percentage of the population will acquire LCA10. In other words, what is the potential size of the market for this treatment and how much money is potentially available in the treatment for the company.

ehiggin
Irregular
13
ehiggin

I love your in depth research and style. “Does your brain hurt”, well yes it does. You continually save me more money than newsletter offers like this have made me, thank you for your continued honesty and integrity. I am proud to be an “Irregular”.
Edward

tnusnt
Irregular
0

Join the discussion
DITTIO ON THAT! Travis is amazing!
BBB

Chris
Guest
0
Chris

AMEN

dennyd1950
Irregular
2
dennyd1950

Robinson also stated that this was a $6.00 a share price. When was that? 1950?

casserolekid
Irregular
1
casserolekid

Does this promotion for Michael Robinson’s newsletter mean that Ernie Tremblay is out of favour? I hope so.

jbecket
Irregular
18
jbecket
Boy am I kicking myself as I am a subscriber to your excellent newsletter. I should have waited a couple of days! His track record looks pretty good. The real irony is that it was on my watch list, I knew about it quite a while ago. I do get sucked into that urgent prose. The only reason that I clicked the button was 100% money back guarantee. Let’s see. I’m also on Tom Gentile’s Weekly Cash clock and have had since I started five straight losing trades! But that also is money back guarantee. That’s not the case with… Read more »
backoffice
Irregular
175

you have to watch those money back guarantees. Forbes got me to sign up for one of their investment newsletters. The previous seven e-mails stated it was covered by a 30 day money back guarantee, so I signed up at a discounted rate. They claimed that since I bought it at the discounted rate the guarantee did not apply. I told them to charge me the full price and then refund it to me as per their guarantee, I was told they could not do that.

liberallez
Irregular
34
liberallez
That’s an interesting form of prevarication, especially in light of something I read just the other day by a former Forbes reporter, when he was asked why he left Forbes… “The final straw was when they asked me to do a story about a computer virus software company. I went to the Philippines to visit their laboratories and while there I went to visit the creator of the “I love you” virus that caused billions of dollars worth of damage. He claimed the anti-virus company paid him to make the virus. I thought I had a big scoop but my… Read more »
jbecket
Irregular
18
jbecket

Now there’s the story! But that’s getting into deep water in our corrupt times.

benbec
Guest
0
benbec

jbecket, sir , do remember that there will be no refunds after 60 days, specially for Tom Gentile’s Weekly Cash clock…losing trades is right!!

cmooney67
Irregular
4

awesome work Travis! does it make any sense to buy $EDIT now and sell a day before the big announcement, using seminole2 thoughts on the 10% hype factor? just a thought.

davmart
Irregular
0
davmart

Great idea, but so is the time machine. I think I will wait and see on this one.

flynavy
Member
1

Well, Mike Ward (Strategic Tech Investor) is out today helping Michael Robinson with EDIT. Ward is suggesting a major announcement on August 8th.
Side note, Oppenheimer Initiates Coverage On Editas Medicine with Perform Rating on July 18th. Guess I will watch for the news on the 8th..

Travis, Thanks for all of your work and good information

lamorgan101
Irregular
6

grabbed a 10k at $16.90 per position in EDIT today as a short term play. lets see what 8/8 has in store. I have only one other time took a money map advice and that was on STmicroelectonrics (STM) 6 months ago which paid off nicely to date.

fortunehunter
Irregular
1
fortunehunter

EDIT is up to $19.43 now so you are ahead at the moment

cagboulder
Irregular
0

bought $5K last week. fingers crossed…

jeffus
Irregular
0
jeffus

Thank you Travis for your great input. I will follow the stock and see what happens in the near future.

oldgun
Irregular
1
oldgun

Thank you….your knowledgeable insight has given me reason to pause and see how things shake out.

oldgun

paddytheprang
Irregular
3
paddytheprang

We have conflicting rulings regarding Editas and Intellia. The rulings in Europe favor Intellia the US favors Editas. If you look into the history, Intellia has the personnel that filed for the original patents. They also have the backing of the largest pharma house in Europe. This area is certainly worth watching . I own both!

