Trading Options For Income

Overall Rating

Rating: 3.2/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
3.6
Rating from 18 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Trading Options For Income, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 2.7/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 2 votes
Rating: 5.0/5. From 2 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 0 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 3.4/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 3 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 5 votes
Rating: 3.2/5. From 5 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 1 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

48 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Tom Reynolds
Guest
February 10, 2011 12:26 pm

I have traded the Trading Options For Income- Spreads recommendations for nearly 1 year and it has been very profitable for me!

C.J. is very professional and his insight is spot on. Highly recommended!

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
996
Eric D. Brown
Guest
February 14, 2011 2:01 pm

Trading Options for Income

CJ at Madeira Trading Newsletters (aka Trading Options for Income) is a great options trader.

I’ve been using the service for 4 months now and am currently looking at 80% returns on money invested to date using the Spreads Strategy and about 25% returns on the Puts / Calls Strategy (have only invested in all the Puts/Calls strategy for about a month). Performance year-to-date is outstanding (~75% on Spreads and ~71% on Puts/Calls as of Feb 14 2011).

The service is great. Communication is great. CJ’s afternoon market review is extremely insightful. What makes this service even more unique is the autotrading capabilities – I can setup my investment allocation at ThinkorSwim and the strategies are autotraded….very nice for someone like myself who can’t spend all day in front of the computer.

This is one of the very few services I’ve tried that I’d recommend to everyone.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
996
Add a Topic
570
Tom Broman
Guest
Tom Broman
February 15, 2011 1:55 pm

I have been trading for 4 years and with Trading Options for Income for 8 months.

This is by far the best newletter advisory I have found and I have traded some 15 newsletters and looked at a great many more.

CJ Mendes is a very skilled trader and I trade both Spreads and Puts/Calls but mostly spreads.

The website reporting is very clear and completely accurate..I have checked the trades with my Interactive Brokers statements to verify their reporting and it is perfect.

CJ is also very responsive to client questions and the daily updates are very informative as he works through the open trades and provides overall market commentary.

I am always searching for more systems for diversification but havent really found anything comparable in my opinion.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
996
Lou Blanch
Guest
Lou Blanch
February 25, 2011 8:42 pm

I am a banker by trade and have little to no options trading experience. I was referred to the Trading Options for Income newsletter by my trader when I mentioned an interest in options trading. He gave this newsletter and CJ a nice recommendation and I was able to have their results verified by an independent service(pro-trading-profits.com). I am able to auto trade the newsletters recommendations and I have earned substantial returns over the last 11 months using both strategies. I would highly recommend this service. On the occasions that I have had to call in with questions, their service has been quick and courteous.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
996
Paul S
Guest
Paul S
April 1, 2011 5:11 pm

I am a subscriber for a year now. The service is profitable. I have abandoned buy and hold investing and in my search for a reasonable trading approach, I came across this service, which so far I am impressed with the results. In one of Mr Mendes’ daily updates, he said he hates risk and dislikes volatility, which tells me he takes a conservative approach to a potentially risky investment vehicle. This is what you want. Those who swing for the fences will kill you. Consistent singles is what you want and he has delivered that. Regardless of how you trade options, it is inherently risky so be prepared for some draw downs (yes, he loses some trades) and allocate a small portion (no more than 25%) of your total portfolio.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
1340
Bryan
Guest
Bryan
April 8, 2011 1:28 pm

I’ve tried several different autotrade options services, and this is the best one that I’ve tried. I’ve been with him a year and a half. He has 2 strategies. Trading deep in the money puts and calls and trading spreads. He has changed his strategy for spreads over the years. As you’ll notice, in 2009, he had a very poor year for the spreads, but his strategy then was mostly iron condors. Now, he does only directional spreads, so when looking at his performance focus on 2010 and 2011.
Performance-He does have some losers, but overall, he’s been solid. In 2011, so far, he is 45-13. He does go on streaks. Last fall, he knew a reversal in the market was coming, but he timed it wrong, and lost quite a few trades. This year, he was wrong for a period of time. In 2011, he’s been more picky with his trades. Now, he will only trade 3 etf’s at a time(6 total for the 2 services), and the time frame is very short, with most trades opening and closing within a week. This year, he has been very good with an exception of a short period where he lost several trades. In my account this year(Jan 1 to April 8), I am up $6,400 with a starting balance of $10,000. After commissions, I’m only up $4,800.
Commissions-He doesn’t include commissions in his results. 🙁 The puts and calls strategy has very low commissions. The average trade price is about $1100 per option. I have an account at TOS, and I pay $1.25 in commissions per option, so this is very cheap. The average price of a spread is around $200, so for every $1000, you have to pay $12.50, so it’s 10 times as much in commissions.
Customer Service-Excellent. I can send him an email, and I almost always get a response within the hour.
Price-It’s not cheap, but it’s a fair price for what he gives you.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
1340
Add a Topic
899
Wilson
Guest
Wilson
May 17, 2011 9:41 am

C.J is not helpful nor welling to accept other ideas. Very narrow minded and rude some times !
Regarding his signals, they are every where and no consistency nor discipline !
If you want to lose your entire account then join the service. the results posted are all false and made up to mislead people !
Avoid Avoid Avoid

Kent
Guest
Kent
May 17, 2011 3:36 pm

This service employs 2 strategies, spreads and straight puts and calls. I subscribed in early March after seeing quite good results for 2010 posted on their website which I believed (and still do) to be truthful, though somewhat incomplete. I have been autotrading both strategies. March and April were up about 23% combined in both accounts but May so far has been a disaster with my accounts down about 50% from when I started. This service has been on the wrong side of nearly every trade on gold, silver, energy, and others. The problems go beyond just making bad trades but also holding onto losing positions far too long without using any kind of stops or hedges. Very poor money management in my opinion.

Add a Topic
210
Add a Topic
443
Pissed
Guest
Pissed
May 17, 2011 3:40 pm

I read all the reviews and even e-mailed one guy to ask how he like this service. he said it was pretty good. I signed up for the service and every trade Trading Options for Income did in May was a BIG looser. I auto traded so I could get a good fill. What a mess this guy is. He bought a GDX call and it went down so he bought again and then it went down and he bought again. Then he bought ERX ( 3X Energy Bull )and when oil inventory was up and ERX went down, you got it , he bought ERX again and then it went down AGAIN!!!.
I don’t know what chart this guy is looking at. His money management is nonexistent. No stop loss…..Just big Losses. I lost $1600 in three days and that includes the $200 I made on TNA.

Add a Topic
570
Add a Topic
996
Add a Topic
359