Trident Confidential

Overall Rating

Rating: 2.3/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
2.7
Rating from 25 votes
If you’ve subscribed to Trident Confidential, please click the stars below to indicate your rating for this newsletter, and please share any other feedback about your experience using the comment box below.

Investment Performance

Rating from 7 votes
Rating: 3.1/5. From 7 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 2 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 1 Votes
  • 1 Stars 2 Votes

Quality Of Writing/Analysis

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 2.7/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes

Value For Price

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 2.7/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 1 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 3 Votes

Customer Service

Rating from 6 votes
Rating: 2.3/5. From 6 votes.
Please wait...
Your vote
  • 5 Stars 2 Votes
  • 4 Stars 0 Votes
  • 3 Stars 0 Votes
  • 2 Stars 0 Votes
  • 1 Stars 4 Votes
guest

12345

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

19 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Richard McKeown
Member
Richard McKeown
September 15, 2009 2:14 pm

The news letter is the Trident Confidential, an Australian publication which covers all stocks and which costs AU$399 per year.

The information is in depth well informed and very accurate, our portfolio based on his advice has returned 95% so far for this year.

Regards

Richard

Stan
Guest
Stan
December 21, 2009 5:38 pm

Been a subscriber for two years and will be one forever. Spicer’s predictions have been uncanny and his returns have been excellent. Im really happy and have made money on all his picks except two that I was stopped out of with tiny losses. Even though he’s expensive – worth every penny.

Carol
Irregular
May 13, 2010 5:07 pm

I have subscribed to this newsletter for 3 years. He picks Australian and American stocks. Published once a week. He has buy and sell rules. Sets stop losses once you have bought stocks. I have tried many newsletters and this is the one I will use forever. The first year cost AU $799. If you renew before your subscription expires it is AU$399. I have made money each year of my subscription and that included 2008.

Ashton Ohara
Guest
Ashton Ohara
June 15, 2010 5:58 pm

Trident Confidential is a bit of a scam however he gives good stock tips. You need to use technical analysis to use technical analysis to get your own genuine returns.

He states just this week 9-16 June 2010 that he picked up 10 stocks at the bottom of the market and made 14.5%. He manages to miraculously purchase stocks at their lowest price and make maximum return and yet get minimal loss when the stock market turns down. He also stated to hedge against a fall too however he right out lies on the strategy for this. He should have lost money on these trades but managed to get profits. He is full of contradictions just to make his returns enormous.

There is no professional audit on this returns. Just what he says. All very suspicious and I’d like to see someone prove they got the same returns as he did year on year.

Buyer Beware!!!!

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Greg
Member
Greg
June 25, 2010 7:23 am

Don’t know what the last post was all about. Those 10 stocks were a clear buy and quite purchable at the buy-in price posted. I have no doubt whatsoever as to this report’s accuracy and truthfulness. The only issue that I have come up against is whether you have the emotional resolve after being stopped out in a market correction on a number of occasions – to then take the plunge and buy another set of stocks like this when they are recommended. However, the fact remains is that if you follow the portfolio you will get the returns indicated. This is no scam!! Greg

Patrick T
Guest
Patrick T
July 7, 2010 7:04 pm

I’m a subscriber and have been with Trident for just over a year having joined when things were bad in early 2009. And I have to say Lance was superb in keeping subscribers informed and keeping me sane. I put a lot of trust in his words and it paid off. His stock picks are excellent and to do so well through such bad times, I say “congratulations Lance – job well done!” As long as he keeps publishing I’ll keep subscribing!

Add a Topic
5971
Tanya 1968
Guest
Tanya 1968
July 7, 2010 7:07 pm

Really good newsletter and advice – Love it.

Dragonwire
Guest
Dragonwire
July 22, 2010 3:09 pm

Been a subscriber for nearly a year and I have to say it’s the first time I’ve been impressed by a stock picker. Trident’s stock picks are spot on.

What I can say is that there is more to the newsletter than just master stockpicking.

To get Lance Spicer’s returns you have to follow 2 strategies.

1. He always sets his buy prices a few percent below where the market is and does so in 2 part allocations. One lower than the other.

2. He employs a strict stop loss strategy placed at a certain perecentage below the recent high.

These two trading strategies work superbly well and have proven to me that this is a newsletter worth listening to.

As I have followed these strategies from day one, my returns have been almost exactly the same as the newsletter’s although I don’t weigh my stocks evenly like they do.

If you find you don’t get his returns – its probably because you haven’t followed his rules. I know another subscriber, who complains that she doesn’t get his returns, but then she constantly ignores the buying rules and doesn’t set her trades where he actually tells you to. Trident are always telling subscribers to be patient, but the less experienced ignore his advice and then complain later. Me? I stick by the rules and I get the returns – Totally impressed!!

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Martin
Guest
Martin
July 22, 2010 3:24 pm

Excellent newsletter! His U.S. and Aussie stock picks are by and large, great. He has had problems with some members not following his trading rules and jumping in (stupidly) and paying too much for his stocks, mainly the Aussie ones, which I don’t trade anyways. This seems to have stopped now that he no longer recommends tiny stocks that are subject to this kind of behavior.

I have made really great returns by using his buying strategy and placing my trades exactly where he tells us to each week. His research is done in accountant fashion, because he is one, which means we’re talking pure fundamentals here – bottom up stock analysis with a top down thematic investing approach – his results are pure genius. He always seems to be 3 months ahead of the game.

He protects all his positions with stop losses and lets his winners run until they reach his valuation.

All in all an excellent service and I have now discontinued subscribing to other newsletters in favor of Trident. I will say to newbies, sign up by all means – I totally recommend you do, but if you want his returns, then you must follow his trading rules. Some people ignore the rules and just buy the stock at any price which means you miss out on some of the returns. Highly Recommended!

Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
Add a Topic
5971
John Smith
Guest
John Smith
October 20, 2010 12:31 am

Re: Trident Confidential Newsletter

The Administrator of ‘Aussiestockforums’ posted the following message on 23July10 with respect to two posts made by Dragonwire earlier on the same day:-

————————————————————–
This thread is now being closed and and from this point forward we will not be allowing any further discussion of this product.

Sadly, this morning an individual using an email directly associated with this newsletter registered at ASF and posted in this thread posing as a satisfied customer. This sort of dishonest and deliberately deceptive behaviour is not tolerated here at ASF and the account in question has now been permanently suspended.
————————————————————–

I wonder how many other posts (above) have been made by Trident Confidential posing as a satisfied customer???

Review by Ashton Ohara, June 15, 2010 (above) must have hit a nerve!!!

zapped
Guest