vonster
Irregular
6
vonster
Travis, you’re a terrific sleuth, who only puts down what you know. You don’t get into the hyperbole on a stock, wisely choosing to let the teasers do that. Instead, you dig up the facts, just the facts ma’am on the stock, and let us know what it is, and share your valuable – but aloof – and objective comments into the mix to help us decide whether a stock is worth it or not. For that unbiased opinion, I can’t thank you enough! I don’t know where you find the time in a day to do all your research,… Read more »
lostandfound
Irregular
3
lostandfound
For over 20yrs. I owned a retail store in an affluent county just north of NYC. Many of my customers were in the business of finance; bankers, traders and brokers. I often heard many conversations relating to their work, and not being a total fool, I curiously started asking questions with those I thought were most honest- about how what they did, all worked. It was all very interesting but eventually I came to a suspicious conclusion. I waited til the trader I knew best stopped by the store, and while his kids looked around, I said to him, in… Read more »
lostandfound
Irregular
3
lostandfound

Sorry to take up another comment spot, but I would like to say I’m glad I stopped by here. I also had seen the hype about this ‘gotta get it now’ startup and while researching which company they were talking about I ended up here.
I do have to say that I did get sucked into the $7. mo. deal just so I could read the entire article…but interesting enough I bookmarked the site & I”ll be back.

jbecket
Irregular
18
jbecket

My good ness, it’s gone up more than 20% and I thought it was an old fish, rather smelly.

laketangler
Irregular
42
An alternative some of you might consider. I have no faith in Radical Technology Profits recommendations, except that they will drive the price up when they publish a new stock. I sold 40 9/15/17 puts at $1.60 on August 4, and as of the close today they were at .43. I’m sitting on around $5000.00 profit, and expect to net the full $6400.00 profit as the puts expire worthless. Not bad for a 6 week speculation. Thanks to Travis for identifying the overhyped stocks from Radical Technology. This is the third time I’ve done this with their hype, and all… Read more »
SoGiAm
Irregular
8918

What strike please Laketangler? Best2You

laketangler
Irregular
42
Strike price was $17.50 on August 4. Sorry, I thought I put that in my previous comment. It’s probably too late for this trade now. Just wait for the next Radical Technology recommendation and so the same thing. IMHO, that’s all the newsletter is good for is to sell some puts and make a quick profit that way. I usually try to go out 4-8 weeks on this type of trade to give it time to work itself out. This works on all types of trades when options are available on the more speculative recos from many newsletters. The insight… Read more »
SoGiAm
Irregular
8918

$EDIT puts np – Did you buy to close part of them yesterday at .28, thereby removing the risk or are you interested in owning them?
If you are into biotechnology, you may be interested in joining the Gummune at https://www.stockgumshoe.com/2017/06/oncotutorial/ the current biotechnology thread – All #ZKSS columns https://www.stockgumshoe.com/author/dr-kss-md-phd/
Best2YouAlwayz – Ben

laketangler
Irregular
42

Did not buy to close yesterday. I’m greedy, which ain’t necessarily a good thing, but I don’t believe it will come back down to the strike price. I expect to realize the full $6400.00 profit at expiration in 4-1/2 weeks. I know that EDIT’s price dropped today, but am comfortable that it will not fall enough to take away my full profit. Of course, I’ve been wrong before, but that’s why it’s called speculation.

Timothy
Guest
0
Timothy

Potential investors in this field of research should also consider SGMO, which has a competing gene-editing technology called zinc fingers, and is in clinical trials.

Fred Martin
Guest
0
Fred Martin
If all that these companies have are U.S. or EU patents, then I hold out no hope for them. The Japanese have decades of experience in screwing over patents to the point they become worthless (except to Japanese companies) and the Chinese ignore inconvenient intellectual property rules if there are Yuan to be made. Now, if pilot plants had been built and the medicines were proven to be producable, safe, and consistent in quality, that would be different. They are not there yet: they are still vulnerable to predation from overseas. Read the FDA Daily Drug Letter instead.
Dr. KSS MD PhD
Author
40015

You can’t pharmaceuticalize CRISPR….you can deploy it locally, in a limited manner. You cannot go and revise entire genomes cell by cell with it. Dream on, Michael Robinson.

Next subject.

fatboy2281
Irregular
8
fatboy2281

Wonder what is going on with ABIEVAX – AAVXF. Still sitting waiting Is it time to get out and swallow my loss?

glennwarren
Irregular
370
glennwarren

$ARTH long ow. Today Arch blasted thru it’s 52-week high set back in January. Hooray for Dr. K! Arch longs, fasten your seat belts because Arch may have started its own Saturn V liftoff.

