Slingshot Trader

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.1/5. From 14 votes.
Please wait...
1.9
Rating from 65 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Slingshot Trader, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 19 votes
Rating: 1.6/5. From 19 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 14 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 16 votes
Rating: 2.1/5. From 16 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 5 Votes
  • 1 Stars 6 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 16 votes
Rating: 1.6/5. From 16 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 12 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 14 votes
Rating: 2.1/5. From 14 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 6 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

11 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
north_light
north_light
3 years ago

Looking for thoughts of anyone that has tried Slingshot Trader. Am thinking of trying.

Add a Topic
4728
LS Guevel
3 years ago

I was excited my first week, as I made a few thousand $$ on trades. Since then it’s been all downhill. These guys can’t even get the price of GOLD straight. One of the easiest and most fundamental games to play is GOLD. Which moves only slightly, but they called it the wrong way and it tanked the day they suggested buying it. This fundamental trade error has lost my trust. I have more examples…these guys can’t make money on MSFT or CAT. Simple blue chips they get wrong.

Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
210
cheeser
cheeser
3 years ago

Make a little when they are right, lose a lot when they are wrong (50:50).

👍 16
dpressman
dpressman
3 years ago

The ad provides a “track record” that lists 24 profitable trades with gains of 77% to 227%; this “track record” does not show any losing trades. However their actual track record, which is posted on their site for subscribers, shows 102 trades for the past year with 50 losing trades and 52 winning trades before trading commissions and their monthly fees. They recommend investing 4% or about $400 on each trade with a $10000 account, but this would have resulted in a loss of about $150 after commissions and their monthly fees. I tried to get a refund but they refused.

👍 2
Morx
Morx
3 years ago

Monkeys could do as well. Their advertising is a scam. All about their winners and nothing about their net profit.

Bob
Bob
3 years ago

JUST STEER CLEAR of Slingshot trader. It is BAD. I mean real bad. I took an initial trial offer and immediately began losing money on very bad trades. If you look at their performance record over the previous year, the average a profitable trade about 49% to 51% percent of the time. Essentially, you’ll have a loser for every winner. You’ll have better luck throwing darts at the names of stocks on a dartboard. If your winning trades are higher than the losers you may come out with a slight gain but that will be eaten away with brokerage fees from the large amount of trades your will be entering. I had high hopes but this is simply a bad advisory service. Learn from my mistake…just say no!

Add a Topic
4728
Duke
Duke
3 years ago

Afraid I’ll have to agree with many of the prior posts. Joined SS trader approx one and a half years ago, please don’t ask me why I’m still with them. I’ll have to say the profits just don’t seem to be there, or at least do not hang around long. They will make some good calls and and then turn right around and make a few bad ones and what profits I made will dwindle in hurry. But honestly I guess I am still having fun trading options and find it kind of exciting and I keep hoping that maybe they will get it figured out one of these days and we may start making some real money.

Add a Topic
570
Jerry Mowery
Jerry Mowery
3 years ago

This is disappointing but not a surprise. No one would sell a winning strategy for $39! Seriously, why would they? There is no substitute for doing your own research and using your own intuition to identify trades you believe will work. I wanted this to be what I knew in my heart it could not be. There is no shortcut to successful trading, no matter what you pay. The truth is, iff you cannot do your own research then don’t trade options. Buy ETFs! Good luck.

Add a Topic
372
Add a Topic
570
Qingyi Zhangj
Qingyi Zhangj
2 years ago

80% losers when trades with their recommendation, very bad experience

Gregg Piehl
Gregg Piehl
2 years ago

Similar experience I have had as others point out below. Horrible results. I seriously think if you did the opposite of what they suggest you would be better off. Similarly, I called to for a refund and they refuse. I thought I had canceled before but they claim no record. Unfortunately I didn’t keep a record of my request to cancel so maybe I didn’t but believe me, I am keeping records of all correspondence from now on. Does anyone know how to report them to the SEC? Their advertising seems very misleading and when dealing with securities there are very strict disclosure requirements. I would stay away.

Shawn
Shawn
2 years ago

My free month is almost over.
My complaint is too many out of the money calls and they hold too long and exit at wrong times on both calls and puts. What I did was use there recommendations for trades. Reviewed and then used my own entry price , monitored closely, then exited. I wouldn’t trust there alerts for selling. So good service for stock tips and recommendations. Just be very involved with the trade. No blind faith! Which u should never have anyway with anyone!

Add a Topic
5971

We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. By clicking any link on this page you are giving your consent for us to set cookies.

More Info