Stealth Profits Trader

Overall Rating

Rating: 1.4/5. From 23 votes.
Please wait...
1.6
Rating from 113 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Stealth Profits Trader, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 37 votes
Rating: 1.5/5. From 37 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 0 Votes
  • 4 Stars 4 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 3 Votes
  • 1 Stars 28 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 26 votes
Rating: 1.7/5. From 26 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 3 Votes
  • 2 Stars 4 Votes
  • 1 Stars 17 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 27 votes
Rating: 1.6/5. From 27 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 2 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 22 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 23 votes
Rating: 1.4/5. From 23 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 1 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 4 Votes
  • 1 Stars 17 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

149 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
bruceeski
Member
bruceeski
November 12, 2015 4:48 pm

I’m surprised nobody has reviewed Stealth Profits Trader being touted through Money Map Press, by D. R. Barton. The service costs $2000.00 annually. Has anyone used it or heard about it or is it out of the realm for anyone in this group?

Add a Topic
605
Samir
Guest
Samir
December 14, 2015 11:19 pm
Reply to  bruceeski

I don’t trust any further investing advertisement that can make you lose substantial amount of Manet
I payed Bernie schiffer option trading 2500$ membership
Every trade was a losing trade
I called then to return my membership money and they declined
The best that you can trust is High Velocity Windfall
Keith Fitz-Gerald

Add a Topic
906
drewman
Guest
drewman
August 11, 2016 1:40 pm
Reply to  Samir

Join the discussion Agreed. High Velocity Windfall is pretty legit. Not all winners of course, but usually able to get out without losing money or at least breakeven.

senior111
Member
senior111
May 13, 2017 12:09 pm
Reply to  Samir

Thanks for telling about your experience . I too subscribes to financial letter, but I have received two recommendations, and since then the publisher have stopped sending any more
information. I too have requested refund and there is no reply The fee was less then 1o0.

jvsaputo7
Irregular
jvsaputo7
October 21, 2017 9:36 pm
Reply to  Samir

So I want to know how much of Keith Fitz-Gerald is hype and how much is real to the point you made a huge profit? Please let me know John jvs3@comcast.net

Add a Topic
906
👍 103
Tom
Guest
Tom
October 29, 2017 3:46 pm
Reply to  jvsaputo7

I can’t recall how I got on Keith Fitz-Geralds’s recipient list, but the inbox is crammed with their promotions, where he goes on with mind-numbing inconsequential detail about how you will make tons of money as others have. The one promotion that seems to the most cross-promoted from many sources promising you’ll “only buy stocks that go up”, goes on and on describing with minute detail the actual mechanics which is simply the Aroon Indicator which is free on most trade platforms and chart sites like Stockcharts.com where using the promo details for COP, you would buy on Sep. 19 or 20, 2017 after the green “up” line crosses over the red “down” line http://stockcharts.com/h-sc/ui?s=COP&p=D&b=5&g=0&id=p50513893864 . You can set up a scan in a trade platform to list symbols that have these buy signals on any given day, or pay Fitz thousands to have them send the signals to you – of course you get their “money-back guarantee” though. Aroon basically looks back over a time period and when the period high or low is exceeded, a buy or sell is indicated. You can get an academic explanation at http://stockcharts.com/school/doku.php?st=aroon&id=chart_school:technical_indicators:aroon

Add a Topic
4677
Add a Topic
372
Jim
Guest
Jim
April 11, 2017 6:45 pm
Reply to  bruceeski

I joined Stealth Profit Trader – here I sit four months later, and after following their recommendations to a “T”, I am down in excess of $18,000.00. The customer service is terrible, cold, and could care less about client losses. You will also get inundated with a barrage of great, “once in a lifetime” offers to renew this service for life at the special price of $1,000.00. I believe this is a scam and would steer clear of everything and anything this company is touting.

David Smith
Guest
David Smith
November 24, 2017 2:59 pm
Reply to  Jim

Jim – sorry to hear of your awful experience with Barton and his ‘magic hook pattern’ nonsense. With all these so-called trading guru’s who come up with some unique pattern or indicator, which is nothing more than changes in a MACD or RSI that they put some ‘magical’ spin on, it’s really just smoke/mirrors. Look at it this way – if it was so easy to make 100’s of percent return on your investment, who on earth would reveal how they’re doing it? They could become multi-millionaires in just a few years starting with a modest bankroll and cash in big time, and move to Tahiti, instead of dealing with dozens of unhappy customers who will hound them all the time with questions, refund requests, etc. And I have heard through some personal channels, that almost all of these ‘gurus’ selling these expensive subscriptions don’t even take any of these trades. They know that doing so is very risky and they won’t risk 1 penny on them. Instead they can create a nice 7-8 million figure income just selling a few hundred of these subscriptions every year, never giving back or risking 1 dime. My recomnendation – get a book on Technical Analysis written by a legimate author (check on Amazon), learn it backwards/forwards and do some paper trading before risking any real money. Yes – you can make money trading in the stock market but: 1) it takes work and dedication, 2) it takes several years to get proficient at it, 3) you must accept taking losses, but hopefully you can keep these much lower than your wins. If you can find a local community college in your area that has an investment or trading course, take it. And pass on all these internet gurus like Barton, Hughes, Sarnoff, etc. They all are making big incomes selling their ‘magic’ systems which usually turn out to be money pits because everyone is going to jump on the recommendations, pump up the stock, then it will drop again resulting in most of the ‘sheep’ getting sheared. Stay away, and invest your hard earned money in education on how to trade. You’ll be much better off in the long run.

Add a Topic
996
Add a Topic
34
Add a Topic
5971
Bob
Guest
Bob
January 15, 2018 5:04 pm
Reply to  Jim

Ditto.