Strategic Intelligence

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.5/5. From 65 votes.
Please wait...
2.5
Rating from 302 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Strategic Intelligence, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 86 votes
Rating: 2.1/5. From 86 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 9 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 10 Votes
  • 2 Stars 20 Votes
  • 1 Stars 42 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 75 votes
Rating: 3.1/5. From 75 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 16 Votes
  • 4 Stars 15 Votes
  • 3 Stars 21 Votes
  • 2 Stars 10 Votes
  • 1 Stars 13 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 76 votes
Rating: 2.2/5. From 76 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 8 Votes
  • 4 Stars 8 Votes
  • 3 Stars 11 Votes
  • 2 Stars 15 Votes
  • 1 Stars 34 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 65 votes
Rating: 2.5/5. From 65 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 7 Votes
  • 4 Stars 5 Votes
  • 3 Stars 16 Votes
  • 2 Stars 22 Votes
  • 1 Stars 15 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

39 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
warrenator
Irregular
October 9, 2018 1:55 pm

Am listening to the latest spiel for Project Prophecy. Somehow, I ended up with a subscription to almost ALL the services they offer but I don’t remember ever paying for it and can’t find any record of having done so. Weird, but I’ll take it for what it’s worth. Unfortunately, it doesn’t seem to be worth much! I’ve just gone in and looked at the current portfolio and almost ALL the positions are down BIG. About half of the closed positions show nice gains and about half show big losses. The hype is so good in the spiel that I’m wondering if there is some other service that he’s really talking about that is only available to people who’ve actually paid for their work. I’ve always been very confused as to why I’m receiving their stuff since I never ordered it so am wondering if there’s something behind the scene that I’ve failed to observe or comprehend. Any enlightenment would be appreciated!

Add a Topic
5893
👍 61
art bee
Member
art bee
March 16, 2019 3:54 pm
Reply to  warrenator

warrenator or Member 18. I am a paid-up “lifetime” member of Strategic Intelligence and as a lifetime member, have been given access to Project Prophecy for at least one year. I can assure you that that you see the same results as I see–specifically, almost ALL the positions are down BIG. Rickards seems intelligent, is a good orator and salesman, but his investing acumen is terrible. You saw what I saw, and it saved me from investing in his recommendations.

Add a Topic
5382
Marc Pearsall
Guest
Marc Pearsall
November 29, 2018 11:07 am

Have been a member of this service for two years and can say that I have lost more money following Rickards recommendations than I have with any other service over my 20 years as an investor. He might be all the things he purports to be – a world advisor to governments – but he is an awful stock picker and forecaster. This will be the very last advisory I ever purchase. A monkey could do better, tossing darts at a financial stock page.

James Walker
Member
James Walker
November 29, 2018 10:32 pm

I paper traded Rickards’s recommendations for 6 months. Total approx 150% loss.His Baysean/complex systems model seems fine in theory, but is virtually meaningless in real markets. Agora provides no track record. You can always use Baysean adaptation theory given real changes in variables, but for Rickards it is mostly a cop out.

Add a Topic
6137
invest781243
Member
invest781243
January 8, 2019 11:20 am

I have been a supporter of Jim Rickard for a while as he is undeniably smart. Although I am now questioning how successful and honest Bill Bonner and himself are. The trades on Strategic Intelligence since inception are overall loosing money or at best a wash. Also recently I subscribed to Jim Rickard’s Project Prophesy based on insider’s suspicious trading which is a good idea. The sale pitch presents 15 to 20 option trades with high returns on a short number of days. Upon accessing the subscription you can realize that those trades were never placed and were only back tested and that in between the open/closed trades there is 17 losing trades and 11 winning trades for an overall huge loss. Nobody can trade that and of course the customer service sticks to the non-refundable claim despite the flagrant misrepresentation.

Add a Topic
4389
Add a Topic
5382
Add a Topic
5463
👍 3
Escapee
Guest
Escapee
March 6, 2019 1:08 pm

The Rickards view is always interesting and fun mind candy. Literate, if not well researched. Agora has had a history of sloppiness, pump & dump, terrible recommendations and generally deceitful practices.
Their actionable items are utter hogwash(see Italian suggestions) and it was only through good luck that I recaptured my investments in his newsletters, yes $79 and $2000 for which I should have been committed.
The man and his colleagues are toxic.

Add a Topic
6137
cem
Member
cem
March 6, 2019 2:38 pm

Just another person who lost substantial money on the silver and gold miner picks through the Jim Rickards recommendations. The one thing I am curious about however is this;
Is there an official agreement between BRICS countries, specifically between Russia and China to trade outside of the swift system and peg their currencies to the Gold?

Add a Topic
443
Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
5463
Geoff
Member
Geoff
March 16, 2019 2:29 am

At the recent G20 meeting in Brisbane Australia, It was decided that the G20 members would implement a Gold Based standard for deriving each country’s money value. In other words reinstate a Gold based world monetary system.

Add a Topic
1270
Add a Topic
210