SoGiAm
Irregular
8918

Full DD on $ARTH and many other biotechnology disrupters of the near future are available to Irregulars in #ZKSS columns at the following link: https://www.stockgumshoe.com/author/dr-kss-md-phd/
Thank you $ZKSS, Gummunity and Gummune! I am grateful.

R K LAKHOTIA
Guest
0
R K LAKHOTIA

So long Money Press is headed by Mark Ward, I will refrain to subscribe any their investment letter. Their probity and integrity is doubtful. Once upon a time, I was a subscriber to their letter on Oil. Every year, they renewed and charged my Credit Card despite protests. Finally they ceased their nefarious activity,

roger44
Member
0

Is this what has been called The Genesis Cure ?

thinairmony
Irregular
-233
For many years, genes have been thought of as immutable: “You can’t change, it’s hereditary” was the mantra. But studies now show that genes are functioning and changing, every minute, every second. According to The Divine Code of Life, dormant genes have the potential to “wake up” and transform personality and outlook. The book shows how mental and emotional factors—negatives like stress and positives like excitement, joy, gratitude, and spirituality—are also involved in switching genes on or off. Drawing on recent scientific research and the author’s own observations, this book shows that humans can bring forth their talents at any… Read more »
thinairmony
Irregular
-233
Headlines & News go t GlobeNewswire 8/22/2017 7:30:00 AM CRISPR Therapeutics Announces Collaboration with Massachusetts General Hospital to Research Use of CRISPR/Cas9 in T Cell Cancer Therapies Motley Fool 8/13/2017 11:01:00 AM This Technology Could Make You Rich — and Change the World As We Know It RTT News 8/11/2017 2:28:00 AM ACHV Soars On New Achievement, AEZS Shrinks Q2 Loss, TXMD On Watch GlobeNewswire 8/10/2017 4:35:00 PM CRISPR Therapeutics Announces Second Quarter 2017 Financial Results and Provides Business Update Motley Fool 7/17/2017 7:06:00 AM This Is Why Investors Will Need to Learn a New Acronym: CRISPR stock on nasdaq… Read more »
thinairmony
Irregular
-233

appears in: Personal Finance , Stocks
Referenced Symbols: SGMO , CLLS , EDIT , NTLA , CRSP

Garry
Guest
0
Garry
I have been reading the Robinson and cronies pump for sooo many stocks over the years and a minimal number actually succeed. The majority are rubbish in heavily populated fields and are lifetime penny stocks or soon to be bankrupt. Why is there not an ‘honesty’ law that when a newsletter boasts about amazing success in percentage gains, they are not required to print their failures?!! There is so little credibility behind most of the newsletters with outrageous claims or references to clearly unbelievable facts that to the reader may be persuasive. For the facts read Travis and the brilliant… Read more »
Myron Martin
Author
324
The above pretty well sums up the situation. Anyone who would send Money Map Press $1950. on the basis of ONE highly hyped stock with ridiculous claims like 29, 700% potential profits must he a very inexperienced investor with money to burn. Whether its Mike Ward, Dr. Kent Moors or Michael Robinson any promotion they put out is highly suspect and should be taken with more grains of salt than the small investor can safely ingest.Remember that even if there is a money back guarantee. and assuming you actually meet the criteria to get it, they still have the use… Read more »
thinairmony
Irregular
-233

After further searching did regard 1,st post could not delete. Found 3 stocks on NASDAQ symbols – EDIT – NTLA – CRSP – NASDAQ Headline and news. On nasdaq.com search symbol to read articles above

thinairmony
Irregular
-233

Make You Rich — and Change the World As We Know It
August 13, 2017, 11:01:00 AM EDT By Keith Speights, Motley Fool

thinairmony
Guest
0
thinairmony
thinairmony
Guest
0
thinairmony
thinairmony
Guest
0
thinairmony

