S&A Pro Trader (defunct)

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.5/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
2.5
Rating from 25 votes
If you’ve subscribed to S&A Pro Trader (defunct), please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 9 votes
Rating: 2.3/5. From 9 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 6 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 2.8/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 2.4/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 2.5/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

11 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
rew
rew
7 years ago

Well, a disaster so far. You would generally make money by taking the opposite side of every trade recommended in Jeff Clark’s S&A Short Report, and the same is true here. The trades here are a bit more complicated than the “buy a call” or “buy a put” approach of the short report, but often the differences just amplify your losses. A typical long trade would combine a vertical call spread with a short put. So when the underlying goes down (as, of course, it does) you lose money on the long call, lose a lot of money on the short put, and make a little money on the short call. Overall you’re worse off than if you had just bought a call. Clark made long bets on silver and several gold stocks just before gold crashed $200 an ounce. Whoops. Every trade is hopelessly under water. I stopped out of the shorter term trade with a big loss. The others I’m holding onto only in the hope that I might get out with smaller losses than I have now. As for an actual profit — no chance.

Add a Topic
899
Add a Topic
899
Add a Topic
899
👍 4
renaud52888
renaud52888
3 years ago

Thanks for the comments rew. I was getting hooked on his. Teaser. Seemed impressive.

👍 3
bill
bill
3 years ago

S&A Research is a ripoff like the rest.I have 4-5 different reports as a life time member(still have a yearly fee & they got me to buy some silver at 32.00 oz.)What really makes me mad is these news letters treat us like suckers. I paid them for the info but instead of sending new investment ideas they create a new letter and try to charge you for that one also. HEY DUDES I ALREADY PAID YOU SEND ME THE INFO AND STOP TRYING TO CHARGE US MORE! They claim big profits but when you look at their portfolios its not their. THEY SUCK I’M CANCELLING.Glad I found Gum-shoe

Add a Topic
443
unanimous
unanimous
3 years ago

Typical sell a subscription and change the name of the product he is now pushing jeff clark trader at 3,000/ year with a annual subscription maintinance of 199/ year. Beware!!

Add a Topic
263
shazam
shazam
3 years ago

Humm sorry to hear you were unable to make money on Jeff’s recommendation at Short report and then on the Delta report. I have followed him for many years and have significantly increased my portfolio.Guess it all comes down to really settling down , focusing and really learning a strategy. Jeff is more of a teach a man to fish kinda guy, and some folks just are not teachable.
Oh! correction, Delta report is 3000. for a LIFETIME subscription and 199. maintenance fee. Of which I made back in two trades. Very nominal in the trading world.
But you may have missed that one too.
I’m sorry you couldn’t figured it out…. next time watch the training videos and take responsibility for your own losses, that way you can really celebrate when you make a great trade, cause it will then be your responsibility too!
Good trading~!

Add a Topic
899
only6greens
2 years ago
Reply to  shazam

Hi are you still using the Delta report from Jeff Clark I am comparing it to Briton ryles real income trader . I like the fact Jeff has an App for the phone have you used it as I am on the move Ill need something to action trades quickly. I am receiving his morning briefing which seems well informed and hes honest about reporting trades from the day before where he could have been better . What is your success rate and how do you feel about it now

Add a Topic
263
Add a Topic
996
👍 75
jfree
jfree
2 years ago
Reply to  shazam

Hi: Can you let us know how you are doing with his service now? I am considering of signing up for his delta report. Thanks a lot

frank_n_steyn
frank_n_steyn
1 year ago
Reply to  shazam

Thanks Jeff.

👍 290
Russ
Russ
2 years ago

“Guess it all comes down to really settling down , focusing and really learning a strategy. Jeff is more of a teach a man to fish kinda guy, and some folks just are not teachable.” I was thinking of signing up for this service precisely because he says it’s not complicated and he likens his service to handholding. Says you can do a “deep dive” if you’re into it but that you can learn everything necessary in about 3 minutes. He says you can just follow the alerts on your app and you have an over 97% safe chance of making profits. If Mr. Clark is instead offering an education that you will learn and then employ at your own risk, he should not sell it as something else. In fact, he could use your phrase and say “I am teaching a man to fish.” and let the buyer know they are signing up for something that is complex and will require a lot of work on their part. Glad I cam here first, sounds like a first rate scam artist.

jssherry
jssherry
2 years ago
Reply to  Russ

Are you Russ or Shazam? Exact same post in August 2017 by Shazam

Brad
Brad
1 year ago

Complete waste of money!

Add a Topic
263