Real Wealth Report

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.1/5. From 27 votes.
Please wait...
3.1
Rating from 140 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Real Wealth Report, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 44 votes
Rating: 3.0/5. From 44 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 5 Votes
  • 4 Stars 11 Votes
  • 3 Stars 14 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 9 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 34 votes
Rating: 3.3/5. From 34 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 14 Votes
  • 3 Stars 9 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 35 votes
Rating: 3.1/5. From 35 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 4 Votes
  • 4 Stars 11 Votes
  • 3 Stars 9 Votes
  • 2 Stars 6 Votes
  • 1 Stars 5 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 27 votes
Rating: 3.1/5. From 27 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 9 Votes
  • 3 Stars 6 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

51 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
James
Irregular
James
June 15, 2009 12:23 pm

Larry Edelson’s Real Wealth has made some very good picks recently, accurately taking advantage of the strong up move. Unfortunately, he publishes at Weiss Research and I also have a subscription to Martin Weiss’ SAFE MONEY, which continually preaches the sky is falling. Thus I didn’t take any of Edelson’s long recommendations and missed out completely! He uses CYCLE analysis to help with timing and apparently he’s quite good at it. Buys are generally in the natural resources which makes sense to me. Cost of the service is low too, $99/yr if I remember correctly. Overall, highly recommended!

Add a Topic
1757
Add a Topic
305
Josh
Guest
Josh
December 4, 2016 2:40 pm
Reply to  James

Really? The past three years of RWR is in the red.

E.Matt
Guest
E.Matt
June 30, 2009 11:40 am

According to my opinion the best and most intelligent newsletter I have run into and I have read and subscribed to about one hundred or more in the course of time.

wesm
Guest
wesm
August 24, 2009 7:05 pm

I do not consider him any better than anyone else. cancelled my subscription after one year. Wesm

Portfolio Man
Guest
Portfolio Man
August 25, 2009 7:11 am

All,

I have had this subscription for 2 months and the jury is still out for me. This is my last Weiss subscription as all of the other ones have LOST ME TONS OF MONEY. Just see my posting on this site under “Million Dollar Contrairan Portfolio”. This sums up The Weiss Group and it subscriptions.

Unlike all of the other clowns at Weiss, Larry seems better to a degree (ie tallest midget at the moment). However, I know his strategy is natural resources but he is all over the board with cycle timing and than flips back to fundamentals. Maybe he has some type of combination he uses, not sure. Last time I said a person didn’t have a strategy, Claus Vogt strung up a 10 pick losing streak. I will give him a chance for another 4 months and than rate his performance. His last 3 months have been good but you could have thrown darts at the Wall Street Journal and got the same performance as everything is up. So I cannot give him that much credit because he has kept up with the S&P 500. If that is the case, don’t waste your money subscribing, just buy the S&P ETF.

Add a Topic
5916
Add a Topic
900
Goldbug
Guest
Goldbug
August 31, 2009 10:44 am

Stumbled into Larry’s Real Wealth after cancelling Million Dollar Portfolio because Larry uses a more technical approach in trading than a fundamental approach which lost me some money in this recent rally. Larry and Claus seemed to have opposing views on the stock market but the bottom line is that Larry’s recommendations made back the money I lost from MCP and then some. I also made back some losses incurred with other newsletters as well. One of them is Andrew Gordon’s Red Flag Insider. Larry does acknowledge that the economy is still in the dumps and gold and commodities will skyrocket.

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
5242
disappointed
Guest
disappointed
September 14, 2009 11:49 am

Lost money on many of his reccomendations. Stopped out. Some months he has stopped out as losses many of his reccomendations. The peopple who got in when gold was 350 are doing well.

Add a Topic
210
Nancy S
Guest
Nancy S
September 30, 2009 4:02 pm

So far so good with Larry since March 10th 09. Wish I had listened to him that first month as I was also short the market with Martin Weiss and lost a bundle on the market’s rebound. I’ve gained most of that back – some with Larry’s advice, some with advice from others and my own picks. Glad I didn’t do Claus’s contrarian portfolio, as I was very close but decided not to since I was not happy with their “hold” rec’s on the shorts while I was watching my gains go down the tubes. I’ll be very focused on Larry’s timing for 1) buying gold and silver, and 2)market turn for shorting – as he’s already said he believes that we will have a multi-month drop after the rebound fizzles out.

Add a Topic
899