Complete Investor, The

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.5/5. From 30 votes.
Please wait...
3.8
Rating from 134 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Complete Investor, The, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 36 votes
Rating: 3.8/5. From 36 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 13 Votes
  • 4 Stars 10 Votes
  • 3 Stars 9 Votes
  • 2 Stars 2 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 35 votes
Rating: 3.9/5. From 35 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 9 Votes
  • 4 Stars 15 Votes
  • 3 Stars 9 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 1 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 33 votes
Rating: 4.1/5. From 33 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 17 Votes
  • 4 Stars 7 Votes
  • 3 Stars 6 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 30 votes
Rating: 3.5/5. From 30 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 6 Votes
  • 4 Stars 10 Votes
  • 3 Stars 10 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

54 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Randy
Randy
9 years ago

Do not give them your email address because they will spam you. After my subscription ran out I did not re-subscribe. I unsubscribed from their emails but they keep on sending me their spam anyway. Now all of their emails go into my junk mail. When the market crashed his portfolios crashed also. Mr Leeb did not have enough sense to get out before the crash. If he was honest he would warn people about his newsletters and how his portfolios crashed along with the market. You would do well to look elsewhere for market guidance.

Mark
Mark
9 years ago

I have subscribed to The Complete Investor for years now, ever since Leeb left Personal Finance. I followed him to his new newsletter because his advice had been excellent. Leeb’s forecasting is not perfect, but after subscribing to over a dozen newsletters over the years, Leeb is as close as you’re going to get to someone who can tell you what most likely will happen long term.

Leeb has made a lot of people money by getting readers in oil and gold years ago. He also was one of the first people advocating investing in the Indian and Chinese companies, which made a lot of people rich.

Add a Topic
1301
Add a Topic
359
Add a Topic
210
Leeb Group
Leeb Group
9 years ago

Thank you so much for both the positive and negative responses you’ve posted here. Responses like these give us the feedback necessary to make the kind of changes to our services that best serve you, the customer. We’re not perfect, but without the negative feedback there’d be no way for us to improve. So thank you!

We have a wonderful customer service center reachable by phone at 866-833-2070. We implore you to contact them with whatever concerns, problems or questions you may be having so that the issue(s) may be rectified ASAP.

If you have any further questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly at questions@leeb.com.

Jim W.
Jim W.
8 years ago

Have subscribed for two year. The biggest problem with Leeb’s group is it has zero strategy provided with the pick. In addition, Leeb is a devote Keyesian and in one case chided the Fed for not starting QE3, which his ideology requires to make money. It is a classic “we’ll make money over other people’s misfortune” story. Back to my first point. He’ll tell you at the beginning of each month buy this or sell that. But there is never a strategy. Other papers will say, “buy XXX up to $##.## price with a ##% trailing edge stop to protect against the downside risk.” Later if the stock shows it is peaking, the others come back saying tighten your stops. Not Leeb. It stays in the portfolio until he says sell. Twice I bought only to have him state in 1-2 months it was a sell. Both times I lost.

Spam is never ending. He should have an opt out option.

Add a Topic
5971
rbblum
rbblum
7 years ago

Have actively followed Stephen Leeb since his days with Personal Finance. Complete Investor provides a continual presentation of 5 fund categories (Growth, Income & Value, Funds, Fund Finds as well as Small-Cap). . . giving a very good fundamental basis of additions/buys and deletions/sells on a timely basis.

Stephen Leeb is and has been an agnostic economist in his views . . . providing a viewpoint that is clear, concise, and accurate; able to consider and reformulate those viewpoints as economic conditions warrant.

Would have rated Complete Investor a 5 overall but I still would like to find that one, ultimate source that I could definitively classify as ‘the very best’ . . . should I live that long and review all other newsletters available.

Add a Topic
986
Add a Topic
1301
Add a Topic
996
Rosenmeyer
Rosenmeyer
5 years ago

Timothy give my very best wishes to your Dad who I am pleased to say was my roommate one year at Penn – he also appeared on FMN a financial management network that I helped establish back in the 80’s.I remember when you were born & fwiw I also have a son named Timothy. I was a friend of Marty Zweig & your dad-both very talented gentlemen who were Wharton school Grads.

👍 1407
bill walsh
bill walsh
2 years ago

complete investor was ok
Obsessed with big and small oil
but never showed annual results so really
what is the point
no idea what the return has been any year
or over years

Add a Topic
359
dcnichols
dcnichols
11 months ago

Good, solid investment advise from a investment advisor who has been around for a long time.

👍 11
Elizabeth Bell
7 months ago
Reply to  dcnichols

What about the “Heritage” checks??

Elizabeth Bell
8 months ago

The “Heritage Checks” should be explained completely. For investors who are NOT millionaires, which includes lots of people, we need to know what is the minimum investment for a decent return.