Cellectis Wins CRISPR Patent in Europe

Jonathan Wosen, GEN News Highlights, 25 July 2017, http://www.genengnews.com/gen-news-highlights/cellectis-granted-t-cell-crispr-patent-in-europe/81254707

sunny88
Irregular
1
sunny88
georai—Is there any way I could get in touch with you? Two gentlemen I know, in Manhattan, have lost their sight due to macular degeneration and glaucoma. I was hoping that ozone therapy might help (it has in some instances I understand), but couldn’t in these cases. Is your wife possibly working on a methodology that could restore their sight? I’d appreciate hearing from you about this, but am not a techie and don’t know what protective code I could use other than the wonderful Travis’s site. My handle here, apparently, is sunny88. Thanks in any case. Wonderful what your… Read more »
Rick Stanley
Guest
0
Rick Stanley

That’s the thing about small biotechs, they could turn to ashes or go supernova.
Do what research you can without the aid of insider information and pick 10 companies. 1 or 2 will make you wild profits certainly covering the other losses.
EDIT, however, has a share price around 19 bucks right now and it got a pretty big 52 week range. $12.43 – $29.20
An option spread would most certainly prove profitable.
Buy a few contracts and let one execute if you feel like holding on longer…

thinairmony
Irregular
-233

Editas Medicine, Inc. Common Stock Real Time Stock Quotes
EDIT $19.10* 0.412.1%
*Real-Time – data as of 8/24/2017 – NASDAQ

Caulker
Guest
0
Caulker

In my experience the Money Map guys are nothing but rubber bands, they stretch to the maximum.

thinairmony
Guest
0
thinairmony

Author: Advanced Analytical
Advanced Analytical Technologies, Inc. (AATI) simplifies complex genomics workflows to accelerate research and discovery in pharmaceuticals, life science, biofuels, biotechnology and healthcare. View all posts by Advanced Analytical
Author Advanced Analytical
Posted on August 18, 2017
Categories Patents

Olya
Guest
0

Is there something new on this monday surge for NTLA now floating around the same price than EDIT,CRSP?

mark
Irregular
1
Travis, Great work and analysis as always. Maybe you should have a rating system, and don’t spend too much time on the junk rated stuff. Is there any one of these teasers that have come close to doing what these fraud artists say. I can’t think of any over the past year or so. Maybe you should save your thorough analysis for a good one – if that ever happens – and otherwise, just pick stocks of your own choosing to write about. I think the gumshoe readers already know these promos are a fraud.
Gerry O'Dowd
Guest
0
Gerry O'Dowd
For those interested in the science behind the discovery and early development of CRISPR-CAS9 gene editing technology, I recommend reading A Crack in Creation by Jennifer A Doudna and Samuel H Sternberg. It explains the molecular and evolutionary biology functions of CRISPR-CAS9 as an early form of adaptive immunity in bacteria as a protection from bacteriophages- viruses that attack bacteria. Discusses the prior history of gene editing, the challenges associated with it, and the experimental and theoretical contributions of numerous scientists including her own team in the development of CRISPR CAS9 as a practical, low cost alternative gene editing methodology… Read more »
atharali
Member
2
atharali

Travis, is this the same chip that is called TNT chip (Tissue Nanotransfection ), invented by Ohio State University which can heal organ & brain injuries in seconds ? this chip alter the skin cell into cell of any kind.

I couldn’t find which company making this chip. they have tested on mice and pigs. FDA approved and patent was filed. Clinical trial on human will start in 2018. Very interesting video on you-tube & all over magazines.

Travis let me know who is making this TNT chip ?

Mary Gribble
Guest
0

Whoops. I couldn’t get this old without getting some sense, but I fell in the trap. I have been looking everywhere in all the chatter, graphs and photos to find the stock symbol. How do I get my enormous fee back? Isn’t there a 72-hour law?

dennyd1950
Irregular
2
dennyd1950

Did you sign-up for a newsletter? Some will refund your money but most of the expensive ones don’t, so ask them.

Ryland Shaw
Guest
0
Ryland Shaw

Very valuable research information. I had been trying to research EDIT for myself along with six other gene editing companies, supposedly the seven largest but most of that is mumbo jumbo for the lay person. Thanks for a simple analysis. I believe gene editing has a limitless future; but, its a little too early for the average investor. I don’t see it as in the recognition stage at this point. I’m going to watch and wait!

dapag71
Irregular
2
dapag71

I so appreciate what you do and your take on these teasers. I’m completely new to the market and before I get sucked into one of these expensive newsletters I always stop and look it up on your site to get a clearer picture. You are much appreciated for giving such unbiased info.

wpDiscuz