Simply Safe Dividends

Overall Rating

Rating: 4.3/5. From 41 votes.
Please wait...
4.4
Rating from 145 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Simply Safe Dividends, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 37 votes
Rating: 4.4/5. From 37 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 24 Votes
  • 4 Stars 8 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 32 votes
Rating: 4.6/5. From 32 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 25 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 35 votes
Rating: 4.3/5. From 35 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 21 Votes
  • 4 Stars 9 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 41 votes
Rating: 4.3/5. From 41 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 25 Votes
  • 4 Stars 10 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

7 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Emily
Guest
Emily
June 1, 2019 1:42 am

Lots of votes but not one comment. Seems strange. Has anyone tried this service? what are the resulsts like. what was the worst draw down

rthrasher
Irregular
rthrasher
June 5, 2019 1:21 pm
Reply to  Emily

It’s similar to Simply Wall Street but dividend focused. It collects data and rates stocks based on how good/bad/safe/risky of a dividend payer they might be.
I’ve used Simply Wall street and subscribed to their full service lately and feel like it’s really good so far.
Great place to get a quick view of overall company health, past , future, and dividend.
I feel like both are good sources for objective stock research. Both weed out the hype that a stock newsletter throws in.

👍 4
Jack
Guest
Jack
June 5, 2019 4:12 pm
Reply to  Emily

It seems like a good service, but the price is a bit too steep for me.

realitybytez
Member
realitybytez
February 26, 2020 1:22 pm
Reply to  Emily

one reason is that this service does not provide any recommendations, so it is hard to quantify results. the results are up to you and how you use the data that is provided. frankly, i am just not convinced that it is worth $400 a year for what you get. but i’m sure many others would find it more than worth the price of admission. but the only “unique” data they are providing is their own proprietary “dividend safety score” and their “timeliness metric” which they really do not describe very well in their marketing materials. fortunately, you can sign up for a free 14-day trial (no credit card required) to see if you like what they offer.

Barry Martin
Guest
Barry Martin
September 15, 2019 12:37 am

I started using the service about a month ago to supplement my other sources of dividend information., Frankly, I have found it to be extremely beneficial. It consolidates my accounts in a way that makes my other spreadsheets unnecessary. I am a senior with more than 50 years of investing experience and a meaningful portfolio. I certainly don’t totally rely on any one source of information but find that the data provided definitely helps with my portfolio construction. It’s not just the data provided but how clearly it’s presented. There’s nowhere else that on one page I can se all my holdings, stock values, dividend increase rate for 1, 5 and 10 years, Beta for each stock and my portfolio at large along with several other features. I also use Morningstar but find the data input source used by this company to be far more accurate. Bottom line… I think it’s a valuable resource that is well worth the money for a serious investor.

realitybytez
Member
realitybytez
July 25, 2020 4:00 pm
Reply to  Barry Martin

i would be interested in hearing an update on how you feel about this service now.

InstInvestor
Guest
InstInvestor
August 17, 2020 1:29 pm

I’m an experienced institutional investor. Brian’s commentary and research is among the best research I’ve ever come across. He takes the technical material in the company filings and turns it into an engaging commentary. On each company page you can scroll to the bottom and see charts for the key company metrics on an annual basis back many years. His tech/portfolio presentation is fantastic. His scoring methodology for catching dividend cuts is extraordinary. He has 3 sample portfolios to pick from (~20-30 stocks each). You can simply pick 1-2 of his portfolios and follow it. He tells you when he makes changes (rare) and why. Can’t say enough positive things about this platform.

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.

More Info